Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too large and too long!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 26, 2013

This dress runs very large - I felt as though I was swimming in this dress. The model in the photo must be 5'10" or something. I'm 5'4" and it was just above my ankles. According to the size chart on the website, I ordered XL thinking that if anything it would be on the small side, but it was just the opposite. Even the smocked section of the bodice, which I would expect to be form-fitting, has about an inch of clearance on either side of my torso. FYI, I'm 43/35/46...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is a little thin, but this is a summer dress!
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sundress
 from LA, Ca,  Mar 29, 2013

Buy a size smaller than you usually do or you'll taking it in like I am, otherwise it's a really pretty dress, very comfy, easy to wear...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering Sundress
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

For anyone thinking this pattern might just look better on Grandma's windows or on a couch, you're in for a surprise! Floral patterns can either be too cutesy or too aging but this dress is really stylish....and comfortable...and very flattering. I bought the darker color and am happy to say, I won't be mistaken for a couch. Lovely dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, seems durable, fabric has good weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gargantuous
 from Sacto., CA,  Apr 15, 2013

Big ol' maxi dress or maybe it is a maternity dress. Also semi-sheer when standing in the light, so a slip may be required. This thing is so gigantic on me, but at the same time, it is such a pretty style and fabric. I am going to take a risk and wash it in the machine in warm water, and put it on low in the dryer for a bit. May regret it since it is rayon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flowers are more red than pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs 2 sizes bigger than marked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered this dress
 from North Carolina,  Apr 6, 2013

The dress is very pretty and comfortable. I garner compliments each time I wear it. It doesn't quite seem to be what I'd expect out of a fifty dollar dress, but I have no complaints either. It hangs out well without needing excessive ironing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sundress
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

I love this dress. It hangs great and I love the cap sleeves. Nice material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality sundress that hangs perfectly and fits true to size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fabric
 from Boston,  Nov 21, 2012

Although pretty and seemed well-made, the fit was off. The bodice was too short, ending at the lower half of my bra, and the dress ballooned out from the too-short bodice. On the model, the dress appears to define her shape. I kept trying to pull it down. If it was a tube dress it would have been fine. The shoulders were designed for a petite or very petite body. I am returning this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very comfortablle and beautiful dress
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 15, 2013

You will not be dissapointed. if you are lookinf for a fun and comfy sundress. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much higher than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drape dress
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2013

I don't like the way it fits me, I am always tugging at the bodice for some reason, and the color is Whoa I did not think it looked bad here but I don't like it now, it reminds me of a curtain back in the 60's......I am big busted 43, so the look is just not a good one, poor choice on my part, but keeping it just to wear around the house. wish I would have sent it back!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is brighter then what you see, very BOLD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is nice and hangs very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera Womans Dress
 from South Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

This is a very pretty summer dress. I'm glad I found it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely fabric and light weight
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL AND FITS GREAT!
 from Spartanburg SC,  Jun 21, 2013

I LOVE THIS DRESS. HAVE WORN IT ALREADY AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR MATCHED THE COLOR ON SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZING WAS ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera Smocked bodice sleeveless sundress- white
 from Fishers, IN,  Jun 11, 2013

Got this dress for my daughter and she loves it. Fits well and is a very pretty dress for summer-thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and is as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? 90%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress for the money
 from Mayville, WI.,  Oct 13, 2014

Dress was a little too large for me in the bust area but it shrunk a little so that was fine for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great
 from Laguna Vista , Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

I love the fit. It looks great to any event. You dress it up or dress it down. The fabric is cool to wear . It doesn't cling. Easy care.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from outside Portland Oreogn,  Aug 8, 2014

I looked like a pregnant flowerd cow.....not a pretty picture!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smocked dress
 from SC,  Jun 14, 2014

Poor quality Material, not what I expected and too much to send it back. ***

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from MI,  May 25, 2014

The dress material is very pretty and well made, but the dress was big/wide and short compared to photo.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from Catawba NC,  Jan 11, 2014

nice dress, easy to care for and cool for the summer~~

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material and quallity was NOT there.
 from Maryland,  Dec 31, 2013

Quality of the material was NOT good and for the price I would NOT recommend this dress to any of my friends.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens smocked bodice sleeveless sundress
 from foothills of Mt Rainier, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

Love the dress, even tho' longer than I expected. Received many compliments on dress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top