Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't like very much.
 from DC,  May 8, 2013

I didn't like it very much, I returned these items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from Chicago,  Oct 4, 2012

totally disappointed, haven't tried overstock in over a year because of this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but something is wrong
  • How accurate was the sizing? absolutely off! the wrong size!!!! i ordered 2X and I believe what I got was 2 extra small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so fantastic
 from gustine, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

The purple silk lining makes the already soft leather feel like a dream when you put it on. The waist and wrist cuffs are ribbed knit and expand well. It's a very stylish and cute jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little dark but still purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Missy sizing runs small, so accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bomber Jacket is the "bomb"
 from NC,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a beautiful, supple, soft, leather jacket with a MRSP of $399.99. I wear a 1X and ordered a 3X because of other reviews, and it fitted like a glove. This is worth the money, but if you are one of those people that can't stand the thoughts of ordering up a size, forget it. These jackets are definitely not sized like normal US sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and supple
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs 2 sizes too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jacket is nice.
 from Rochester , NY,  Jul 10, 2012

The jacket is a great buy and it looks real good . I really liked the jacket but I had to send the size back that I ordered because the jacket is cut real real small. I ordered a 3x the first time since I wear a 2x but that size did not work the arms were kind of tight and i reorder the jacket in the largest size I could get it in which was a 5x.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is soft and smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off like 2 sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Washington, dc,  Apr 26, 2012

The elastic parts are extremely tight. I am a size 2, 5'2, 102 lbs, and this jacket in size S did not fit me at all. Leather is nice but craftmanship poor; stiches are large. A button on the shoulder came off on its own. I regret having bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, great jacket
 from Torrance, Ca,  Apr 10, 2012

I just have to say, this jacket is so worth it. The quality of the lamb skin leather is so soft. The color of the purple jacket is alittle dark, but it looks good. It has the pockets just like the other jackets, from the pic, it looks like it has a small pocket over the breast, but it doesn't and that's good. After reading the reviews, I did go 2 sizes up, and it fit like a glove. Don't hesistate in getting this jacket, the price is ridiculously low for such a good quality leather jacket. Even the faux leather jackets are more than this jacket. Great product. I'm in love. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off...because it is for misses
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok jacket
 from Windsor Mill, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

It is a nice jacket. I knew that this designer's clothing was really cut small. I had just purchaesed another coat by this designer. I had to purhase a 4x and I fit a 1X or a XL in all other desingners with room. But this coat was even a bit snug. I like it but I wish i could have been a bit bigger. If you get this designer go up atleast 2-3 sizes. other than that which is huge thing. I love the quality and the look of the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamb is the thing
 from Olathe, Kansas,  Mar 21, 2012

a lovely lambskin jacket for a very good price. I would buy this jacket three times again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft stupple lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? a tad larger than expected but close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's worth the money
 from sante fe,  Mar 20, 2012

I got a 3x to be on the safe side. My height is 5'5, weight around 120. The size 3x fit me a little roomy, but not too roomy. The size turned out to be fine. I got the purple based on the pic they showed. The jacket I got was much darker than the color purple shown- much darker. And the style of the purple jacket shown was not the same style I got. So when you see the style of the great looking 'medium purple' coat-this is not what you get. The color too will be a very dark midnight purple color. Overall, it's a decent jacket though, worth the money yes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worried for no reason
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 16, 2012

I saw this item on the site and showed my husband; he said add to cart! I figured for the price, how wrong could I go? I checked the sizing chart and figured a small would be fine and I just loved the hot pink color. Then I started reading the reviews complaining about the sizing and started to worry. Well, I got the jacket today (two days after I ordered it!) and I tried it on. For me, it's perfect. I even put it on over a bulkier sweater, and it's fine. I'm 5'2", 125 lbs and wear an average size 4 (usually larger on top than bottom). It's so nice having sleeves that are the right length. I just love this jacket. I'm wearing it tonight. What a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful! Soft leather, great finishing, nice details like leather-trimmed inside pocket
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good for me!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it the color is right for this weather in nyc
 from Brooklyn,ny,  Mar 14, 2012

I will always shop at Overstock.com I have been shopping here for a couple of years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice just what i was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? you have to get a size bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Finland, Helsinki,  Mar 9, 2012

I am 5'8, 63 kg, I ordered M. It is a little roomy for me (but I do not tend to put lots of sweaters under outerwear), it is long enough, it would cover my jeans waist line. The shoulders and cheast are ok, a little spacy towards the waist line. Overall it looks on me longer and bigger than on a model presenting a size S I think. It could be a half a size smaller, e.g. half a size bigger S would work fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, not so soft but good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was half a size smaller that it is for me usually
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Revies
 from MARYLAND,  Mar 8, 2012

THIS IS A NICE SPRING (INEXSPENSIVE) LEATHER CASUAL JACKET. IT WOULD BE MORE IDEAL IF THE BASIC PATTERNS WERE CUT A LITTLE LARGER. THIS BOMBER JACKET CAN BE WORN WITH JEANS, BOTH SKINNY AND FLARE , AND WITH SKIRTS OR SHORTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is rated as C+
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate according to product description -- CUT SMALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pockets were weird.
 from New Mexico,  Feb 29, 2012

The jacket itself is very nice, but the pockets ripped internally almost immediately.There are buttons but they aren't attached. So I had to get it the pocket's buttons attached and the inner pocket fixed by a seamstress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An anomaly??
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

After all the glowing reviews, I was excited to snag this jacket at such a great price. As soon as I opened it, my expression dipped into a sad face. I don't know if my expectations are drastically different from everyone else's, or perhaps the quality appears different from color to color. I ordered this in burgundy, and am quite pleased with the color, but the leather quality is disappointing. MSRP states $399.00, but it looks more like what I paid for it ($**). The leather more closely resembles couch leather, rather than the supple soft lambskin of quality jackets. Honestly, if I saw this jacket on someone else, I would've assumed it's fake. The detailing ever so slightly reminds me of Chinese knockoffs, though the overall style is decent and looks cute enough with the right pairings. I momentarily though of keeping it, but the painfully tight cuffs on the wrists and waist along with the disappointing quality/detailing make this a return for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great (burgundy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 size up
 from ca,  Feb 15, 2012

Great quality. But size is way too small. I used to wear size 2,or 4, but I found out size m fits me better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order at least 2 sizes bigger!!
 from Kissimmee FL,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on the prev reviews (thanks ladies) I ordered a 2x, I'm normally a large. The 2x fits perfectly and the jacket (pink) looks exactly as it does in the pictures! I'm so pleased that I most def will be ordering every color available in a 2x.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coat but sizing is poor
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 10, 2012

The sizing was horriable i wear a 2x brought a 3x and couldn't even zip it up. I would order 2 sizes bigger than what you wear. but overal everything esle was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasntly Surprised
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

Fastest shipping ever! Paid late at night on 1/29/12 and my wife is wearing the item now as I type. The item itself is well made. Great quality hardwear {metal zippers and buttons}, nice plush soft leather stiching and construction makes it look a lot more expensive than the price. She once had a *** brand name {Jo NY} leather jacket that snagged on a doorknob and ripped with ease. I don't see that happening with this jacket as the leather itself is of a thicker and stronger quality. Overall fit is great! Definately would recommend this jacket and I plan on buying another style in this brand in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? One whole shade darker than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought