Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I received my jacket yesterday and it looks great and the quality is wonderful! I read the reviews before ordering and although I wear a size 18/1x I chose a 5x because I wanted the jacket to fit properly. I am so glad I ordered this I will definitely be ordering more from Knoles and Carter in the future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is so soft!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is not accurate at all even though I wear a size 18/1x I ordered a 5x and it fit perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

As most of the other people are saying, the sleeves are super tight and the jacket in general is smaller than expected. Knowing that going in, I ordered a 3XL when I'm normally only an XL. It's a PERFECT fit. Luckily, I do have very skinny forearms, so the sleeves work just fine for me, but I'm glad I sized up on the jacket itself. Button clasps on the pockets are very sturdy, this jacket just makes me smile every time I put it on. I bought it for a vintage costume and it's a great match, so glad I found it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker in real life, but barely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather looks (and smells) GREAT, cuffs and neck fabric very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 2 sizes smaller than normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather jacket
 from Calgary AB, Canada,  Apr 20, 2012

the jacket is made for a very short person i am 5ft 2 and it is so short it does not even fit to your belly button when i put it on i look ridiculous!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is so nice the jacket is good quallity and worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? nope its about 3 -4 sizes smaller advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn you Knoles and Carter!!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 19, 2012

Pinche jacket!!! This jacket is too short for a chunky girl to wear. I wear a 1X and ordred this jacket in a 3X. The jacket fit fine on my body, but the arms were so tight that I couldn't move. I don't want to order the 4X because then my mid-section will look much bigger. This is not a big girl friendly jacket....my coworker tried it on as well and it made her look very boxy. Oh well, back to the search!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from Hobbs, NM,  Mar 6, 2012

it was too short & too small. I ordered it 2 sizes too big because of the other reviews, and it was still too small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excllent
 from Philly,  Mar 3, 2012

Very pleased with the product. Not my first time ordering mail via the net but this time the product doesnt go back! zipper is made of plastic. Metal would have made me feel a little more secure but for the price there is no room to cmplain. Id definately recommend this jacket and its maker to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered the black jacket. nice deep color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size runs very small. I usually wear a 2x but ordered the 5x based on other reviews. Its a perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

Nice quality looking jacket. Had to return 5x was just to big!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2012

Well, I received my jacket only 3 days after placing the order. In which, I was very excited. I have been viewing it for some time but finally I chose the right color and size. I am very pleased with my purchase and the price is awesome!! I invested well in this item. Don't pass it by, you will regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is great. This jacket is well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The jacket does run small but after reading the past reviews I was able to decide on the 4x. I normally wear a 16 but I have lost a few lbs and the this 4x is peerfect. When you think of 4x you think of sizes 20 and up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

Perfect for the cold weather, definitely keeps me warm! Durable & cute! & decently priced for real leather! :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, real leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? not true to size. I'm usually a large in most top sizes and I had to go up to a XXL for this jacket
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket/INSANE sizing
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 25, 2011

This is a great looking jacket of terrific quality, especially for the modest price. As far as it's looks and quality, I cannot recommend it highly enough- it's a real steal! However, the other reviewers are totally correct: the sizing is totally bizarre. I normally wear an XL or a 1X in jackets and I ordered a 5X, on the recommendation of other reviewers of this jacket and others by the same manufacturers. It fits perfectly. For real, order at least 3 sizes up and you will be totally thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black jacket looked identical in person, as it did online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor sizing
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 17, 2011

Sizing is totally inaccurate. My mom is a size 18-20 and I bought a 3xl and it was way too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized incorrectly
 from Md,  Dec 14, 2013

I just received my jacket. I was so excited until I opened the box. I ordered a 3x although I normally wear 2x. I barely got my arms in the sleeves. I am so disappointed that I could cry. All of my other leather jackets are 2x with the ability to wear a sweater under them. The purple jacket was what I had been looking for. The quality is excellent. It will be returned immediately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I loved the color of the jacket and the quality of the leather. I was waiting with great expectation thinking that I had finally found the purple leather jacket of my dreams. To no avail and great disappointment; I was gravely disappointed. I had plans to wear this jacket with great pride. But my enthusiasm quickly disappeared once I tried it on and realized it was cut too short. Maybe that's why it was so cheap. I knew there had to be a catch 22 to this great deal. If I could have gotten it in a 4x maybe it would have fitted correctly, and mind you I am a size 14. I will keep checking every day to see if you get more purple leather bombers in soon. I can only hope!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really? A size 3X in what, toddler???
 from Reedsburg, WI,  Sep 6, 2013

The sizes are completely misleading. I ordered a 3X thinking it would be a tad big even. Yeah right. Women's plus size 3x to this company must have been measure on a toddler because there is absolutely no way this is a 3x. I would say it is a regular women's medium at best. This item needs to be put in a different category and labeled correctly. I will be sending it back. This is crap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but fits poorly!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

I am a size 18 or 1x. I read that the jacket runs small, but even though I ordered a 4x, it still didn't fit correctly. I had no problem with it closing or zipping, but the arms were long and the pockets were actually on my chest. Extremely cute jacket, but sizing is way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs extremely small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY this jacket!!!! I am in LOVE
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 5, 2012

I was really worried before getting my jacket that it would not fit. Just like the other reviews read, you MUST--I repeat, MUST order at least 3 sizes UP in order to get the right fit. When I ordered mine, I thought I might need a 5x, but the largest size they had available was a 4x and I decided to take a chance because I loved it so much. Believe me; I studied all of these jackets on this site for days before finally deciding on this particular one, and it fits me like a GLOVE! It is a bit snug in the arms, but it does zip. It is VERY high quality and I recommend this jacket to anyone who DOES NOT mind a shorter fit. It is a SHORT cut jacket, but that is the style of a bomber to me. It is very slimming if you are not TOO tall or TOO short. I am 5'6 and it fits me beautifully!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect! Just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is UNREAL! It is lambskin on the outside and lined with satin on the inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top