Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Review
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

The problem with this dress is the style. It has an elastic empire waist and a v neck, which gives it a puffy look around the middle. It has the look of a maternity dress, so it's not very flattering. I am short and heavy, but perhaps if a woman is tall and thin this dress would work better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. In general, La Cera makes lovely dresses.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, comfortable dress
 from Small town in NE Colorado,  May 23, 2012

This is a pretty, soft cotton fabric. Loved the fit, feel and look of sleeves. The V-neck was deeper than it looked in the picture so was not flattering for me, an older woman. Couldn't pull it together to get anything close to the dressy look I needed so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed properly made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? About as expected from other reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress
 from Kingston, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I just got this dress and love everything about it. It is the perfect dress for Spring and Summer whether to wear to work or a run out to the store. I love the style which is flattering but hides figure flaws. Although a "V" neck, it has a hidden hook and eye to keep the top secure which means no camisoles are needed...a delight...I'm tired of having to layer dresses made to wear in warmer weather. I think sizes run on the more generous side, though. I ordered a Large but am also trying a Meduim. The Large works, though. I can't say enough about this dress. It just looks fantastic (reminds me of a kimono type dress), is comfortable and reasonably priced. I've paid alot more for dresses that don't feel or look this good. It doesn't get better than this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and styled. No complaints. The material is great for spring and summer weather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think this company runs a little big. I ordered a Large according to sizing chart which I will keep, but am going to try a Meduim as well. Other items I've ordered from this company run big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress was not flattering for me!
 from Washington State,  Sep 7, 2012

I'm a 1X and it was not a flattering fit for me----made me look fatter. On a thinner person I think it would work just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well sewn and put together
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable.
 from New Hampshire,  May 12, 2012

Dress is OK. I like the way it fits. The colors are just off a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on the site are brighter than the actual dress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business casual dress
 from Denver CO,  Apr 16, 2012

This dress probably needs a belt to go with it - so I got one, and that completed the look. The dress turned out to be not that bright as it looked on the picture, but I still liked the colors. It works for business casual style, and it feels very soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little bigger - needs a belt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cut too low; possible maternity wear
 from rocky mount virginia,  Mar 16, 2012

This dress was cut too low; but the hem on the bottom was just right. I want to return it because it makes me look pregnant. The quality was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty blue print
 Mar 12, 2015

The dress fits well and looks nice on. I just wish the sleeves were shorter. I may change it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

Grandma was extremely happy with both of her 100% cotton dresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought