Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lite and Lovely
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 3, 2013

I love this dress, it's very comfortable as well as pretty. I read another review before I made my purchase, which helped me to decide. The woman wrote that she ordered her regular size but the dress ran a little small. With that said, I would have normally fit into a medium to large but knowing it's all cotton and it'll probably shrink I ordered ordered an XL which is perfect! It's a little bit big but not too big, loose fitting but not hanging off your shoulders, you'll love it it's very feminine and we're all about looking feminine every chance we get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little small in the bust
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

My boyfriend wanted to buy me a white cotton nightie, and we saw one in a trendy vintage shop with this brand name. However the price there was easily 40% higher. So I went online and found this one on Overstock.com. I loved the look and the reviews were good. However online there was no sizing information, so I guessed at the size, and order a Large, and when it came I almost returned it because the seamline under the bust was too high cutting across the bust instead of laying under it like it should. Also the bust itself is a little too snug for a nightie. I have a 42" bust so I probably should have ordered the XL, but then the shoulders would probably be too big. The embroidered bodice is a bit rough on the inside too, and I've considered adding a lining to the bodice. Other than that, the style is beautiful, the fabric is lovely and soft, the double-layer skirt enchanting, and the embroidery is very sweet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality and beauty of this gown is incredibly!
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 22, 2013

I was so impressed with this gown that I ordered another exactly like this and, also, two other LaCera gowns. The skirt has an underskirt and is very elegant. The detailing is lovely and something you don't usually see anymore. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The detailing is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess gown!
 from St. Croix Falls, WI,  Feb 13, 2014

If you want to feel like a princess, buy a La Cera gown. They are even more beautiful in person than in the picture. That is all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice!
 Nov 24, 2015

This gown is so pretty and feels so good it seems more like a house dress. It's great to fine something that is not flowers, flannel or fuddy-duddy. The material seems just right, neither too thin nor too heavy. I ordered my regular size and the fit is just fine. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant nightie
 Aug 11, 2015

I am 5'2 and the small falls 3 to 4 inches above my ankle. I love this beautiful night gown and the light weight cotton is soft and cooling. This is important to me because night sweats are beyond annoying. The detail work on this nightgown is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowy, cool, and cozy
 from Fairfax, Virginia,  Jun 18, 2014

This nightgown is very comfortable and romantic. It was exactly what I was looking for. It's very roomy so no need to buy a size up. A bit on the pricy side but very nice garment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richard B
 May 18, 2016

My wife has several La Cera nightgowns. Feminine, soft and very pretty.well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rebecca
 Apr 13, 2016

It's even more than I expected! Soft, perfect fit & superior quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband
 Mar 9, 2016

Very Happy Wife, what more is there to say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vc
 Feb 29, 2016

very pretty and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dianne
 Feb 13, 2016

This is so soft and just flows to the floor. Beautiful as a gown or a possible summer dress as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, huge, huge
 Jan 31, 2016

Nice enough material, but going back. Absolutely huge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 Jan 29, 2016

As advertised..good value..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 Jan 11, 2016

Lovely soft comfortable nightgown. I feel so pretty wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs kit m dix
 Jan 3, 2016

Beautiful, soft and comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfy and frilly.
 Jan 3, 2016

It's so comfortable to wear not only to sleep in, but around the house too. Love that I can just wash, dry and have it ready to put on. I need to get more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL runs way too big ~ Bust is 46 inches
 Dec 30, 2015

I love, love, LOVE the look, the fabric, the feel however it's way too big. I ordered a size XL and armpit to armpit it is 46 inches. Feels like it would fit a size 2X perfectly. I'll send it back and will order a size Large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this nightgown
 Nov 11, 2015

Initially I thought I would become tangled in this since I am a restless sleeper but that never happened. I now own 2 of these and they look and feel wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer 47
 Sep 17, 2015

So pretty you could almost wear as a dress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought