Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way too big.
 from St. Louis MO,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a gorgeous blouse except for the fact that it doesn't fit. It looks like 2 ruffles on the photo, but, in fact, there are numerous separate ruffles that give it the fluffiness that's pictured. I wish I know someone who is a size 14-16 that I could give it too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is much paler than pictured, and more of a taupe...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great with my pink leather jacket, but is more than a size too big (I ordered a large, I weigh 150 lbs)
  • How accurate was the sizing? much too big, baggy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sized correctly
 from Palestine Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

I was disappointed in this product. I normally don't buy clothes on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was alright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was lacking
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sized correctly at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun blouse. I like everything about it.
 from Boulder,CO,  Feb 9, 2012

The blouse is better than I expected. I read all of the reviews and some people didn't like sleeve length, not real ruffles etc., but I find it to be perfect for me. I can't wait to wear it again,wish it came in more colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apperars to be very good, I have not cleaned/laundered yet which is the true test.
  • How accurate was the sizing? jThe sizing for me was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blouse
 from Saskatchewan,  Jan 28, 2012

It is a very nice bluse, the only thing is that has a particular smell, like painting, but it iwas fixed by cleaning by hand in soft water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as shown in the ad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blouse
 from Palm Bay,FL,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this as a gift and it looks good on her. She's not crazy about the cuffs or the ruffles. Note to guys-don't buy ruffle blouses for big breasted women.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Stylish!
 from NC,  Jan 19, 2012

Love this blouse. Looks great with a blazer or alone. Very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brownish that Rust, but pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a beautiful blouse. I love the black against the copper. It is very eye catching and has a classy edge to it. I cannot fathom anyone not liking this blouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well sewn
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantyhose Brown
 from Montana,  Jan 1, 2012

The shirt actually looks so cute on, but the color is so ugly I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in actual life is panty hose brown - eewww!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

fits great! ruffles are usually not my thing but they ad a little flair and dressiness! love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from phila., pa.,  Dec 2, 2011

i'm wearing the shirt today. love the color & fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kaelyn Max Women's Button-down Blouse
 from New York,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this blouse as a birthday present for my friend, and loved it so much, I ordered one for myself. Itís cute, fun and a very flattering color that goes with almost everything. I would recommend this blouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from TX,  Apr 18, 2011

Very pretty. I don't minds that the "ruffles" aren't true ruffles. I think it adds interest and is an updated look for a ruffle front shirt

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from North Alabama,  Nov 2, 2010

I thought the blouses pictured were so pretty; however, when I opened the package to find the grey I'd ordered, I was so disappointed. Not only was it taupe and not grey, the ruffles reminded me of those black-rimmed, white-ruffled shirts worn under tuxedos of the '70s. Soooo disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY
 Oct 28, 2010

This has got to be the singularly most ugly shirt I have ever purchased. Not at all what I expected in color either... ordered silver/grey and it was plummy. Sending back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blouse
 from Idaho,  Oct 16, 2010

This is one of those pictures that looks so cute, but as soon as I opened it, I knew I would not like it. It does run big, the ruffles are goofy, sleeves too long, and I didn't like the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this top!
 from MA,  Jan 18, 2010

I got this top in pink, and I didn't even realize it had other colors! I love the fit and the cut of it, so I am really excited about getting one of these earthier tones. Yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 11, 2009

I bought the gray blouse, but it is more of a taupe than gray. Not a bad color, but not what I was expecting. The ruffles down the front are pieces of fabric and not true ruffles. I have to wonder how the fabric will hold up after washing. I probably would not have purchased this if I had been in the store, tried it on, ect... I won't return it, too much trouble, but I doubt it will become one of my favorite blouses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes! Horrid
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2012

Um, wow. This shirt looked terrible in the wrapper and on me. I am not sure how or why this shirt got good reviews. Basically, there are slices of fabric bunched on the front. I thought the color looked nice and I liked that the fabric did not need ironing. It's being returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver is NOT silver
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2010

I ordered this for my mom for christmas....I'm sending back because I didn't read the other reviews that said the color was wrong. It is more of a mauve than anything to do with gray. I also don't think the ruffles don't look as appealing as in the photo. Do not buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY
 Oct 29, 2010

I should have read the reviews before I bought this blouse. It is major UGLY----not the color ordered, cheap so-called ruffles, very thin and wrinkled. I even doubt any charity will take it. It won't even make a good dust rag. The cost was way too high for the nasty product. It's not worth a dollar. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, but as a first-time user of Overstock.com, I have learned my lesson. I won't be making any future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top