Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too tight
 from North West NJ,  Apr 22, 2012

The design is awesome, but i need to return them. They're fun, but just WAY too tight on the calves and narrrow at the toes. measure yourself before you buy - if your calves are 14 1/2 inches or more, forget about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and fun
 from Colorado,  Jun 12, 2011

Comfy, able to wear a cold weather knee sock underneath, watertight. Worth their cost, and they really are fun. Aaarr!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion and function...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2011

These are a little more fun than your typical plain rain boots. The fit is normal....and the measurements listed in the description are accurate. The thick rugged soles also provide great traction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too tight!
 from New Hampshire,  May 6, 2011

Great print, and the actual foot part fits perfect, but for us gals with larger calves these are a terrible fit! I really use rain boots - I have livestock so I'm slogging through mud and muck during the spring & fall. These boots are so form fitting that I can't tuck my pants into them, and I have to roll the boot tops down just so I can wear them comfortably. I'm very disappointed in the fit, but I've found that - unfortunately - most high boots don't take thick calves into consideration. As far as shipping and Overstock themselves, they were great to deal with and shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots for Project
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 10, 2012

It is just as the picture looked. I was going to use these boots for a costume project I'm working on. They go up to about the shin or calf area. They smell terrible because of the rubber. Otherwise, they are functional for your typical user. The shipping was fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smelled like B.O.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for outside and our backyard tiki hut
 from arlington, wa 98223,  Jan 21, 2012

I got these for my mom as a gift. She is a big pirate fan and we have a tiki hut pirate bar in our backyard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now just waiting for the rain...
 from Fresno County, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

She LOVED them!!! Thinking about getting a pair for myself!! The only con is that the liner comes up when you pull your foot out, but I have never had a pair of rain boots where that didn't happen. Now if it would just rain here they would be the perfect Christmas gift!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black & white is hard to misrepresent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits a little snuggly, but not even 1/2 a size small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool boots
 from Nashvegas, TN,  Jan 4, 2012

Happy with boots. Nice detailing of the heels. Unusual design, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Time will tell.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Boots
 from Pa.,  Dec 27, 2011

I like the boots, but was really disappointed in the fact that they seem more blue than black, and the skulls seem almost pink-ish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be okay, if not a bit thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots were even better than the picture!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

The boots were even better than the picture indicated and shipped ultra fast! Thank you!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boots look brand new!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect! I can wear thick socks with them and still be comfortable!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought