Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute/Comfy
 from Oregon,  Aug 10, 2011

These are cute and comfy boots. If you are looking for something that hugs your leg these are not them. I do have skinny lower legs and they are baggy up top. They are really cute though and I love wearing them with my skinny jeans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Boots
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 27, 2011

I got these boots in the tan and it actually looks like the picture. They are super cute! The only problem I have with it, is it stinks (it's not leather). Other than that, I can't wait to wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot, not the best quality
 from California,  May 18, 2011

This boot is really cute and comfortable. Very roomy in the toe. Its only downside is the quality (but for *** you can't really go too wrong) I had mine for a week and the upper portion of the boot has begun to seperate from the sole. A little shoe goo glue will fix it but it is still a bummer that they are that fragile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got what I paid for
 from NC,  May 10, 2011

I was looking for an affordable, walking boot, with more of a cowboy heel---and that's exactly what these are. The size and color were accurate. These boots look great with jeans or a skirt. The price was fair and I feel like I got what I paid for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Average.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boot
 from Eugene, OR.,  May 19, 2011

good boot for a great price. cant wait to order another pair, because my daughter keeps wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from Birmingham,  Nov 26, 2011

I love these boots. They are comfortable and look great. I would wear them every day if I could get away with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from East Tennessee,  Nov 23, 2011

I was disappointed with the description and photograph of this boot. It claims the shoe is mid-calf and the picture looks like it should be as well. Once I received this product I was rather shocked. The boot went a little above the ankle but nowhere near mid-calf. Both the picture and name/title of the item were misleading and false. I promptly sent my purchase back to Overstock. I do not know if the producer of the product "Journee" or Overstock was responsible for the faulty information. Regardless, if you are looking for a mid-calf boot this one is NOT for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was acceptable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The shoe fit like a glove.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 15, 2011

I was happy with this boot, especially for the price. Looked just like the picture, and fits like a glove. I wear these at least twice a week to work, they're super cute and comfortable and just enough heel for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate (though it's hard to mess up black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boot was as pictured, very cute and comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great with blue skinny jeans
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 4, 2011

Good boots! especially with skinny jeans. Although I typically prefer all leather boots, they aren't afordable on a student's budget. Nevertheless, the manmade materials mean they are easy wear...not fuss, and water proof for snowy days. Unless you look real close, they may pass as distress leather. Comfortable and stylish. I recommend them for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard!
 from Detroit, Mi,  Nov 1, 2011

They are going back even though I hate paying return shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheep looking, cheap feeling, slippery bottom, hard as a rock!
  • How accurate was the sizing? good but they are so stiff you would have to get a half size bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy and very cute!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 4, 2011

I was actually surprised, good quality, and very comfortable! I was looking for a pair of boots that i could wear to work (in a salon) and could also be casual enough to wear out and around, and these were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? They do run a little big!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fall!!!
 from San Angelo, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

I cannot wait for fall to hit Texas so I can wear these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckle boots
 from everett wa.,  Jul 28, 2012

like the looks but there not very comfortable because of no padding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except for the cushioning on the footbed
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid-calf boots
 from Wales New York,  Feb 17, 2012

I haven't had boots in quite a while, just snow boots. Saw these and thought they would look nice with jeans or leggings. I like the small heal easier to walk in but still gives a little height. Great for any age woman to wear as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are not leather but do have a nice quality look
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cowboy-ish boot
 from California,  Dec 10, 2011

I ordered the black boots in a size 7 and it is true to size. I always wear a size 7 and occasionally i can wear a 6.5, never 7.5. these boots fit just right. they are very cute and give a cowgirl look but in a more modern, young time. I am 20 years old and these boots are the perfect accessory to any outfit. I just wish it was an inch or two longer, but they are mid calf (i am 5'3") which is what the item description states.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Grandaughter who did not ever experience snow before love this shoes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? grandaughter thinks there great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots!
 from Arizona,  Dec 1, 2011

I was happy with these boots when they arrived. Was looking for a mid calf with a 2 inch heel & that's what I got! They are lacking in padding in the sole, so I put an insert in as others had indicated they had to do in their reviews. They aren't high quality boots, but you get what you pay for. We have a short winter season without snow or much rain in AZ...so these boots are just fine for me! I like the style and like to wear them with my skinny jeans or skirts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are not high quality boots...you get what you pay for. They are very cute though!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my boots
 from whittier, ca,  Oct 3, 2011

I love these boots & I'm glad I ended up buying them. They are a little thin down on the heel but its nothing an insole can't fix. I get compliments all the time...I only wish they were a little longer but over all its a good length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the rpice
 from north carolina,  Sep 21, 2011

for what I paid, these are great. I intend to wear the heck out of them all winter and they look like they'll last about one or two hard wearing winters, but they also don't read as cheap. surprisingly comfortable, and very functional and fashionable. totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 16, 2011

I love these boots and find them very comfortable and versatile.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine for the price
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top