Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classic wool coat
 from Colorado,  Jan 2, 2013

I love the coat. Sizing runs very big. I usually take a size 6, and ended up returning a couple of coats until I found one that fit - a size 2 petit! Even so, it's a little big in the shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light winter coat
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

good light winter coat. Not for freezing temperatures but good for 40-50 degree weather. good quality and fits perfectly. I love Larry Levine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. very light not a heavy coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry Levine Women's Coat
 from Michigan,  Mar 26, 2011

I love this coat! I live in Michigan and this coat is wonderful for the chilly weather. This coat has classic clean lines that will be in style for years to come. I bought this coat in 4P and it fits great. I also have enough room to wear a sweater without looking bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice coat
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 4, 2011

Lightweight , but warm. The only minus is that it pick up a lot of lint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, made my skin itchy
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Jun 9, 2014

The material is not as good as I expected, it has poor quality, and it makes my skin itchy. The stitching is poorly done, with some loss materials. There is dirt/stain on the left upper front folding, between the center chest and shoulder area. I waited longer for the shipment than promised, almost 10 days. The only good about this coat is it fits me perfectly. I am 5'1" and 117 lbs, and I ordered 2P.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat though a bit big
 from Melbourne, Australia,  May 14, 2013

I ordered a size 8P when I am size 10. It is a bit big even if it is already petite sizing and one size smaller than my actual size. Otherwise, I have used this coat a couple of times now and I am starting to like it. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is not that accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big and bulky!
 from los gatos, ca,  Dec 10, 2012

had high hopes for this coat. im 5'4 and not a really small person, but not big either. this coat was so bulky, no style and masculine. skip it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seemed average
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat, great fit
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a lovely coat that will look great with both my work skirt-suits and weekend jeans. First quality with no flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent first quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - 16P. Large enough to button on a size 16 but the sleeves are still short enough for a petite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned the coat because I had lost weight. The coat was to large, however, I loved the coat and re-ordered it in a smaller size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a 80% wool.... the quality is really poor!!!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 10, 2014

Please refund my money for the jacket that has only 60% wool instead of 80% wool ....... Otherwise, i would stop buying anything such as MK bag from here..........Please refund to me... I want my full refund.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 11, 2013

Nice coat for the money. Warm enough for New Orleans winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2013

I have been wanting a coat in this length and style for a long time. I decided to look on the Overstock.com site, not realizing there would be such a wide selection of black coats (and other clothing for that matter!) It was a nice surprise to find this perfectly fitting beautiful coat. The tags on it are from a very familiar, good department store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too tight
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I normally wear a size 8 petite, and that's what I ordered. It arrived way too small - I was disappointed to find that it would barely button, and that I would not be able to wear anything heavier than a t-shirt under it - no room for even a light sweater. I love the style, quality and price - but I did have to pay to return it, and I'm leery to order a size 10 and find out that it is still not large enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Larry!
 from Quincy, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

Larry Levine petites are perfect for me! Always fit, reasonably priced!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Wyoming,  Apr 4, 2013

Every time I wear this coat I get lots of compliments. People ask if I lost weight. wish it came in red so I could buy another one. Thanks a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket was exactly what I wanted
 from miami, fl,  Mar 27, 2013

I loved the coat except it did not fit in the armpit area, unfortunately i had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but fit in armpit was too small
  • How accurate was the sizing? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but warm!
 from Durham, Nc,  Feb 16, 2013

Nice coat at a nice price. It's warm and fits well. Only downside is that it does seem to attract more lint than similar coats I've had. But nothing a lint roller can't fix...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 16, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality and price of this coat. I will continue to buy from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and classic
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

Nice little black coat. I purchased a petite 12, and the sleeves ran about 3/4" shorter than I would have liked. I'm in Southern California, so it's not a big issue, but if I exchange for the regular sizing, the body will be too long. Overall, nice coat for low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black, so it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from atlanta,ga.,  Feb 9, 2013

warm and comfortable without being heavy, the style very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected-good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels good to the touch
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought