Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cashmere wool coat
 from Shelton, CT,  Dec 6, 2012

This is truly cashmere and wool, 50/50. No nylon or acrylic. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, nice construction, design
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 5'6", 140 lbs, usually wear a Med top. An 8 was a llittle roomy but I could fit a thick sweater underneath.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Cozy
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 3, 2012

Beautiful, elegant coat. Light, yet warm and comfortable. I selected the espresso color and it is a beautiful shade of brown, that is a true espresso color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only one color shown which I did not select
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous coat
 from South Bend, IN,  Oct 15, 2013

This coat was purchased for a Winter trip to Paris. It is very stylish and will be exactly perfect for the trip. The fabric is beautiful cashmere. The interior is extremely well finished. Excellent value for the money. Would have to pay significantly more for a coat of similar quality if purchased at a department store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Jul 24, 2013

Fits very well. Lovely "hand." Beautifully lined. Can't wait to wear it this fall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere wool coat
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a fantastic value. It is an extremely well constructed coat. I use it for going out in the evenings in winter. It feels like a much more expensive coat. I have found that Larry Levine coats some of the best designed and constructed, and this one is no exception. It is a very old name in coats and one that can be trusted. The coat feels more like full cashmere than a wool/cashmere blend. The detailing around the lining is very nice, an extra level of detail that is unnecessary, but adds a touch of elegance. It is not an extremely heavy coat and goes well with pants or dresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. It looks exactly as it appeared in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed! The lining is just beautiful and extremely well finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely soft coat
 from Melbourne,  Apr 21, 2013

Great coat though it is a bit big, particularly across the shoulders. I am 5'5 and 60kg and bought a size 6.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm at last!
 from Bedford Hills, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

This is the warmest coat ever. No bulk at all. Great for people who hate wearing layers. Beautiful rich color and the quality is top notch. I would purchase again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful coat
 from Ky,  Feb 11, 2013

This is top quality 50/50 lambswool -cashmere fabric. It is very soft to the touch. I usually wear large in Larry Levine coats, I ordered size 14 and it is a bit snug in the bust area . Size 16 would fit better I think, although all other areas fit perfectly. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? carbon matches the photo, very pretty,softer black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? snug through the bust area but not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this coat
 from Pepper pike ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

This coat is perfect! Fits well- the material feel soft. Just a great coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - soft and nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coat
 from NC,  Dec 26, 2012

This coat is soft, very tailored and elegant. Its not very warm, but warm enough for NC winters

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its excellent quality, soft and well tailored
  • How accurate was the sizing? good- size 4 for me ( 152"-55kg)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top