Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from VA,  Jul 28, 2011

I love the jacket. As the previous reviews stated the sizing is HORRIBLE. I went two sizes up and the jacket was still to small. I gave it to my sister and ordered another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent details, soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? waaaaaay off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jacket...crazy small
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jul 19, 2011

Jacket was really nice but the sizing was really off. I ordered two sizes bigger than I normally wear and it was still like trying on a kids coat. Came up to my rib-cage...too bad really because it was really nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes good colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Leather, very soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is sized in MISSY sizes. I ordered two sizes up and it was still really small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from bronx new york,  Apr 15, 2011

the jacket was not true to size ,but the quality was good gave to my daughter she loves it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? no to small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasntly Surprised
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

Fastest shipping ever! Paid late at night on 1/29/12 and my wife is wearing the item now as I type. The item itself is well made. Great quality hardwear {metal zippers and buttons}, nice plush soft leather stiching and construction makes it look a lot more expensive than the price. She once had a *** brand name {Jo NY} leather jacket that snagged on a doorknob and ripped with ease. I don't see that happening with this jacket as the leather itself is of a thicker and stronger quality. Overall fit is great! Definately would recommend this jacket and I plan on buying another style in this brand in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? One whole shade darker than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this brown leather jacket! want it in black!
 from seattle, wa,  Nov 23, 2011

Great quality jacket. Beautiful soft leather. Fits me perfect! Im 110lbs, 5'1", and i got a size small. The sleeves are just long enough and fit comfortably without being too loose or baggy. I usually wear a size small so dont think it really runs small just fits like juniors sizing. Color is chocolate brown. Inside is lined with a nice size pocket and two pockets on exterior. This jacket is a great value! Most faux leather jackets will cost you fifty bucks. Its a steal at this price! Love it. Only thing is the color wrinkles a little funny but i have long hair so it covers it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather jacket: bang for the buck
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 4, 2011

I was hesitant about buying this based on the other reviews about sizing and overall 'fit' of the jacket not being as sleek as expected. However I just got it in the mail and am super happy with it! I ordered the size Small in black. I am 5'1" and 109 lbs. It fit snug but not too snug. I could still fit a long sleeved sweater under it. I also wanted it to fit snug, so if you're looking for a looser fit I would size up. The length was also great on me (but possibly because I am shorter than average). It did NOT have a removable liner as some of the others have mentioned. Note the pockets kind of 'stick out' (not a real button on the pockets) which means a great functional pocket but can make you look wider than in reality since they stick out. I anticipate wearing this casually with tight jeans or leggings. Overall one of the best reasons I am satisfied is the price! If you were to get a fake leather jacket from another major retailer it would cost you nearly the same amount as this one! Or if you were to buy this at a major chain, it would cost you at least double or triple the price of this one! Roll the dice and you could be very happy with this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from Austin TX,  Jun 27, 2011

I ordered a medium in this - I'm 5'9" and 34/27 measurements up top. I usually order smalls or mediums in jackets and found the medium to fit well. It is cropped so it doesn't hit the top of my jeans by any stretch, but I had enough room in the shoulders and almost too much room in the waist. Given that it is a bomber style I expected that, though. The color is beautiful, the quality is nice and the neck and cuffs are warm and comfy. Especially like the detachable inner lining. Overall - thinking about buying the purple next!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The lux blue was not quite as bright as pictured online, but still a nice, deep color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 6, 2011

I am overall pleased with this jacket but it was not what I expected. As the other reviews stated it is really small. I wear a small in my other jackets and I ordered a medium. It was still really snug but I think a large would still fit weird. In the picture it looks like it has a collar that stays up. When I received it, it was like an ordinary collared jacket. The quality was good but it was not as stylish as I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY too small
 from colorado,  Apr 27, 2011

At 6' tall, I am a rather tall woman. However, I usually wear a size medium, and fit is not an issue. With this jacket, I listened to the other two review and got a large, but the the shoulders, chest, and sleeves were all comically small. Great quality, but terrible fit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? darker, more of a matte, with much less glare
  • How is the quality of the product? well made, great quality leather, nice lining
  • Did the product fit true to size? ridiculously small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jacket!!!!
 from Miami, Fla,  Apr 14, 2011

jacket is a very nice quality leather. workmanship is also very good. I normally wear a size xl, but ordered 2x. I thought it might be big, but it wasn't. If you want this jacket to fit loose, you might consider ordering 2 sizes up. This jacket is a great buy!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? jacket runs small. order at least 1 size up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't like very much.
 from DC,  May 8, 2013

I didn't like it very much, I returned these items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from Chicago,  Oct 4, 2012

totally disappointed, haven't tried overstock in over a year because of this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but something is wrong
  • How accurate was the sizing? absolutely off! the wrong size!!!! i ordered 2X and I believe what I got was 2 extra small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so fantastic
 from gustine, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

The purple silk lining makes the already soft leather feel like a dream when you put it on. The waist and wrist cuffs are ribbed knit and expand well. It's a very stylish and cute jacket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little dark but still purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Missy sizing runs small, so accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bomber Jacket is the "bomb"
 from NC,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a beautiful, supple, soft, leather jacket with a MRSP of $399.99. I wear a 1X and ordered a 3X because of other reviews, and it fitted like a glove. This is worth the money, but if you are one of those people that can't stand the thoughts of ordering up a size, forget it. These jackets are definitely not sized like normal US sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and supple
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing runs 2 sizes too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The jacket is nice.
 from Rochester , NY,  Jul 10, 2012

The jacket is a great buy and it looks real good . I really liked the jacket but I had to send the size back that I ordered because the jacket is cut real real small. I ordered a 3x the first time since I wear a 2x but that size did not work the arms were kind of tight and i reorder the jacket in the largest size I could get it in which was a 5x.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is soft and smooth
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off like 2 sizes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Washington, dc,  Apr 26, 2012

The elastic parts are extremely tight. I am a size 2, 5'2, 102 lbs, and this jacket in size S did not fit me at all. Leather is nice but craftmanship poor; stiches are large. A button on the shoulder came off on its own. I regret having bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, great jacket
 from Torrance, Ca,  Apr 10, 2012

I just have to say, this jacket is so worth it. The quality of the lamb skin leather is so soft. The color of the purple jacket is alittle dark, but it looks good. It has the pockets just like the other jackets, from the pic, it looks like it has a small pocket over the breast, but it doesn't and that's good. After reading the reviews, I did go 2 sizes up, and it fit like a glove. Don't hesistate in getting this jacket, the price is ridiculously low for such a good quality leather jacket. Even the faux leather jackets are more than this jacket. Great product. I'm in love. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off...because it is for misses
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok jacket
 from Windsor Mill, MD,  Mar 30, 2012

It is a nice jacket. I knew that this designer's clothing was really cut small. I had just purchaesed another coat by this designer. I had to purhase a 4x and I fit a 1X or a XL in all other desingners with room. But this coat was even a bit snug. I like it but I wish i could have been a bit bigger. If you get this designer go up atleast 2-3 sizes. other than that which is huge thing. I love the quality and the look of the coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamb is the thing
 from Olathe, Kansas,  Mar 21, 2012

a lovely lambskin jacket for a very good price. I would buy this jacket three times again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft stupple lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? a tad larger than expected but close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's worth the money
 from sante fe,  Mar 20, 2012

I got a 3x to be on the safe side. My height is 5'5, weight around 120. The size 3x fit me a little roomy, but not too roomy. The size turned out to be fine. I got the purple based on the pic they showed. The jacket I got was much darker than the color purple shown- much darker. And the style of the purple jacket shown was not the same style I got. So when you see the style of the great looking 'medium purple' coat-this is not what you get. The color too will be a very dark midnight purple color. Overall, it's a decent jacket though, worth the money yes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, good
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought