Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The coat is beautiful
 from ARKANSAS,  Oct 31, 2012

I WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR KIDS BUT NOT GROWN WOMEN BECAUSE IT IS DEFINITELY NOT SIZED FOR LARGE WOMEN AND IM A SIZE 16. LOVED THE COAT IF IT HAD FIT ;(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL ! i ENDED UP RETURNING THE 1X AND GETTING A 4X ! AND IT STILL WAS SO SMALL I COULDNT GET MY ARM IN IT. VERY DISAPPOINTED ! ITS MORE LIKE A JUNIOR OR YOUNG WOMENS BUT IT IS NOT A WOMENS !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 4, 2012

I ordered the dark brown jacket and it is gorgeous. Howerver, I ordered a 2X because I am a 38DDD and am a size 18 and i figured it would probably be a little big BUT it was NOT EVEN CLOSE to even touching zippers to zip up, I am giving to my 15 year old niece actually because it is so adorable but I'm disappointed that I can't wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not an attractive jacket
 from Washington,  Jun 3, 2012

I returned this jacket because it looked bad on me. The style was not attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am glad I read the prior reviews!
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

I love the coat! It runs small, I've read the reviews and purchased the 5X, I am a size 2X, and it fits great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, this is a nice coat
  • How accurate was the sizing? IS IT A JR's PLUS SIZE?!! Runs very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2012

This is NOT a Serpa Jacket. It is 100% Polyester. The jacket order fit my 8 yr old child and not a size 3X as ordered. Returned for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was way smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This jacket is really warm
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2013

I really like this jacket and the comfort fit it gives me. The color is exactly the same as the description on the web page

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plus size sherpa bomber
 from colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

Its a great looking jacket with great quality. I would sugest that it be for a n individual that is not a plus size as this item is not a plus sized item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? this jackets should be in the regular sizes its sized very small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

The jacket was beautiful, but was too small. I mean, significantly too small. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was wonderful, it was a beautiful jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible. It was way too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

with the sizing wrong i did not want to spend any more on return shipping so will probaby have to find someone that it fits. I have not tried to contact overstocck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? tag L inside tag 4XL i feel it is a L . we want a 4X womens plus size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered a 3xl, it didn't even fit my size 10-12 mother. Great looking but small, , small and small. Maybe a 3xl in girls. Will not order from knoles and carter again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good stitching
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL.!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CANNOT Believe it.
 from Central Ohio,  Jan 14, 2012

I ordered this jacket as a present for Christmas for my daughter & myself. I am a 4x & she is a 3x... in most places, that is. This was so small, I could tell when Rachel put it on that if I returned it & got a 5x, it STILL wouldn't fit her! I have never had an experience like this with an online purchase ever. It's a shame, too, because the cut, the quality, the styling, the color... virtually everything from an aesthetic point of view is top rate. But what good is it to offer a plus size woman this kind of quality, only for it to be SO off the mark when it comes to the sizing? I swear, this is the greatest disappointment I have ever experienced in my vastly proficient shopping career EVER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT, I repeat, NOT accurate. Not even close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOO SMALL
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 10, 2012

Love the jacket, just wish it would have fit! Most of my shirts and jackets are an extra large, occasionally a 1X. I ordered a 4X after reading the reviews and it still was too small! These are definitely not accurately sized at all. Only order if you are a size 16 or smaller!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? HORRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plus size? Are you SERIOUS?
 from Nashville TN,  Dec 30, 2011

I think this coat, while made very well, was made by cookie making elves living in a tree! Seriously? 4XL? Not only could my wife not wear it, but she couldn't even get her arms in the sleeves! My 1XL mother in law couldn't even get it closed. I finally gave it to my god-daughter who wears a MEDIUM. She could only JUST get it to fit. DO NOT BUY THIS AS THE SIZING IS RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? So far off it was pathetic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jacket not sized correctly had to return
 from houston texas,  Dec 21, 2011

dissappointed in the product because of the sizing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? 1-2 sizes to small bought one size up from my size and still not comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texasgirl
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a beautiful jacket, it's for my daughter for Christmas, so haven't seen it on her yet. So well made and spot-on color match to picture.*at least on my computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, beautiful stitching and contrast sherpa trim.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but the fabric has no give-leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jacket, BUT......
 from Queens, New York,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a beautiful good quality jacket, but it is not (and I repeat NOT) true to sizing. I am a plus sized female (22-24W) & this jacket is more for a plus size junior or super petite. The description is not accurately posted for plus sized women. Shipping was extremely fast (practically overnight). Unfortunately, I will have to return the jacket, but had it fit there would be no hesitation in giving it a 5-star review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought