Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good choice for vacations in the tropics
 from suburban New York City,  Oct 25, 2012

I like the dress very much and look forward to wearing it, even though the fit does not suit me now. I plan to alter the top before I pack it for my trip to tropical countries. As previous reviews indicate, the medium-sized dress is very large, which might be fine if there is any shrinkage in washing. Still, the top of the dress is poorly made, in that the width of the dress at the arm hole exceeds the width at the bust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 2, 2012

This has turned out to be one of my fave clothing purchases, the over-all style is flattering, so comfortable, and I've already worn it for both everyday & dressier occasions.The aqua color & interesting shading are just what I was hoping for. A great bonus is the in-seam pockets. The fabric is light, feels wonderful, & along with wearing it on warm summer days, will be perfect for traveling to tropical climes. However, when the dress arrived, the size small fit fine everywhere but under the arms--- the side seams stuck out. A simple fix for me, as I do sew, and was able to easily take in the offending parts. Another personal concern I had was I didn't realize from the photo & description that the skirt was crinkled, not my favorite look....washing & ironing took care of that, but there are clear instructions to maintain the crinkle if that's what's wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? a small problem, see review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, light and airy.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 26, 2014

I really like the dress but the size I ordered ended up too large.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY!
 from long Island, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Very comfortable & easy summer dress. Wore a tee shirt under it & nice earrings & I was sent for work & outdoor dinner get together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fit
 from Northeast,  Jun 28, 2013

The color of this dress is beautiful and the bodice is very pretty. I am returning it though because it does not fit. The armholes stick out and are huge. The bodice of the empire waist is too short. I am 5'8" and weigh 128. This dress makes me look overweight and huge. Not a great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials but very poor fir
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cute big blue dress
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2013

I received numerous favorable compliments on this lined dress. Originally, I bought this as a beach cover-up but found that this dress would take me from ship to beach to shopping to lunch....Very versatile. A lot of fabric, very roomy, moves great. It does not run small, imo, and if I had to do over, I might have ordered a smaller size. But love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant dress, great color
 from New York, N.Y.,  Oct 4, 2012

This is a comfortable, elegant dress for summer, it can either be worn to a fancy event or a simple dinner out. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits perfectly in the small size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Louisville, Co,  Jul 6, 2012

Just got this last night and am wearing it today. The weather is so hot and this cool dress is really comfortable. It will be my go to for errands this summer. Wish they had another color or two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, lined skirt
  • How accurate was the sizing? sl large but works with the style
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the Money
 from Frisco TX.,  Jun 17, 2012

I was very disappointed by the quality of the dress and I quickly returned the dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material of dress poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summery wonderful dress!
 from rocky mount virginia,  Mar 27, 2012

I can't wait to wear this sweetl dress that makes me think of the ocean. While it was a bit long for me (I'm 5'4") it was worth it to have it shortened, it was so beautiful. The quality of the construction is outstanding. I'd love to get another one in a coral color! Can you make those? I plan to wear it with flats. It's also very comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was above and beyond
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT AND FLOWS NICELY
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

I have not washed this yet, but I would probably wash on gentle and line dry or gentle dry cycle. It is just what I wanted and the description was exact. The colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it showed online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is pretty thin and soft, but this is what I wanted. Something for the hot Texas summer days!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top