Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The dress looks fantastic just wish the fabric was nicer. I wear a size 16, and the 1X fits wonderfully. I would not pay $$$ dollars for this dress again because the fabric feels cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! I bought it in black.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

This dress is beautiful and can fit any curvaceous women, like me. However, for the price the fabric felt a bit cheap and I was worried that it would rip while I was trying it on. Buyer beware, the dress has no zipper. It is lined, but fairly thin. Considering the issue for finding plus size clothing' this can be a great buy. But, I have to return it as it cannot be used for what I had intended it to be. Otherwise it would be a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better for the price. Felt cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unflattering neckline
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Jan 19, 2013

Dressmakers should start making more flattering necklines: ones with collars, nehru necklines, mock turtle necks. The round, lower necklines usuallly emphasize the rounded lower neck of a larger woman, which looks terrible. The synthetic material is uncomfortable & cheap looking. U need 2 use cotton blends w/light wools, making certain that the material is sturdy so as to hide bumps & lumps. The length is perfect. The lace & overlay concept are lovely. The price is way too high for the quality of this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress :))
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Jun 3, 2013

Love the dress, beautiful!! Makes a larger woman look smaller :))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dress fits small, luckily I had my spanx
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is just as I expected.
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Apr 3, 2013

This is not a high end dress or stiff quality dress but will do nicely. It has a simple sophistication about it's styling and I am very pleased with it. Proper foundation undergarments are necessary to smooth out the bumps and figure flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is same as advertised. Black is black so no error there.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cocktail dress
 from Chicago,IL,  Mar 16, 2013

sleeves on dress are very tight and material of poor quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed cheap stretchy lace
  • How accurate was the sizing? small for size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flattering, comfy, versatile!
 from USA,  Jan 27, 2013

LOVE this dress. Would look great on anyone. You could belt it, wear plain, dress down with boots, dress up and be all vintage-y with cute pumps, add a spot of color...it's super light and you can totally roll it up in a suitcase and be good to go. Love the boat neck and scalloped edges!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate. Some people mentioned the lace was shinier than I thought but I believe it matches the pics perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, nice fabric, fits well, stretchy, hugs curves in a classy way.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dress!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 2, 2012

The dress is spectacular. I love the fit! The fabric is comfortable as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough, it helped to read the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I saw the dress I thought how perfect it would be for the holdays. I was a little concerned regarding how snug the dress would be; I'm between a 16 and 18, so I went with the 2X and am so glad that I did as it is very snug. It will definitely require a body shaper to smooth out "Mother Natures bumps and lumps" but it definitely is a classy, stylish dress. This is a dress that I'm sure will not only get plenty of wear this holiday season but well into any other events as it's lightness makes a perfect "all year" party dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress of Traveling
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

I am a wedding and event planner and this is a great dress for me. It can be folded and put in a bag for a quick change. I wish it came in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black on black is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for under $100.00
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth what I paid!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 25, 2012

I purchased this dress because I really wanted a lace dress for a wedding that I was going to attend it did the job but thats about it! Pros: This dress is strechy, comfortable and will hug your curves. Cons: looks like a matt lace but its not it has a sheen to it which I wasnt to impressed with. If your not a busty plus the bust area is way to big leaving extra matterial just hanging, for what I paid for it I was expecting better quality :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The products looks matt in the picture it actually has a sheen to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the amount of money I paid for the dress I expected better quaility
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought