For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flattering, runs a bit big
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 10, 2012

This dress is very flattering but it did run big. I normally wear a 6 or 8 so I ordered the medium for myself. Luckily I ordered a small for my college age daughter as well. The medium was loose and unflattering on me so I tried the small and it looked great. I have broad shoulders so I almost never fit into a small. I decided this was a great look for me but that my daughter would not like it so I kept her size small and am sending back the medium. I love the sleeve length and the V neck. It all comes together in a classy yet flattering way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Summer Dress
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 23, 2012

I love this fun, casual dress. I love the contrast between the black and white. It is casual enough for daytime wear, but can be paired with pretty jewelry and a wrap for evening. It can be a great travel dress because it can be packed in a suitcase and the wrinkles fall out when hung up on a hanger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, but needs slip
 from NC,  May 2, 2014

Once I had the proper undergarment ($30 Slip) for this green dress, it was great. However, between the cost of the two items Im not really sure if it's worth it. Perhaps the darker colors wouldn't require a slip. I am 5'6, 140lbs with a very curvy figure and the small was perfect. I would say everyone needs to order a size down, I would have been swimming in a medium. I was slightly disappointed in some of the construction--many loose strings and folded ends on the waist tie. Also, LEAVE YOURSELF PLENTY OF TIME TO GET THE WRINKLES OUT!!! Even after washing it, the wrinkles were still there. Being that I was away from home and didn't trust the sketchy iron I had available I had to just rock the wrinkles......not fun. Overall, get dress if you know what you're getting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the pattern of this dress, especially in black and white. The overall cut is very flattering. The fabric is flowing, cheap polyester. It's a little see-through, but the pattern kind of hides that fact. It was assembled haphazardly without attention to detail. The stripes around the waist and cuffs would look really good, if they were cut in line with the stripes. Instead, the fabric was cut unevenly all over the stripes. The wave affect around the waist and hem are all you see and makes the dress look cheap. I really like this dress, but the uneven stripes all around take away a lot of points. I will probably return the dress for this reason alone. I don't think I'd order another because there's no guarantee the next one will be cut straight. I'd have to see a rack of them in person and find the best one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy care, great for any occasion
 from Ottawa, Ontario,  Oct 1, 2013

Really cute dress, fun and flirty. Easy care, great for travel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dress
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2012

Love that dress! Was wearing it to work and I've got a lot of complements regarding it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy care dress for work
 from Iowa,  Oct 5, 2012

A very comfortable dress for the workplace and dressier casual occaions--packs well and always looks crisp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from San Jose, Calif,  Sep 29, 2012

Dress is as lovely in the picture as the real deal. Fits like a dream, very comfortabl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful feminine dress!
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I LOVE this dress! It feels so wonderful on. I love the feeling of this fabric next to my skin. The look is so feminine and delicious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent fit, style, comfort
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering and modest
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 6, 2012

I get compliments every time I wear this dress: even from the bride at the wedding I wore it to! The dress is great for travel: no wrinkles. A modest cut in the neckline means no cammie required. Very flattering to my pear shape: I would highly recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Shown
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2012

Nice quality and fit. Fabric flows/hangs nicely. Good all around addition to wardrobe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Carolina,  Aug 28, 2012

fair but i expected something different. She is ok with it though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little lower than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a keeper
 from Michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

I love the cut and material is so soft. It's like wearing a comfortable house dress out in public. I've had ladies to feel how soft the material is and say, now that's a dress that I'd wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on sitte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had ladies to feel the texture and say I love that material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little big but oh so nicely shaped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2012

This drress is so soft and flows right on. So flattering, wish I'd bought both colors, now it' sold out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enchanting!
 from Illinois,  Aug 15, 2012

I tried on the dress and fell in love, It was perfect fit and color. I great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect and what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the dress felt silky and floated over my body and made very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was just what I ordered and fit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Cera Women's Leaf Print 3/4 Sleeve V-neck Dress
 from Wellington new zealand,  Aug 15, 2012

Didnt like the size, medium looks like large, I am not wearing this dress, giving it away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing comes in S,M,Large and I got a medium, way too big, I am not wearing it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Utah,  Aug 8, 2012

I am 55 years old and don't like to wear dresses that are short enough you can see my knees. The picture of this dress looked like it would be fine and it was!!! Also, I don't like to wear a low neck---this one was just right. All in all, I was very pleased with my purchase. One more thing . . . I hadn't bought a dress for years (I've just been wearing skirts) and was a little nervous about buying this one. But the price wasn't much and I decided to give it a try. I'm certainly glad I did---it was just what I wanted. Thanks o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect--I used the sizing guide.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this dress! It's so soft and falls really well. I'm so happy with it, I might buy the green/white one, too! Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dress
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 3, 2012

I ordered this dress in the green and white, it looked so nice on, very figure flattering. I loved it so much I reordered it in the black & white. It runs true to size and material is soooo soft and it doesn't cling. If you are on the fence about this dress order it, you will find it's great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is AWESOME!
 from Riverside CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought the dress to wear to singles dances thinking it would be appropriate to dance in and loved the 3/4 sleeves, but even as a flirty 60 year old, the dress design & color is too youthful looking. It would be better suited on a 20-35 year old. Wish this dress came in other designs - a little more subdued maybe - it would look lovely on an older "in shape" person. But this is very bright and I feel like I'm sticking out like a swore thump wearing it. AND DID I MENTION THE MATERIAL IS TO DIE FOR - SO VERY SOFT, WOULD NEVER WRINKLE - GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top