Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kenneth Cole TopCoat
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jan 3, 2011

It was beautiful. It fit nicely. Fabric was soft and met all expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normal Wear
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2013

It really is what's going on round here. As always, and the Jury top or bottom are in agreement, more or less degrees. And if you don't believe me, watch the news at 12. People get very creative on the coldest day of the year, here. You might want to look under (Snowmobile Suit) for getting to the office today. And then don't forget something to hid your face, right? But this will work 90% of the season:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This overcoat is EXCELLENT QUALITY and FITTED
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 18, 2013

This is a fabulous deal and quality, fit is also very nice. This overcoat is great on the espresso and fashionable dressed up or down. The price in stores for exact jacket is $450 all day! I wear Hugo Boss, Ralph Lauren, Zegna, etc. Pleasantly surprised! Get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together except buttons need extra securing from tailor
  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 6'2" and wear a modern fit suit usually between 42R and 44R by preference and wear my ovetcoats in Long. It is slim/fitted so even though 44R fit to wrist it was a tad short. 44L is perfect to top of thimb bend not to mention moving.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 9, 2013

I just got this in the mail yesterday and I love it. It is a slim fit, but that's exactly what I like. I'm an attorney in Chicago and I wear suits almost daily. For that reason,I was looking for an alternative to the top coat that I already had; just one that didn't go below the knees. The only minor issue I might have with the jacket is that it's not terribly warm, at least not for Chicago winters, so you may have to layer up. That said, it's a $$$ coat, so you get what you pay for. In my case, I was looking for something reasonably priced that looked good and that is what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Waterdown, ON, Canada,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought this for a more formal look but still just casual enough to go well with jeans or cargoes, it is a nice coat but lighter than expected and I expect the stitching will cause me problems as the coat ages. The site pics are very good but they should add a close up of the lapel; what I am talking about with the stitching would be readily visible. I am going to keep it, would I recommend it to someone, at that price probably not. I just feel like I overspent!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was right on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material both on side and out, it is the stitching that concerns me .......not impressed!!! And I expected the coat to be heavier especially for what I payed for it
  • How accurate was the sizing? I really just did some guessing and I lucked out, it fits very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected better quality
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

I ordered this product for my fiance but decided to return it. From a distance it looked incredible on, but close up, I was not happy with the quality of the stitching and material used. Returned it with no problems and it was a simple process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected
 from Medford, Or,  Mar 22, 2012

Very nice coat. Great price. This coat was purchased for my husband. It fit just right. Looks very nice. Very nice weight for our winters

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoppin'Nana
 from Belmont, NC,  Mar 18, 2012

I ordered this for my husband. We don't have freezing cold winters, but on occasion he has needed a nice top coat and not had one. We checked various men's stores and mall stores and could not find anything. When I found this on Overstock, I was thrilled with the price and the quality. I love it when packages arrive with good stuff in them. This coat would have been three times the price anywhere else!!! Thanks, again O.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs slim
 from Clarence Center, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

The coat was good quality and I am sure it would have kept me warm. However, from the moment I slipped it on it was obvious that it was too narrow of a fit. Regardless of your size, or what you compare it to relative to sizing, know that it is a slim fit. It almost felt like it was a European size. Small and tight in the shoulders, and very narrow at the waist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good. However, it is a slim fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? There was no indicating in the description that this was a slim fit size. It almost felt like it was a European size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat-Great Price
 from Merion/PA,  Mar 5, 2012

This was a great coat. Sent promptly. 100% satisfaction

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New-very fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was good for the price that I paid but it was on s

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too warm, slightly stiff and gets wrinkly
  • How accurate was the sizing? big enough to wear a jacket of same size underneath
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT & THANK ME LATER!
 from North Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

I love this coat. I bought it for my boyfriend. Was very skeptical. I hate ordering clothes online and am very picky... I don't like wasting my money or time and being disappointed. When I got the coat and looked it over it was perfect. It was something you would find at Lord & Taylor's (hate malls, too) I love it! He loved it! And for the price! OH MY ***! It can't get any better. This is a steal! They left the barscan "kenneth cole" tag on the coat and it said $446.00. Its that and more in my opinion.The detail in the collar and lining is both functional and not over the top. He's very comfortable in it. It goes perfect over a suit or with a pair of jeans and button down. I ordered black for him. The quality is great! Its a must buy! I was expecting to get it dry cleaned as soon as I got it being that its in a box, but it had no wrinkles on it. Nicely packaged. IT'S A MENS BEAUTIFUL COAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat feels like butter. So soft with a strong stitch. Tempted to wear it myself! lol
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was a SLIGHTLY larger. Which is ideal for winter coats.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from NC,  Feb 20, 2012

The size was a little small, also, the buttons are loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for slim folks
 from ID,  Jan 17, 2012

This is from KCNY slim collection. Yet still good shoulder room. While most overcoats fit fullish, it is distinctly classy how this one is less so. If you're big in the waist, you shouldn't order this particular overcoat. We ordered several for guys in the family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kenneth cole over coat.
 from new york,  Jan 14, 2012

I got this coat for my fiance ,for christmas he love it show it off to his family ...they all want to know where i brought it ...love me my overstock .com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very stylish high grade material
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat
 from Georgia,  Jan 5, 2012

This coat was a great value for the price. I purchased this coat for my husband for Christmas. He loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool and cashmere coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size fit my husband perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Coat
 from Munster, IN,  Jan 3, 2012

My husband was very happy with this coat. It fit great and the fabric was a nice quality. The sizing was accurate, which is always a plus.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and appearance.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenneth Cole coat
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 2, 2012

Nice coat; fits well, and length is perfect for my height (5'8"), A little too much padding in shoulders; I prefer a more natural drape. But overall, good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband was very pleased with the quality of this coat. It is very expensive looking for a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate and true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Nov 7, 2011

Was well satisfied --with both the product and the service--Many Thanks to your staff

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was well satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome fit
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top