Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NIce Jacket
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

Really cute jacket but runs extremely small, if you are a large/ x-large in jackets, I urge you to get this in a 3x. I bought the 2x but was too snug for my liking. So I re-ordered the 3x. I havn't gotten it yet but I am sure it will fit much better than the 2x. The black is the best color in my opinion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size is the....... BIG....... issue
 from mICHIGAN,  Oct 21, 2011

I AM A LARGE WOMAN THAT WEARS SIZE 18-20 SO I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS JACKET AND IT DOES STATE (Plus Size Zippered Leather Bomber Jacket) SO IT THOUGHT THAT I WOULD ORDER A SIZE BIGGER (3X) THAN WHAT I USUALLY WEAR BECUSE I MIGHT WANT TO PUT ON A SWEATER UNDER IT, BUT WHEN I GOT THE JACKE I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED THE JACKET WAS VERY SMALL I COULD HARDLY GET IT UP ON MY SHOULDERS THE CORRECT SIZE WOULD BE A 14 OR 16 MAYBE.............. AND THIS IS A ....... 3X....... I ORDERED. REALLY REALLY RUNS SMALL LADIES DONT RECOMMEND THIS JACKET FOR PLUS SIZE WOMEN, NOW IF YOU HAVE A SMALL TEENAGER THIS MIGHT BE THE JACKET FOR THEM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZING WAS WAY OFF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality - not flatting on me
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 30, 2013

Alright! So, the price was good. The leather had a lovely smell to it! (if you're into that sort of thing). The sizing was WAY off - which I read on previous reviews - so, I upsized. I'm usually a Large/XL and I ordered a 3X. I'm a short woman (think 5'2") and it sat like a "crop" jacket. (At my belly button). I wasn't expecting this. It was tight on my arms notably (And I'll admit I do have issues with clothing - but rarely my arms these days) The color was amazing, actually - I got the reddish color. But I didn't dig the ridiculous amount of zippers (because the gold accents just weren't working for me with the color of the jacket). So, to sum it up - it may be the jacket for someone - but just wasn't flattering on me. I think even if I'd sized up more it wouldn't have worked on my body type. The quality was good, the price was good, but the shape just didn't flatter me. I returned it. But, I don't regret having ordered it for a second. I had to try it! The return process on Overstock is painless. (And I hate dealing with returning stuff)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i HOPE ITS POSISTIVE
 from WASHINGTON DC,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this jacket. I wear a XL and I order a 3X just because the veiwers said this jacket runs small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black looks so GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oNCE PRODUCT COMES IN- i WILL LET YOU GUYS KNOW
  • How accurate was the sizing? Waiting for the jacket. I hope it fits
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Great Buy
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Mar 3, 2012

Great jacket I love the look the quality is great it is well made But it runs Very very small I order a size larger than normal because this was my first on line jacket purchase ever on line and it is extremly snug I wear a 2x order the 3x and it barley fits plus size woman wearing a size 20 you need to order the 5x I did so with three other leather jackets I purchased from over stock and they fit great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really it look more choclate than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great not a thin leather like expected for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is totally OFF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat
 from Owasso, OK,  Jan 17, 2012

I don't know how they size things where this coat was made, but we had to finally go up to a XXXXL to get a fit. She normally wears a L.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? NO WAY...after trying a L, then an XL, we jumped to a XXXXL (4XL), while she normally wears a L
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sleeves are cut narrow
 from New Jersey,  Nov 8, 2011

I had to return this jacket because the cut of this jacket is way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is hard, not soft like lambskin leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is way off and the sleeves are very narrow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2011

The quality of the jacket was excellent the size wasn't true to size, be careful when ordering, they charge you for returning items and the charge wasn't a small fee either. So I will be very careful from now on when ordering items from Overstock.com or O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not compare to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was a joke, it was for a small person like the size Medium.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Trenton, NJ,  Oct 7, 2011

I was so excited that I had found a quality and inexpensive leather jacket in a plus size but am very disappointed to see its not at all plus-sized! Beautiful soft leather, durable, perfect details, but the sizing downgraded the review of this jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is ridiculously off!!! I'm normally a 2X but the 4X fit me like a Large, IT DIDN'T FIT AT ALL. RETURN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size UP!
 from Kentucky,  Sep 23, 2011

I love this jacket, but the sizes are way off with this maker. I wear a legit 2X or 20W/22W (48" chest) and I needed a 5X. Note to maker that size tag came out right away. No matter how large we plus size girls are we don't want to have a tag 3 sizes larger than we are used to. LOL. All that said, this jacket is super sexy and cool. A real steal at this price. Very rare for us larger girls. I hope this helps the rest of the Plus sizes in their ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing Was WAY Off!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links