Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Sequim, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

I had reviews on other Larry Levine down jackets and they said to go up a size but that was not the case here. I had ordered an XL in another design but it was way too big. I reordered a large and it was perfect. I love the longer length, sleeves are perfect! I am 5'6" and around 150 lbs. so I would not recommend up sizing. I think I may even get another color :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super winter coat
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 14, 2014

very nice winter jacket, fit perfect. I walk to and from bus and all over my urban neighborhood in Minneapolis and this is the first time I feel like I have found the right coat for our awful winters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 11, 2014

I LOVE this coat!!! It arrived within 1 day of ordering, and it fits me perfectly, its nice and comfortable and very flattering. I am a size 12-14 (34C) and I ordered the L size. This coat is really good value for the price paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking winter coat
 from Ms,  Oct 26, 2014

Loved this very stylish coat but had to return it as it was too small. Definitely order one size larger or. two sizes if you prefer your coat to fit loose. The mid calf length is good. The zipper is a bit difficult to get started so I am not sure if there is a defect or just from the angle from the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super winter travel coat for Jan trip to Germany!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 7, 2014

Just returned from Europe. Kept me perfectly warm in really cold Munich, and while in mountains of snowy Bavaria. Love having a hood to throw up as needed, though it did come forward over forehead and eyes unless I wore a hat underneath to hold it up. Slate color really nice, goes well with blonde hair and fair skin tone. Size medium just right with nothing else bulky underneath, a small would be tight in shoulders and bust, wt. 130 and 5'7". Do wish there was an interior cuff on sleeves, the lining at wrist seam with outer fabric tends to slide outside a bit. Many women in Europe with this style down anorak fur trimmed hooded coat. The snap tabs on waist make for a slimming profile. For the $$ I would buy again. Ordered one for my daughter in college in DC. Hers is a small in black, fits her and she is 5'8, slim. Fashion fussy 19 yr old, and likes it alot, especially for windy days on the hilltop at GU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat. Runs really small
 from Colorado,  Nov 27, 2013

Loved the coat. Very disappointed to have to return. The sizing is way off. Runs very small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket but.....
 from New York,  Mar 5, 2014

Loovvvee this jacket but....wore it for the first time for about 40mins. Got to work and took it off and the back stitching is ripped open!! Its NOT too small has enough room because I went up a size. I'm soo disappointed. Its very neat fitting and warm and also true to size, if it wasn't for the tearing it would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers Everywhere
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

While warm, this coat constantly leaves feathers all over my clothes which is very frustrating and embarrassing since I work in a very professional environment. Also irritating is that the hood is too big and falls over my eyes when up. Most coats have a hood adjuster where you can control how low the hood dips but not this one. Overall, it's just an okay coat. I'd rather spend an extra $50 and get something of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from lisbon,ohio,  Nov 25, 2013

bought this coat for my daughter, she really loves it, she said it was the warmest coat she every had. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read other reviews
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2014

Very nice coat, lovely colour (charcoal), it does leave feathers on anything you wear underneath though as others have reported, don't wear black! the coat does fit on the small size I am usually a size 12 and the coat is snug with a sweater underneath, would recommend ordering a size bigger although it is warm and a thick sweater underneath might not be needed. Overall not bad, relatively happy. The hood is huge and does cover the face although when the snow is blowing it is very welcome. Very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Coat
 from ohio,  Nov 6, 2014

Very nice warm coat. Fits just a little on the small side but still fine. I ordered the large. Style is quite flattering with the side detail. The length as well as the down fill make a nice warm coat for winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful down coat with a feminine shape!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

My daughter wears an XS, so most down "puffer" coats overwhelm her size. This one is pretty, warm, and has a flattering shape. It got her very comfortably through a harsh NYC winter, and she loves it. She tried on dozens of others before trying this one from Overstock, so we were very happy to find it. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality….runs small
 from Yorktown Heights, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

The coat is beautiful, however, it runs very small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish coat but hood is too big
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

The coat is stylish and I am keeping it, but there are issues with it. The hood is large and has no way to be tightened, so it either blows off or falls down over your eyes. Also, the zipper is tricky to maneuver as it has to be lined up in exactly the right way or it is not going to zip up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, but too tight in the chest area
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2013

LOVED the jacket, so i was really disappointed that it left me with a uni-boob lol (XL). My only other complaint would be I wished the fur trim was removable, not just the entire fur hood. It was really stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds excessively
 Feb 5, 2015

This coat looks and fits good and it is quite warm but unfortunately it sheds excessively.Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Dec 17, 2014

Make sure you go up in size, runs small. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with my purchase. Very stylish coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Runs small - you need to order up a size (unless you are extremely thin with a very small chest and like your coat form fitting.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible quality- coat only last for 3 wears
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2014

I am very disappointed with the quality of this coat- i wore it 3 times before the zipper completely broke. It kept jamming up before it finally broke completely leaving me with an un-zippable coat. Other than that it was very warm, a little oversized but overall a good looking coat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat, disregard negative reviews
 from Bloomington, IN,  Dec 10, 2014

When I read all the negative reviews for this coat, I was hesitant to order it but decided to try it anyway. I'm a student at Indiana University and needed a warm coat for walking across campus in the cold, and I'm glad I chose this coat. It's the warmest, nicest coat I've ever had. and it's a great price! The zipper works perfectly, and it fits true to size- I'm 5'2 and 100 lbs, and I ordered the small. The length hits right at my knee, sleeves are the perfect length, and it fits comfortably with enough room for me to layer a sweatshirt underneath- without looking too bulky. Some feathers do come out of the coat and stick to your clothes, which is annoying, but I think that's normal with any down coat. The hood is large, but it fits fine if I wear a hat underneath. I love this coat and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought