For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Being a full figured woman I'm hesitant to buy anything online. I purchased the 3X and 4X because I wanted to wear this to a wedding and knew one would be the perfect fit. The 3X fit beautifully. The 4X was too roomy. The lace is soft and has some stretch to it so it fit my curves beautifully. I'm not one who likes tight fitting clothing on my curves (24/26W). This didn't "hug tightly" but fit beautifully. The lace was soft and didn't itch me at all. The only issue was the chest area. Due to my bust size (44DDD) I had to put a tiny black stitch where the lace crosses so my chest wasn't hanging out. You couldn't even tell the stictch was there and the neckline still looked perfect. I finally have a dress that fits my full figure and doesn't look like a tent by the time it fits my chest and hips. I'm seriously thinking about ordering a second dress in the same size in case anything should happen to my first one. This is how much I love this dress! After reading some reviews on this dress, I was confident this would be a winner. Thanks to those reviews I gave the dress a shot and fell in love. I hope by putting my actual sizes on here it might help another customer "go for it".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Chicago,  May 5, 2011

The dress ran small, so I have to return it. However, the material was very soft and the item had eye appeal. The neckline isn't as bra-friendly as it appears. You'll probably need to dart the opening if you don't have ample bosoms. The dress would be appropriate for a cocktail party or a wedding. If you're big in the rib cage, order a size up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black glam dress
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

This dress is really lovely and looks great on. I usually don't like myself in anything but this dress changed that. Very girlie and kind of retro. It is a high quality item and true to size. The lace is very soft and high end. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as flattering as I expected
 from USA,  Aug 24, 2011

I had high hopes for this dress based on the outstanding reviews, but ended up disappointed. The dress is rather long (several inches below the knee and I'm 5'8") and very low cut. The lace looked nice and fabric draping was flattering, but between the length and the very, very deep V-neck, it wasn't worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...but not for me
 from Southern California,  Aug 18, 2011

This is a lovely dress....but doesn't work for me. I'm tall and heavy and it accented areas I did not need accented (hips/top). This didn't work for my build but it is a lovely dress that would work for someone who needs to add volume to curves. The quality is excptional.,,the fit was just wrong for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Virginia,  Apr 25, 2010

I bought this dress as my going away dress for my wedding. It is beautiful and covers everything very well! The neckline is not too low, but not too high...just right ;) If you're a curvier woman like me, and need that little black dress, this is it. Beware though, you can't see it very well in the picture, but the lace covers the entire dress and it will get tugged and snagged on things. But other than that, it's a wonderful dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great dress!
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Aug 8, 2011

I could not have been more happy with my dress. I ordered a 0x and it fit great! All of my skinny friends were asking me where I got this dress becuase they wanted one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, sexy black dress
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

This dress fits true to size. It is low cut, but I am going to add a little stitch in the front so it doesn't pop open at an inopportune moment. Otherwise, I'd say buy this dress for a formal occasion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2011

Bought this dress for a wedding I was in (yes, the bridesmaids all wore black!), and got nothing but compliments! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! It fit like an absolute dream, and is nicely made. The lace is not too chintsy and is a little stretchy, so it has a custom-fit vibe to it, like it was made for me (And I'm quite big on top!) It has a great young-ish feel to it, and felt fun & flirty. (And I HATE dresses!) The only "problem" was one of convenience: I tie very nice bows, but it took me quite a while to get this one right, and I bent the pin on the flower brooch! The problem is, you (obviously) can't tie it until it's around you, and the pin is not big enough to go through the tie easily. Trying to look down past your chest, keeping the sash tight (but not too tight - hello muffin top!) and making the "bow" nice proved a little challenging. (I tried it out ahead of time, and two loops, instead of an actual bow, looked best) So make sure you have someone around to help you, or allow a few extra minutes to get it right :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so pleased!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 25, 2010

Ordering anything online can cause anxiety...clothing in particular has its own inherent issues...will it fit...is it what I thought it was...and the like. The dress I ordered is fabulous and I'm completely satisfied. I would recommend it too all of my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress but...
 from Monterey, CA,  Dec 12, 2010

The dress is lovely, the accent broach pretty and the lining soft. The only problem was the fit. It was small in the chest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kiyonna Clothing Women's Plus Size Retro Glam Dres
 from California,  Sep 22, 2010

I ordered this item for my daughters wedding. I was a little worried since I haven't had much luck with the fit of clothing ordered online. But this dress is AMAZING!!! The fit and length are perfect. I put it one and felt feminine and glamorous, two things I haven't felt in a very LONG time. Thank you :0)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 24, 2010

I loved this dress as soon as I seen it! I had to wait for my size because it was sold out, but it was worth the wait! Fits wonderfully. I'm only 5'2" and the length is little below knee, as I like it. The dress is a bit pricey, but you need to splurge once in a while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from Arizona,  Nov 21, 2012

The dress is beautiful but it didnt fit me right so I had to return it. My only complaint is with ordering through overstock it costs me $26.00 with shipping and fees to return it. I wont ordered clothes through this site again but the dress was beautiful, had it fit, I would have kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam Dress
 from Southern California,  Jun 10, 2012

This is a nice evening dress, the black is rich looking, and the lace has a stretch to it, so if moves as you do. I love the scalloped edging on the sleeves and the hem, it added a dressy touch. I will buy dresses from this manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dress is black, it's a nice deep black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dress is very well made. The top layer is a stretch lace and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it fit well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While the dress is good, I was upset to find out I could have purchased it for less from *** site. I thought o.com was supposed to be a discount site??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

The dress was pretty, but unfortunately did not fit me very well in the bust so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were as the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? It did not fit me very well, but I have a pear shape so the bust area was too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dress
 from Suburb Cincinnati,  Oct 12, 2011

Beautiful dress - just not what I was wanting for the event. I would have kept it to have LBD in my closet if it hadnt been so expensive. Soft fabric, very nice fit, extremely comfortable. I am a 5''2 meatball (size 20) - excellent choice for plus size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric and drape
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning dress and very flattering
 from Ireland,  Apr 16, 2011

Took lots of time to review this dress and I have to say it is fabulous. Arrived very quickly and well packaged. The fabric is fabulous, really well made. The fit was absolutely fabulous. I am a UK 18-20 and got 1X size and it fits fabulous, lost of room, doesn't cling. I wore the dress to my birthday party and had so many compliments. Really pleased with this purchase!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Absolutely fabulous fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dress
 from Sydney Nova Scotia Cnada,  Apr 13, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. The dress was even more beautiful to see then the picture shows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excwllent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top