Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

These are fabulous! They aren't quit as shiney as the picture, which is a good thing. The soles on the bottom are turquoise which was a fun surprise! The stitching on mine is a different pattern than the picture. It didn't bother me, but wanted to point out it was different. The only negative is that on the inside of the boot, where the pull loops are sewn in, the finished edge of the stitching is rough and really rubs, scratches. I have to put a big band aid on my leg to protect my skin in that spot when I wear them. I am sure a shoe hospital could easily fix that. Otherwise, so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, not quit as shiney, which I liked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BOOTS
 from Joplin, MO,  Feb 5, 2011

I absolutely LOVE these boots. I read reviews before ordering and ordered 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size. They are perfect. I wear boots most of the time and have about 20 pair. These are my very favorite for now. They look and feel like my Old Gringo's which have always been my favorite brand. I have been searching for boots with a silver top and these are gorgeous with the shiny silver tops. Look great with skinny jeans tucked inside or with only the copper bottom showing out from boot cut jeans. Either way they are GREAT. I received them within four days of purchase, which was also a big plus. Thank you for great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Boots
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 5, 2010

These boots are absolutely beautiful and were a great price! I bought them to wear at my wedding reception in the fall and I know they are going to look awesome. They run a little big, I usually wear a 10 and ordered a 9 and they fit great. So plan to order them a half or full size smaller than you usually wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy boots
 from Louisiana,  Sep 27, 2013

This boots are well made. They were too metalic and shiny, I had hoped that they would be more of a muted metalic for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty Ditties
 from New York, New York,  May 30, 2013

Never wore them due to the sizing.. They were a gift. Awesome boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? They ran large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

I truly adore this boot... At over 40 I've always wanted a cowboy boot and finally this is my first cowboy boot, so I had to ask around how to put them on (I have a wide foot)... once I got them on I didn't want to take them off.... Love 'em

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lucky pocket change
 from cincinnati, oh,  Jan 25, 2013

Loved the boot! Thought I would take a chance on the last pair I could find online. They arrived quickly and were lovely. Unfortunately they were too small. Though a dream come true, these boots are not my destiny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful boots
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These boots are fabulous
 from Lowell, Mass,  Jan 21, 2013

So thrilled to score these boots for the price. I had been looking for some like these forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from TX,  Jan 12, 2013

My doctor had this boot. I loved it so, she directed me to OverStock.com where she'd seen them for much less than she paid. I absolutely adore these boots. They're super comfortable-I bought them 1/2 size larger because that was the closest size. Glad I did; no breaking in necessary. One sad thing is I've scuffed the right toe. Still wearing them weekly; they're gorgeous with almost everything. Excellent first OverStock.com purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as bright as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lane Lucky Pocket Change Boots
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

These boots are beautiful! They have a cushioned insole much like Ariat boots. I would say that if your foot is wide or you have large calves, these may not work for you as the boot and calf is pretty narrow. I normally wear a size 9, but even with the pointed toes on these, the 9 was a bit too long. (I have the black suede Lane boots in a size 9 and had to put an inner sole in) An 8.5 would be perfect and I could only get an 8, which is okay but tight for wearing a long time. Normally, I couldn't wear an 8 in a pointed toe at all. The turquoise sole is pretty but scuffs off pretty quickly so don't get attached to it! I do highly recommend these boots. They appear VERY expensive. If you see them in the larger sizes, you had better order fast as those don't last even a day. I know, I snoozed on an 8.5 for a couple of hours and they were GONE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? A half size large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these boots were made flawed
 from Ga,  Jan 1, 2013

The boots were pretty however they, overstock .com ,sent the wrong size. Two sizes two big! I was going to return them but they were so pretty and it was Christmas so I said, 'perhaps I can find someone special to give them to' I tried 5 other women, all different sizes with no luck and finally gave the pair to a young girl at Christmas only to be embarrassed! She was a size 8, they were an 8 1/2 so I thought they would fit and when she opened them and tried them on... she couldn't get her foot into the foot bed either! I just left them there and asked her to tell her Daddy what she wanted me to do. This family was needy...and I have never heard back from them. The boot must have been made incorrectly. I wear a 7, they sent a 81/2 and I had a difficult time getting my foot into the bedsole of the shoe however when I did...it was way too huge! Boots, this ones sent to me not made correctly and ...wouldn't fit any foot size correctly. A waste and embarrassment of good deed and ..a waste of $ bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ...color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not made appropriate for the size. The shaft of the boot where you foots enters is very narrow
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was not measurable...like they were flawed I suppose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is not good
 from mcconnelsville ohio,  Dec 21, 2012

I am not happy at all with the boot. But, I am waiting till after christmas to see how my daughter leaves about them, since I bought them for her as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good, boots look like they are spay painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? dont know yet, bought them for a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lucky Penny
 from San Francisco,  Dec 13, 2012

These are beautiful boots, very high quality at a great price. Required no breaking in. Wore them to the grocery store the minute I got them. LOVE THEM. These are a score. Look how much the other Lane boots are! Amazing quality for the price. Also, metallics are very hot this season, so they go with all the latest looks in fashion using luster and glitter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THEM
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Dec 3, 2012

I LOVE THESE BOOTS. 1st pair of cowgirl boots and now Im addicted. I want more and everyone wants to know where i got them from. I get compliments all the time. Definate Show Stoppers!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in size and quality
 from California,  Nov 23, 2012

Following Overstocks suggestion of ordering a half size smaller, caused me to miss getting the boot in my size. By the time I got the boot, my size was out-of-stock. The boot is gorgeous and the metallic leather is stunning. I was disappointed in the quality. I bought the same boot for my daughter (ordering her regular size and not half size smaller) and she had to tug hard to get the boot on. Then, when walking on a wet sidewalk, she left turquoise footprints from the painted soles. It was like a little kid's stamp that you add water and stamp on a paper. Sadly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the shaft and foot was more beautiful than pictured but the turquoise sole left turquoise paint spots on the ground after walking on a wey sidewalk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was VERY disappointed because Overstock recommended buying a half size smaller because "it runs small." THAT was not true. In fact, it was a little smaller than average size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tracey2u2
 from Maryland,  Jul 27, 2011

Loved the boots. Will be wearing them at the next Bill Pickett Rodeo!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty! Wish my calves were a bit bigger!
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Jul 26, 2011

I loved these boots. I got them to go to a concert and was going to wear them with jean shorts. I got them and ran to try on my outfit. Something was amiss. The calves of these boots were larger than I expected them to be. They were a little "flappy" when I walked. I am 5'7 and 128 lbs. So I returned them , but with great sadness. They were soooo, comfy. No breaking in of theses babies. The color was beautiful, the stitching fabulous. I love the green soles too! If you were going to tuck your jeans into them they would be great. Unfortunately the concert is outside and it is going to be 100 degrees. So no jeans. But buy these with confidence, they are amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-star Worthy
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 4, 2010

These boots are gorgeous, the photo doesn't do them justice. I would recommend them to anyone, especially since the craftsmanship is perfection! I ordered 1/2 size smaller and they fit perfectly when worn with average socks. The boots did not require much "break in" time, they were fairly comfortable for the first wearing. Don't hesitate to buy a pair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Boots!
 from Sanibel, Florida,  Sep 11, 2010

I cannot believe how great these boots are! They're so beautiful - the craftsmanship is simply stunning. I was a little worried that the silver and copper would be too much, but they're the perfect mix of classic cowgirl with a little modern twist; I would even go so far as to say that they're an understated fun and not too over the top. Also, they seem to fit really well, though I've only worn them around my house so far and have yet to wear them out. My only complaint is that they're pretty loose on my calves (I'm on the thinner side), but this shouldn't be a problem since I'll probably wear them with jeans tucked in a lot of the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 from Nebraska,  Aug 24, 2010

Absolutely beautiful boots, they look like works of art! I have a narrow foot, and the advice to order 1/2 size down was perfect. The boots fit great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought