Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Sequim, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

I had reviews on other Larry Levine down jackets and they said to go up a size but that was not the case here. I had ordered an XL in another design but it was way too big. I reordered a large and it was perfect. I love the longer length, sleeves are perfect! I am 5'6" and around 150 lbs. so I would not recommend up sizing. I think I may even get another color :).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish coat but hood is too big
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

The coat is stylish and I am keeping it, but there are issues with it. The hood is large and has no way to be tightened, so it either blows off or falls down over your eyes. Also, the zipper is tricky to maneuver as it has to be lined up in exactly the right way or it is not going to zip up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat. Runs really small
 from Colorado,  Nov 27, 2013

Loved the coat. Very disappointed to have to return. The sizing is way off. Runs very small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feathers Everywhere
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

While warm, this coat constantly leaves feathers all over my clothes which is very frustrating and embarrassing since I work in a very professional environment. Also irritating is that the hood is too big and falls over my eyes when up. Most coats have a hood adjuster where you can control how low the hood dips but not this one. Overall, it's just an okay coat. I'd rather spend an extra $50 and get something of better quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 from lisbon,ohio,  Nov 25, 2013

bought this coat for my daughter, she really loves it, she said it was the warmest coat she every had. thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, but too tight in the chest area
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2013

LOVED the jacket, so i was really disappointed that it left me with a uni-boob lol (XL). My only other complaint would be I wished the fur trim was removable, not just the entire fur hood. It was really stylish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and warm coat
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 3, 2013

Beautiful coat! I am 5'3" and 120lb, ordered the small which fits just right with enough room for a shirt and a sweater.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from New York,  May 10, 2014

I loved this jacket when I first got it. The color is beautiful and it is very warm. However, after wearing it for one season the entire lining on the inside has ripped and the zipper won't close anymore. Also, the hood is extremely large and requires that you hold it closed, as there is nothing to fasten it close. Poor quality, poor value, I am very disappointed in this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful down coat with a feminine shape!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2014

My daughter wears an XS, so most down "puffer" coats overwhelm her size. This one is pretty, warm, and has a flattering shape. It got her very comfortably through a harsh NYC winter, and she loves it. She tried on dozens of others before trying this one from Overstock, so we were very happy to find it. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LL Women's long down filled hooded coat
 from Davie, FL,  Mar 30, 2014

I got this months ago with the purpose of taking it to Alaska on our cruise last September but the weather there was not cold enough at that time so I did not bring it and had not used it yet. When It arrived and I tried it on it fitted me very well. As to warmth, I was instantly warm as I was in the comfort of my home. I don't doubt that it will warm me when I use it in a very cold condition with it being made of down. A very good buy for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jacket but.....
 from New York,  Mar 5, 2014

Loovvvee this jacket but....wore it for the first time for about 40mins. Got to work and took it off and the back stitching is ripped open!! Its NOT too small has enough room because I went up a size. I'm soo disappointed. Its very neat fitting and warm and also true to size, if it wasn't for the tearing it would be perfect.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality….runs small
 from Yorktown Heights, NY,  Mar 1, 2014

The coat is beautiful, however, it runs very small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super winter travel coat for Jan trip to Germany!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 7, 2014

Just returned from Europe. Kept me perfectly warm in really cold Munich, and while in mountains of snowy Bavaria. Love having a hood to throw up as needed, though it did come forward over forehead and eyes unless I wore a hat underneath to hold it up. Slate color really nice, goes well with blonde hair and fair skin tone. Size medium just right with nothing else bulky underneath, a small would be tight in shoulders and bust, wt. 130 and 5'7". Do wish there was an interior cuff on sleeves, the lining at wrist seam with outer fabric tends to slide outside a bit. Many women in Europe with this style down anorak fur trimmed hooded coat. The snap tabs on waist make for a slimming profile. For the $$ I would buy again. Ordered one for my daughter in college in DC. Hers is a small in black, fits her and she is 5'8, slim. Fashion fussy 19 yr old, and likes it alot, especially for windy days on the hilltop at GU.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CA
 from LA, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

Unfortunately, the down feathers pierce thru the outer covering and get all over your clothing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston. MA,  Feb 2, 2014

I got this coat when it was on sale for $XX. It was well worth it. The coat is warm and fits true to size. My only complaint is that the zipper is a little frustrating. It gets caught easily in the fabric, so I have to be really careful and mindful when zipping up. We have had some sub zero temps here this winter and the coat has been great. No feathers coming out as others have said. I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jacket
 from Chicago,  Jan 28, 2014

Its a good jacket and keeps you warm but not worth the price and also it leaves features and stuff on your sweaters. I need a jacket so wont return but would not recommend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs small
 from Iowa,  Jan 20, 2014

Coat was excellent quality, but it runs small. I wear a size 10 or 12 but would not be able to wear the size L if I had on a heavy sweater. Unfortunately, I had to return this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 8, 2014

This coat is certainly fitted but I am and athletic 5'3 130lbs and bought a medium, it fits perfectly. I usually buy a small in clothes so I took the advice of other reviewers and sized up. Sleeve length and overall length still fine, snug fit but not tight, gives when I move and it's so warm I don't need a bulky sweater underneath. Zipper fine tho it took me awhile to get the hang of it, it doesn't stick but bcz the coat is long it's a little awkward to get started. Would def recommned this coat! Thinking of buying another for future years when this wears out...hard to find a warm coat without the bulk of looking like the Michelin man....:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from Madison, NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this coat but it runs extremely small. I am always a small in most of my clothes and coats and was sure this would be a perfect fit especially because all the other Larry Levine coats/jackets i have are small. But for whatever reason this one is so small i could not even zip it up. Otherwise, a great coat!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing coat.
 from CT,  Dec 30, 2013

Initially, I was really pleased with this coat. It was warm and cozy, and fit nicely. However, the zipper jams constantly, and after only two weeks the coat started to come apart inside. The lack of quality was really disappointing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top