Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Canberra, Australia,  Feb 6, 2011

Sadly I don't have a model figure so I was not sure if the coat would look as good on me as it did on the model but I am pleased to say that it does! The shawl collar is very flattering, making my waist seemed more defined and my neck look longer but for when it is really cold it can be pulled up around your neck. The wool is really soft and it is lovely and warm. (I live in a climate that gets very cold -7 deg C but it doesn't really snow and it will be perfect.) I love the length as I don't like full length coats - it will keep my butt warm but isn't too bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Larry Levine coat.
 from near chicago,  Jul 11, 2012

I liked this coat so well I ordered one for my daughter. the next week I ordered the same one for my other daughter. we don't live in the same states so all is well and the girls love their coats. Oh, and I purchased three coats.....all were of a different price. From $*** to$*** to $*** All purchased withing 'prox six week period. Strange huh..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality not intended to wear in sub zero
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this coat!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

LOVE this coat! It fits nicely, is warm, and is very chic. I've gotten many compliments on it and am really glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit, color, texture and weight
 from California,  Jun 2, 2012

Very nice coat. Nice knee length and not too heavy (weight) to wear for long periods. Very nice and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, very soft and supple
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

It can practically be worn with anything - formal suits, dresses, denims. I haven't worn it out yet, but the material felt warm. I am a size 4, but 4 in this is little bigger. But the belt helps! All-in-all a great looking coat and I look forward to wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big, but works with the belt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found it small
 from So MD,  Jan 3, 2012

An ok coat but I found it a bit tight. Others I bought in a 8 fitngood but a 10 in this felt tight. I found it to be a good coat overall but not exceptional. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, very stylish coat
 from NY, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Great coat, looks amazing on. Warm but lightweight. The belt is reversible -- one side pleather, other wool, and it is a great touch. I suspect the coat might run a little big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high qualilty
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat.
 from Bristol, TN,  Jul 18, 2011

Great coat for the money, just too short for me, but I am extremely tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, hard to mess up black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was just OK.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good but I would have needed a tall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm very pleased with my purchase. I like the design, and it's very soft and comfortable. It's not particularly heavy, but it works for nights when it's not bitterly cold. My only complaint is the sleeve length. I'm tall (5'10"), and the sleeves are long enough, but just barely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK coat.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 29, 2014

The coat looked nice when we first purchased it, and was good for about two years of low to moderate use in the south eastern USA. However, it easily gathered lint and was difficult to clean. After the first year, the lining on the inside began to develop holes and also became separated from the coat itself. Also, the coat wasn't quite as heavy as expected, so did not work well when we visited D.C. in January and wanted to spend time outside walking around the national mall. My wife enjoyed the style of it, but in retrospect, I would have purchased another coat had I known what I know now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my coat!!!!
 from DC,  Jan 14, 2014

I get a lot of comments, I just wish that the coat came in more colors. It's very warm and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry Levine Coat misrepresented on Overstock
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 7, 2014

Box came crushed, but that may be fault of carrier. The Coat is NOT 80% Wool and 20% Nylon. It is 60% Wool, 30% Polyester and 10% Viscose. It arrived covered with lint before I even tried it on. My husband noticed it felt "spongy". That is why I checked the fiber content. Feels more like a fleece sweatshirt than a Larry Levine Coat. It's going back. Disappointed. I sincerely hope I am not charged for this return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great fit for smaller built peron
 from Sydney, Australia,  May 28, 2013

Although I followed the size guide, the shoulders are too wide,however the material is of good quality and the coat is well stitched, but the price you would expect a good fit. The coat does tract lint but its not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Winter Coat
 from Wellington, New Zealand,  May 8, 2013

Prompt Delivery, easy communication advising of dispatch and tracking. (8 Days to NZ) The coat arrived in beautiful condition. Fits me perfectly, and I regularly receive compliments whenever I wear it. I would highly recommend to anyone to keep an eye on this site. I will be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour (Black) was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? Using the conversion sizing chart really helped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry Levine coat
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Apr 30, 2013

This coat is so nice and true to size and color. The only cons i can say is that when u knot the belt once it goes off easily, if u knot it twice, it's bulky. U can't make a ribbon/bow knot with it too because it's too thick but overall, this coat is nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Coat
 from Honolulu, HI,  Apr 24, 2013

The style of the coat is timeless and I bought it on sale so the value to me was good. However, I'm not sure I would've paid regular price for it because the quality is mediocre. Since I live in Hawaii and would only use the coat when visiting cool climates in the mainland, this coat suffices for its occasional uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comparable to the cost of the coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from New England,  Apr 23, 2013

I'm really, really happy with this coat. It looks great and seems to be good quality, although time will tell. So far, so good! I am generally a 14 but I ordered the 16 and wouldn't want it smaller - it might be good to order up a size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectations.
 from New zealand.,  Apr 10, 2013

My first time buying clothing online from other side of the world, so was nervous about quality, judging sizing and reliability of delivery....Am more than happy on all fronts. Coat arrived in 4 working days. It is exactly as described and fits perfectly. Really happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice car coat!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

Good coat for the money. Was hoping it would be warmer than it is, but it looks good dressy or casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat is very warm!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 11, 2013

I really love this coat. It looks very beautiful when I have it on. I live in the Washington DC area and it can get very cold here at times. The coat actually keeps me very warm. I walk to work from the subway and cannot not feel the cold through this coat. At times, it can get too warm so I make certain not to layer up too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as viewed on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the coat is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought