Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flattering, runs a bit big
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 10, 2012

This dress is very flattering but it did run big. I normally wear a 6 or 8 so I ordered the medium for myself. Luckily I ordered a small for my college age daughter as well. The medium was loose and unflattering on me so I tried the small and it looked great. I have broad shoulders so I almost never fit into a small. I decided this was a great look for me but that my daughter would not like it so I kept her size small and am sending back the medium. I love the sleeve length and the V neck. It all comes together in a classy yet flattering way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Summer Dress
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 23, 2012

I love this fun, casual dress. I love the contrast between the black and white. It is casual enough for daytime wear, but can be paired with pretty jewelry and a wrap for evening. It can be a great travel dress because it can be packed in a suitcase and the wrinkles fall out when hung up on a hanger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, but needs slip
 from NC,  May 2, 2014

Once I had the proper undergarment ($30 Slip) for this green dress, it was great. However, between the cost of the two items Im not really sure if it's worth it. Perhaps the darker colors wouldn't require a slip. I am 5'6, 140lbs with a very curvy figure and the small was perfect. I would say everyone needs to order a size down, I would have been swimming in a medium. I was slightly disappointed in some of the construction--many loose strings and folded ends on the waist tie. Also, LEAVE YOURSELF PLENTY OF TIME TO GET THE WRINKLES OUT!!! Even after washing it, the wrinkles were still there. Being that I was away from home and didn't trust the sketchy iron I had available I had to just rock the wrinkles......not fun. Overall, get dress if you know what you're getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit & pattern, cheap material & construction
 from Socorro, NM,  Oct 3, 2013

I really like the pattern of this dress, especially in black and white. The overall cut is very flattering. The fabric is flowing, cheap polyester. It's a little see-through, but the pattern kind of hides that fact. It was assembled haphazardly without attention to detail. The stripes around the waist and cuffs would look really good, if they were cut in line with the stripes. Instead, the fabric was cut unevenly all over the stripes. The wave affect around the waist and hem are all you see and makes the dress look cheap. I really like this dress, but the uneven stripes all around take away a lot of points. I will probably return the dress for this reason alone. I don't think I'd order another because there's no guarantee the next one will be cut straight. I'd have to see a rack of them in person and find the best one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy care dress for work
 from Iowa,  Oct 5, 2012

A very comfortable dress for the workplace and dressier casual occaions--packs well and always looks crisp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material is very thin
 Jul 31, 2016

The material is a very lightweight polyester type material. The bodice seemed to be slightly darker green than the skirt. The quality overall is very poor. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 Jul 3, 2016

It's a dress, it serves its purpose. I love wrap dresses because they adjust to your body type, you can tighten or loosen the belt as needed. Comfortable fit, nice length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Jun 28, 2016

This is a very nice item. On my small frame, however, I looked a little frumpy. It's a nice product, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PattyAnne
 Apr 11, 2016

I purchased this dress in a light green. I have received many compliments when wearing this dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Dress
 Jan 29, 2016

This dress is very easy to wear, great for work or other occasions. Very glad that I added it to my wardrobe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 22, 2015

Nice dress love how if fits and turns heads!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four out of five isn't bad...
 Oct 12, 2015

Love the pattern and color and the way the dress hangs; not as pleased with the too-tight cuffs and ease with which the fabric caught and pulled a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Sep 5, 2015

I like it. It is a fun church dress or professional dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 Jul 13, 2015

Came slightly larger in size than I expected...but it worked. I don't have a lot of luck purchasing clothes online since I'm so short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 May 26, 2015

Wore it with a black jacket and received great compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge disappointment!
 May 12, 2015

I was really looking forward to getting this dress after reading all of the glowing reviews. I am 5'5", and this dress is WAY too long for me. It hits the middle of my shin. There is so much fabric and print; it makes me look ...old. Sorry, sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy again
 Apr 9, 2015

This dress fit great! It has a nice drape to it, and is comfortable to wear all day. It is made in China, so there are a few threads that need cut etc. I wanted a new Spring outfit and this was a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera dress
 Mar 26, 2015

The fabric is very nice , I love the fit. A very nice dress for many different occasions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive dress
 Mar 11, 2015

I love the dress but it is too big, even in the S. I took my chances on this dress because one review did mention that it ran big. I am 5 ft 3 in and 115 lbs and the S was very loose plus it came down below my knees. It looked 1 or maybe 2 sizes too big. I liked the dress so much I might have considered having it altered, but decided it was too much work. It is a very attractive and comfortable dress in the navy and white and I recommend it for anyone who can wear it. The fabric is a thin polyester that flows nicely and seems to be easy care and wrinkle free. The horizontal stripes at the hem is a separate piece, so someone can remove it and sew it back on if you need to shorten the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy care, great for any occasion
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  Oct 1, 2013

Really cute dress, fun and flirty. Easy care, great for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought