Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worried for no reason
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 16, 2012

I saw this item on the site and showed my husband; he said add to cart! I figured for the price, how wrong could I go? I checked the sizing chart and figured a small would be fine and I just loved the hot pink color. Then I started reading the reviews complaining about the sizing and started to worry. Well, I got the jacket today (two days after I ordered it!) and I tried it on. For me, it's perfect. I even put it on over a bulkier sweater, and it's fine. I'm 5'2", 125 lbs and wear an average size 4 (usually larger on top than bottom). It's so nice having sleeves that are the right length. I just love this jacket. I'm wearing it tonight. What a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful! Soft leather, great finishing, nice details like leather-trimmed inside pocket
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good for me!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it the color is right for this weather in nyc
 from Brooklyn,ny,  Mar 14, 2012

I will always shop at Overstock.com I have been shopping here for a couple of years

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice just what i was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? you have to get a size bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Finland, Helsinki,  Mar 9, 2012

I am 5'8, 63 kg, I ordered M. It is a little roomy for me (but I do not tend to put lots of sweaters under outerwear), it is long enough, it would cover my jeans waist line. The shoulders and cheast are ok, a little spacy towards the waist line. Overall it looks on me longer and bigger than on a model presenting a size S I think. It could be a half a size smaller, e.g. half a size bigger S would work fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, not so soft but good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was half a size smaller that it is for me usually
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Revies
 from MARYLAND,  Mar 8, 2012

THIS IS A NICE SPRING (INEXSPENSIVE) LEATHER CASUAL JACKET. IT WOULD BE MORE IDEAL IF THE BASIC PATTERNS WERE CUT A LITTLE LARGER. THIS BOMBER JACKET CAN BE WORN WITH JEANS, BOTH SKINNY AND FLARE , AND WITH SKIRTS OR SHORTS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is rated as C+
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate according to product description -- CUT SMALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pockets were weird.
 from New Mexico,  Feb 29, 2012

The jacket itself is very nice, but the pockets ripped internally almost immediately.There are buttons but they aren't attached. So I had to get it the pocket's buttons attached and the inner pocket fixed by a seamstress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An anomaly??
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

After all the glowing reviews, I was excited to snag this jacket at such a great price. As soon as I opened it, my expression dipped into a sad face. I don't know if my expectations are drastically different from everyone else's, or perhaps the quality appears different from color to color. I ordered this in burgundy, and am quite pleased with the color, but the leather quality is disappointing. MSRP states $399.00, but it looks more like what I paid for it ($**). The leather more closely resembles couch leather, rather than the supple soft lambskin of quality jackets. Honestly, if I saw this jacket on someone else, I would've assumed it's fake. The detailing ever so slightly reminds me of Chinese knockoffs, though the overall style is decent and looks cute enough with the right pairings. I momentarily though of keeping it, but the painfully tight cuffs on the wrists and waist along with the disappointing quality/detailing make this a return for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great (burgundy)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 size up
 from ca,  Feb 15, 2012

Great quality. But size is way too small. I used to wear size 2,or 4, but I found out size m fits me better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order at least 2 sizes bigger!!
 from Kissimmee FL,  Feb 15, 2012

Based on the prev reviews (thanks ladies) I ordered a 2x, I'm normally a large. The 2x fits perfectly and the jacket (pink) looks exactly as it does in the pictures! I'm so pleased that I most def will be ordering every color available in a 2x.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely coat but sizing is poor
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 10, 2012

The sizing was horriable i wear a 2x brought a 3x and couldn't even zip it up. I would order 2 sizes bigger than what you wear. but overal everything esle was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product, order 2 sizes up; great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

After reading other customer reviews, I decided to order 2 sizes up. I'm 5'7", medium built 128 lbs and 34C bust... normally would fit Small; ordered Large and fits great. Enough room to layer a thin sweater. I have a feeling that Medium would have been fine too if no layering is needed with warmer weather. Small would definitely be too tight...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? need to order 2 sizes up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

I just had this delivered to my work. It came in a large flat box so it was shipped flat and correctly. It looked small on the hanger, but when I tried it on, it fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 12 in ladies, large, or extra large because of my larger bust. It zipped up just fine. I picked a size 2x because of what the other reviews adivised. I would also advise going 2 sizes bigger. Nice jacket for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accuate but other reviews helped me get the right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely nice jacket!
 from Dallas,TX,  Dec 30, 2011

I was extremely pleased with the jacket when I received it. The quality of the leather is excellent. You would think this jacket cost ***. It is very well pu together. However the sizing is way off. I went up several sizes and still have to return it for a larger size. I would normall get and XL because I have long arms. I ordered a 3XL and I guess I should have gotten a 4XL. Other than the sizing issue, the jacket is great, well worht the price and quite stylish too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather was excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is way off. I went up 3 sz and it still doesn't fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny fit
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 29, 2011

After reading the other reviews, I decided to give it a try and order two sizes up from my usual size. The jacket fit okay length and sleeve-wise, but the mid section bulged out and the pockets came all the way up to my chest. The plum color was pretty. I will send this jacket back because of the poor fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome leather jacket
 from Fayetteville, Ga,  Dec 11, 2011

I was not expecting such quality for the price! Very rich leather, warm and it looks great! It runs very small, so order this about 2 sizes bigger than your normal size. Very good buy, I bought two and gave one as a gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs extremely small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The jacket is lovely, but it is too small. A size 2x is actually an xL.. So make the correct choice so you dont have to exchange it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth your money
  • How accurate was the sizing? 3 size too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather jacket is soft and light weight.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

The leather jacket is wonderful, the leather is soft and light weight, the size is petite, fit me perfectly, not for regular or tell person, I order navy color, because black is sold out, but still look good, the only complain is the rib cuffs should not add elastic, it was too tight and I need to remove it, overall the leather quality is good and for this price is over value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty close to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quailty is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is good for petite person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Canada,  Dec 6, 2011

Nice jacket but terrible sizing. I ordered to jacket several sizes too big but it arrived as a child size. I am so disappointed as this was going to be a Christmas gift to myself. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jacket was good quality and very wearable
 from California,  Dec 6, 2011

I loved it but the large was more like a small. Since I ordered a large, I would have needed an xlg to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Cut too small....the large was small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute Bubble-Gum Pink
 from "Nap-Town",  Nov 30, 2011

This is a SUPER CUTE BUBBLE-GUM PINK JACKET !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got it for my tween daughter for X-Mas (had to show her--needed her to try it on just in case I needed to send it back). But it was a great fit on her. It looks really cute. She was thrilled it was genuine leather. Soft Lambskin--Pretty Pink--Great Price!!!!! Perfect for a tween. Oh she cant wear it until X-Mas cause I am still going to wrap it up and put it under the X-Mas tree....LOL Thanks Big "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pink look just like the online color image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft with the leather smell--like good quality leather should be!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit her just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality... cute little jacket
 from San Jose,CA,  Nov 26, 2011

The jacket is pretty cute. It is not so heavy. Good to wear in a not so cold weather. Good deal too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? order 1 size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top