Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Monkey hat looks just like picture
 from Point Of Rocks, MD,  May 3, 2011

The monkey hat was well made & looks just like the photo. It was tight, but I think it will strech out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made
  • Did the product fit true to size? Just a bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The hat is amusing and cute.
 from Seattle area,  Dec 23, 2011

It was fine and appeared as you presented it. It's a fun hat and appropriate for either a boy or girl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the sizing? looks like one size fits all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Hat but too small for an adult
 from Michigan,  Dec 4, 2011

I would recommend this hat for a kid, not an adult. It runs very small. We're giving it to our 5 yr old nephew

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Monkey Around
 from Washington DC,  Nov 29, 2011

The cap is very warm and provide a lot of fun as a conversation piece. For outdoor in cold weather comfort and playing around it a wonderful addition to just enjoy your playful side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice so far although it hasn't gone in the washer yet
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a large head (7 3/4 hat size) so it was just a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight fit
 from Goleta, CA,  Nov 27, 2011

this is a tight fit for adults but once I shaved my head it fit perectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Hat but Not an adult head!
 from ann arbor, mi,  Oct 10, 2011

I based my purchase on previous reviews. This hat is adorable however it could never fit an adult head. It does fit my 9 year niece and she loves it! That is why I purchased this for a child and not another adult

  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monkey Head
 from Edmonds,WA,  Jun 15, 2011

Great hat, Warm & Funny. Had ordered one for my son, thought it was so nice I got one for myself!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for your adult size heads
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Mar 25, 2011

I was looking forward to this hat, however, real dissapointment. The description was for adults, but it really isn't. Unless you're an adult with a real small head. If not, you just got yourself a really odd monkey skully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knitwits Adult Sock Monkey Wool Bomber Hat
 from pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2011

Arrived quickly and my 18yr old daughter loved it. Hat is soft, lined and good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

it's exactly what I was looking for ,Iove it and would recommend it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A WOOL HAT
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2011

ALTHOUGH THE ADVERTISED HAT DESCRIPTION SUMMARY STATED THAT THE HAT WAS MADE OF WOOL, THE DETAILED DESCRIPTION STATES THAT THE HAT IS COTTON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR MATCHED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY NOT IN QUESTION
  • How accurate was the sizing? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey Hat
 from tampa,  Aug 8, 2011

very nicely made.. my nephew loved it... we gave it a gift and he is 18 years old. he nickname from us was 'monkey-boy' because when he was small he loved to climb.. he was fearless... he would laugh about it... we gave him 18 monkeys for his graduation for his 18 years of age... he just loved it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience!
 from Mission, KS,  Feb 25, 2011

This product shipped quickly and was even better than advertised. My wife loved the gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Okay, so I have been afraid of monkeys all my life, and figured it was time to conquer that fear. And here comes the Monkey Bomber Hat! This hat is so soft, so snug, it almost makes me like monkeys (well, almost). It's really well-made, stretchy, soft and really warm. Having a monkey on your head on a cold day isn't such a bad thing afterall! Love this hat and I will wear in it in every group picture in my hiking group...I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm hat
 Feb 13, 2011

This hat is very warm and nice but like others I was disappointed because in the photo it looks like it has a mohawk but it really has a pom pom. Also this hat is a bit snug so if it is an adult hat I hope you have a small head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Coconut Creek, Florida,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this item for my daughter who loves all sock monkey items. I haven't given it to her yet. she will be going to Boston for her 21st Birthday at the end of January and I promise you she is going to love it and use it everyday with the snowy weather they are having this year. it is so cute and well worth the money I spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kteach65
 Jan 11, 2011

The hat was a present for my daughter. It was supposed to be adult size. It was very small. I think she plans to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sock monkey hat
 from vb,  Jan 11, 2011

Love this hat! Super soft inside & super cute on the outside- this is my favorite hat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Westerville, OH,  Jan 10, 2011

This is a cute hat...but I was a little disappointed b/c I thought the monkey had a mohawk...it's more like a pom-pom on the top of the head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sock Monkey Hat
 from Maine,  Jan 10, 2011

First off, I have to say that I was disappointed that the hat I received did not have a mohawk. I originally purchased it for my brother who has a childhood affinity for sock monkey's...even though he's grown up! I knew he would love the "grown up" version sporting the mohawk so I was not happy when it arrived with cute floppy ears! That being said, it looks adorable on my six year old son! Fits him perfectly although this is advertised as an "adult" hat. It is very soft and I would definitely recommend it for a CHILD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top