Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great coat, great fit, true to size.
 from IN,  Oct 4, 2010

I was looking for a red coat for a while, and this one is perfect. Quality is great, so is the fit. It is true to size. I usually wear shirt size 4-6, mostly 4. So, I would normally get a coat in size 6, just to allow wearing a sweater under it. (And just the other day, I was trying on some coats, and for most of them, I had to try on size 8, even 6 was too small). But since I noticed that some people said that it runs large (on some other web sites, where it was twice as expensive, by the way), I decided to go with size 4. And it fits great. So, just get the same size as the shirt size that you usually wear. I love this coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry's coat for women
 from Australia,  Aug 1, 2011

I don't usually buy clothes online because I have had some bad experiences as I am very tall, but it is heading into summer in Australia and I need winter gear for an overseas holiday so thought I would give it a go. The quality of this jacket is excellent. The sizing is true to size, I am six foot tall so it is a tiny little bit tight across the shoulders but I will wear it at night with a black knee length dress and it will be beautiful. The length comes to mid thigh. Whats better still- it landed at my door step five days after ordering- some Australian companies can't even manage this.I love this jacket. I will definitely buy this brand and from this website again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is absolutely beautiful, just like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am an Australian size 16 with a d cup bra size, I ordered a size 12 as per sizing chart and it is perfect, maybe just a little tight across the shoulders but I am six foot tall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted coat
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I have been looking and pricing this style of coat for some time now. Should have looked here first! The coat has a nice silouette, the notched collar lies flat, the interior lining is well constructed. I purchased a size larger to accomodate lots of layers for our cold winters. The arm length is just right. Often on larger sizes (I purchased a 16) the arms are too long, but this one isn't. Oh, did I mention is it very warm? The open collar on top is perfect for showcasing all of my handknit scarfs and shawls. This coat is just perfect and I am sure it will last for many seasons. You would expect to pay at least twice the amount for this type of quality. As usual, the shipping was fast. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is superb. The fabric is firm yet soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coat
 from Seattle,  Sep 6, 2011

Looks good, fits well and I saw one by same designer LL at Macys for $249. Some slight differences in that but not enough to be noticable unless together in one room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? regular dept store quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely coat - true to size
 from New York,  Jul 28, 2011

I generally wear a 14 (or large) top. After reading reviews stating this coat ran large, I ordered a 12. Well I guessed wrong. Too snug across the back & arms. This coat is going back in exchange for a size14. It is a beautiful coat. Fairly lightweight - it will be perfect for comfortable travel or shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be nice quality. Lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric flaws. Well tailored. Red color is nice.
 from Beautiful Canada,  Nov 12, 2011

I'm a size 6 or 8, depending on how an item is tailored. I ordered a size 6 and it fits well. It's knee length on me. I'm 5'3", 130 pounds with large busted, hourglass shape. I agree with reviewers who said it could be improved with alterations to take the waist in. I'm not sure I will invest more money in this item, though. For me, the fabric is not good quality - a bit too heavy, thick and rough. There are flaws: spots where the texture is uneven, and black yarn/threads interwoven in a few spots. Despite my hopes from the fabric description and other purchasers' reviews, the fabric isn't what I want it to be. I've worn this coat and I like how it looks. I will wear it until I find something similar in a better fabric that's lighter, finer, and softer. The red color is very nice. This is good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reasonably accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric has flaws. Tailoring excellent. Fits large. Red color is nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size down at least one size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat but color not what expected
 from St. Albert, Alberta, Canada,  Sep 23, 2011

It is a very well constructed coat, a bit light weight so more for fall than a harsh Canadian winter, unless well layered. I'd say the fit runs slightly large; I'm 5'7", 160lbs, and normally wear size 10, but I could have easily gone with size 8, and it would still have plenty of room for layers. The color is definitely not like the online vibrant red, which was the deciding factor for this purchase. The coat is more of a raspberry than orange-tinged red, and it is not a monitor color distortion (I work with graphics so am acutely aware of the color distortions, and have a top of the line monitor for my work). On a not so happy note, my coat has a flaw... there are two, about 1.5mm, black dots on the front of the left sleeve, about 2 inches apart. I'm wondering if the coat was "seconds"; there are no other flaws but these dots are quite visible and, if I saw this at the store, I'd probably not purchase the coat without significant discount to the price tag. Other than that, no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit off; more raspberry than orange-tinged red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Rins a bit large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Colorado,  May 2, 2011

Buying a coat is not typically something I would do online, but I took a leap of faith and am glad I did. I am 5'7" 160 lbs and the 10 fit perfectly (I am large chested and usually wear a size 12 or L in most blouses). Agree with some other reviews that the waist is not cut as thin as the picture might suggest -- but it's not boxy either. This coat will be a staple in my cooler weather wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs big
 from East Bay, California,  Jan 7, 2015

Tough call. PROS: I am happy with the material and construction of this coat. Although it is boxier than the picture, it is somewhat tailored and the onseam pockets are elegant. It hangs well. CONS: The coat runs big, and the shoulders even bigger. I agree with someone who described the coat as "80s styling" --the padded shoulders and wide notched collar give the coat an 80s or military feel (KGB). Even so, it is attractive and I'm not sure I will return or exchange it. The large sizing is roomy/comfortable and the big shoulders/collar don't bother me a lot. (I doubt I will wear it much in Northern California; it feels and looks like a coat for the snow.) I ordered a Black size 10 and am 5'7" and ~150 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality coat.
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I read some other reviews that said to size up? It's true that the shoulders are narrow and it feels a bit snug up top but the middle is sized perfectly. I would just go with what you normally wear. I am a 14/16 and I got the 14...It buttons but like I said was snug in the back and shoulders, it should fit perfectly in another month, since I'm dieting down to a true 14. Go with your natural size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the black one and it's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Covington, LA,  Sep 3, 2011

I was very pleased with this coat. Light but warm. It was a little on the large side but good for sweaters or suits underneath. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. A little on the large side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift for myself
 from Carmel, IN,  Dec 30, 2010

I want to buy a coat for myself for a while, however, when i go out shopping, i can't find the style i lik. When I check overstock, i found this is classic style, and check review found out most of common are 4, 5 stars... then i was more comfortable to order it. I'm 5' 5'', 130 lb, I order size 6. It was so perfet !! And the quality is very good. I like this coat !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs big
 Sep 30, 2010

The coat is super cute, but it runs really big! I usually wear a size 6/7 or M in most things, but I got the 6 in this coat and it looked like I was swimming in it. I even tried layers underneath, but it was just too big. The fabric and feel are great, I just wish it was a little more true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with this coat. I'm between 185-190 pounds. I got a size 16. My bra size is 40-D sometimes double DD. I'm also big on my waist and this coat fit perfectly. Just a little lose which it's great, because if the weather gets very cold I can always put on a sweater under and it would be ok. I order my coat just a few days ago and got it at my door today. The material and looks are way more than what I was expecting for the price of this coat. Over all great deal. I will definitely buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight around the arm and arm pit.
 from Between Boston Ma and Nashua NH,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a very nice short coat, I am 5" and the length is perfect on me. The only problem I see with the coat is that the sleeve opening was cut too long and narrow. I am going to shorten it by taking it up on the shoulders, which will bring the the opening up and therefore widen it, I will have to adjust the sleeves by taking in under the arms..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color I bought RED, it is a gorgeous red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material very soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a bit large around the body.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everywhere coat
 from central CT,  Apr 14, 2011

Thank Goodness for Overstock! My winter coat was stolen just after all the winter sales were over, so there were no coats in the stores, but it was still winter. Overstock had several coats to choose from, and at a great price. I ordered 3, and this was the only one that fit. It fits well, looks great and was delivered in 2 days. Mu husband likes it better than the one that was stolen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality; the wool has a soft hand, and the seams are perfect
  • Did the product fit true to size? It fits eactly like a 10 should
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like any wool coat it attracts a lot of lint (I have the black one). Be prepared to roll, and roll, and roll. I'm always the coldest person in the room, so it does not keep me warm on blizzard days - I have to add a lot of layers. Like other reviewers mentioned- it runs LARGE. I usually wear a size 4 but, I got this coat in a size 2 which was a great call since I still had plenty of room for extra layers. Finally, I should mention that the coat is not the most feminine coat around, if thats what you're looking for. The shoulders are kind of boxy and the body is straight up and down, hiding your curves (if you have them) and it certainly won't create any curves for you. Bottom line: great starter coat for the price. Great alternative to avoid bulky, puffy winter coats. Clean, professional looking and classic. I wear it with the collar up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchasing experience
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 31, 2014

we returned it because it was too big, but that's nothing against overstock. It was simply just too big and we should've ordered a smaller size. In the middle of the returning process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning coat...Better than expected
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 11, 2014

Some of the previous reviews and the product description sates this coat runs large; and suggests ordering one to two sizes smaller than usual...which I did The coat I received, however, fits true to size, so I now have to return it. For the replacement order I ordered a size larger than my usual size...as I usually do, because I wear a lot of thick sweaters & cardigans. The coat itself is stunning...exactly as described: beautiful shade of red; soft wool; nice long length (I'm ~ 68"-69" tall and the coat is just a shade above my knee); arrived on a hanger in a large box...not crushed; great value for the price. Order arrived 4 days after being placed. Can hardly wait to receive my replacement order and wear this coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from winter wonderland, USA,  Oct 23, 2014

Lovely deep rich red color. Nice fabric but the size runs large. I ordered a 4 and it fit more like a 6 or an 8. Sadly, I have to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought