Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
flattering winter coat with a great color combo
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 5, 2011

The coat has a great color combination of gray, eggplant and beigy plaid. The fit is great, with sleeves that are long enough (always a problem for me). The style is young, but apprpriate for a middle aged woman like myself. I know my 24 year old daughter will try to steal it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, fit is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jan 28, 2016

Loved the color but was not thick for winter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Halifax NS,  Jan 25, 2013

Love the coat. No isues. The color is great and its a unique looking coat so you don't just blend into the crowd. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I went up a size. Fits perfectly and leaves enough room to wear a thicker sweater under the coat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with coat!
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Oct 11, 2012

I just had two babies and currently am borderline 1X plus size. I wanted a flattering jacket that was an empire waist or swing style coat to not emphasize my waist line. I couldn't be happier with this coat! And actually I ordered a size 16 and it was a little big! When I was reading reviews before I ordered people had mentioned the arms were tight... I did not have this issue. Very comfortable coat and offers a splash of character/style. Love the collar option - can lay flat or button up. I would highly recommend this coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is pretty dark. I love the colors! Perfect... not to bright and not to bland
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Actually a hair big! I ordered a 16 and am quite busty... and it is a little big... which is great so I can wear a sweater if I want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Nice Larry Levine Coat
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Oct 8, 2012

This coat is cozy and warm. Its collar buttons up around your neck... very warm, but also very flattering to the face. The plaid is quite pretty with subtle shades of eggplant and soft blue. (The photo does not do justice to the fabric's colors.) It fits me well and is flattering though I am a larger woman. I would recommend this coat to anyone. It is well made and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person. The plaid has a lovely eggplant purple (it's a subtle color) and also a heather blue... Usually I do not like plaids, but this one speaks to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Unsure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from NY, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

The sizing is off. The coat was tight, in particular the arms. I had someone that wears a size smaller try it, and it was tight on her arms as well, and snug overall. The coat is also rather short, FYI. Shorter than the picture, I cannot recommend this coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, but not as pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from LA, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I also give two thumbs up on this coat! It is everything as O described! Since this is A line coat, it's perfect for all type of body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described/good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry Levine....The best!
 from PHILADELPHIA....SOUTHPHILLY,  May 22, 2012

Let me just say , Larry Levine is one Heck of a designer.. Like i said before, this is not my first time purchasing a coat from him and i wore it til it fell apart......lol....He is one of the best if not ....'The Best

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just perfect. Blended very well together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OMG....The material is so soft, the coat was made beautifully from a very ggood grade of material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was great, just could have been a little looser in the arms.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my daughter, she really likes it good fit
 from missouri,  Jan 5, 2012

Product arrived in a very timely manner, appears to be a good coat and I will continue to do business with overstock.com. All of the products which I have bought from this company have been of good value and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product much better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sofar seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat!
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 31, 2011

All in all a great jacket. Only problem is, if you set the collar up like the photo, it is kinda itchy on your skin. Other than that, it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit bigger than I expected but it was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful look and feel
 from Jamestown, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I purchased this coat as a gift. My daughter loved the look and feel of the coat, as did a friend who saw her model it. The only problem was the size: it was a bit larger than anticipated. However, customer service was very helpful in arranging for the coat to be returned and a new one (in the correct size) re-ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a bit larger than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loose weave
 from Maryland,  Nov 2, 2011

The first thing I noticed about this coat was the very loose weave that made up the wool. I felt like a little tug could have ruined the entire coat. It kind of reminded me of carpet - it was quite soft, but more like a lower quality kind of soft - a bad soft. Also, the shape is just not flattering, at least, it wasn't on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality, especially the wool and how it was woven
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought