Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

This jacket is very flattering and slimming for a down filled coat. I bought the black, but wish I bought the prune colored because it is such a beautiful style coat, black just seems too basic, but I love it and I may just get the prune too! It is extremely warm and will be useful for my move to the midwest; long winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from MIAMI,  Jan 24, 2013

DESIGN EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT QUALITY, EXCELLENT PRICE IN SALE....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper gets caught easily and badly
 from MD,  Nov 15, 2012

First of all, it's a nice looking coat. However, it did id not seem as thick or warm as I imagined it and like mentioned in a few other reviews, the zipper is awful. The first time I put it on, it got stuck- both ways. I don't want to fight with the coat, nor do I want to rip it from being caught in the zipper. I'm returning it, even if it does cost me almost $10 in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The zipper is a HUGE problem. Got stuck on the way up and down from the first time I put it on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

Purchased this coat for a trip to Northern Europe in September. Quality of coat was good, and the style was attractive. I purchased the only size and color left, which was medium in the plum color, in hopes that it ran a little big, however it was true to size and was a medium (8-10) and I am a 12, so it did not fit and I had to return it. I just wish they had other sizes available, so that I could have exchanged it instead for a larger size. This coat was very nice and looked nice too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 29, 2011

Great coat for the money. The large fits 12-14. It seems warm and covers all the areas that need covering in the cold Chicago winters. Can't wait to test it in the cold!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm coat with great style
 from Morristown, NJ,  May 18, 2011

This is a warm, down coat that isn't as puffy as normal down coats. It is fitted and the stitching detail makes it more stylish. None of the warmth is lost, however. The pillow collar is a great alternative to a hood. It keeps your ears nice and warm without matting your hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 30, 2011

Love this jacket, very warm and comfortable. I was worried bc some of the reviews mentioned that the jackets zipper is too low on the chest but it buttons all the way to the top of your neck, great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puffy Coat
 Feb 26, 2011

I was uncertain about ordering a coat on-line; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I received this product. The coat is well made and looks outstanding. I am going on a cruise to Alaska and it will be perfect for the weather there. The only comment I can make is to make sure you order a size up if you want to wear sweaters under this coat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry Levine Coat
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 15, 2011

Cute coat, but I was sewing the buttons back on with in 2 weeks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Great
 from Aspen, CO,  Feb 1, 2011

This coat does not zip all the way up to the chin; it stops mid chest. This is perfect when it is sunny out because it gets so warm even if it is 25 degrees. On colder days it is easy to button up the top flap and the large collar really wraps around and is super warm. The arms are incredibly long. I am 5' 3" so maybe other women would like the longer sleeve, but I am going to have to cinch it up somehow or sew in a hem. The zipper catches easily in the lining and this morning I had to pull it over my head to get it off and I'll try to mess with it tonight, but it may need to be cut out. Of course then there will be a hole to repair! I got the purple coat and it is a great shade - not too bright and not super dark. A good dusty purple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
puffy coat
 from South Dakota,  Jan 25, 2011

This coat looks a little retro vintage chic in the photo, and for the price, I thought I would give it a try. It actually would make a nice coat for a 70 year old woman, but definitely not what I was expecting. It is a pretty color of deep purple. I ordered a small (im 5'8" 32 in bust 25 in waist) and i was swimming in it. The sleeves are very poofy. Not much waist definition. The length came half way over my butt, not quite a long coat, not quite a short coat. The collar was the only cool thing about this coat, it is a lot larger than the photo lets on, and gives it a bit of an edge. Overall, this coat seemed like it would be warm, although I did not wear it outside. The buttons are cheap plastic. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larry levine jacket
 from central jersey,  Jan 20, 2011

Very pleased with fit and style. My only complaint is that a button came off already. I do have an extra button but I was surprised it came loose so quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collar too big
 from Odessa, FL,  Jan 19, 2011

Beautiful color but the collar was much bigger than I thought it would be. Very boxy through the waist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIZZY LIZZY
 from lake of the ozarks in Missouri,  Jan 6, 2011

GAVE TO 30 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS SHE REALLY LIKED IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous coat
 from Canada,  Nov 27, 2010

Warm, water repellent, stylish, not too puffy ... absolutely perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Bronx, N.Y.,  Oct 30, 2010

Coat has it going on , it's warm , complamentry color. I brought this coat for my sister and she just adores it Thank you Overstock .com I enjoy shopping on your website Ramos119a

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat
 May 4, 2010

bought XS for my teen daughter. she loved it. fit is true to size. she said it is warm and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A light weight warm jacket
 from Adelaide, South Australia,  Apr 3, 2010

I live in South Australia and would very rarely experience temperatures below 10 degrees centigrade. I will be travelling to Scandinavia and Russia in September and I wanted a light and warm jacket that would pack easily - but still look stylish. This jacket met all my requirements and has received very positive comments from family and friends, and due to it's extra warmth factor, is certainly something that would not be easily sourced here at home. It arrived within a week of confirmation of my order, and I'm delighted with the style and fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top