Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2012

Order a size smaller. I ordered an XL because of the button front. Didn't want gaps when I sat down. It is very generous. Am sending it back and re-ordering a L. The colors are vivid and the material is cool for summer. It will need to be shortened for my taste, but I do that, alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful quality
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 26, 2012

have worn La Cera dresses for years and have always loved the styling and fit. they wash nicely and last for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it appears to be two shades of blue on the site, but is actually turquise and purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice material and fits well
  • How accurate was the sizing? it does run large, so order one size up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from fl,  Sep 11, 2012

i loved the dress but had to return it because it was too big. i ordered a medium because i have never worn a small anything! but, it is definitely oversized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big for size indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, size a little too large.Pretty
 from West Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I enjoy this dress. It's very comfortable, color good, It washes well. I ordered a 1X, whcih is what I normally wear. It was just a litlle too large in the shoulders, but worth what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little less quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little larger than what I usually wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & Happy Cotton Dress for Summer!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2013

I'm looking forward to wearing this beautiful little dress when the higher temperatures arrive in late spring and summer. It's very comforatable. Since it is not lined I will wear a half slip with it. Glad I made the purchase. Its a good addition to my wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light-weight, tightly woven cotton material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight & Comfortable
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

Love it, but even taken out of the dryer quickly you need to iron it a little, especially down the buttons and button holes. Only complaint is that sometimes the waste button comes undone but I think that could be solved with more diet and exercise. It's not the dresses fault.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is thin, but good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Summer Travel Plans
 from Montana,  Jan 17, 2013

I was looking for a soft, comfortable dress that will travel to Thailand for a vacay. I am very pleased with this dress. Sizing runs large, so I ordered a size smaller than normal and so glad I did. Perfect fit. The only thing that would make the dress better would be pockets. Love the tie in the back to adjust the waist size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dress appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Following the advice of other reviewers, I ordered a medium instead of a large (my regular size). So glad I did. Perfect fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the print and color
 from Iowa,  Oct 5, 2012

I loved the color and print of this dress, but had to alter the wide fit, although it does have back ties to pull it in. Also since I am short already, I needed to shorten it for a flattering liength

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but a thin material
  • How accurate was the sizing? this runs very large and long
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color
 from WA,  Aug 30, 2012

was shocked the skirt is so thin, and see-through when the top is lined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, skirt if VERY see-through though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Surprisingly larger than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from MN,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this to replace a favorite dress of similar color that is falling apart. I would prefer a larger flair skirt and shorter. I plan on hemming it up to a better hemline for me. The colors are vivid and wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top