Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Boots and Trendy too...
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 8, 2011

I just received these boots and I know I am going to love them. They are very, very soft, tall as far as my knees and I am 5'8, but the most amazing thing of all is that they fit my wide calves easily, and those are not easy to fit into tall boots..!!! I have a terrible time finding tall boots that fit my calves, but these boots are just right. I may want to get them rubber soles to save them from rain or snow, but for now they are just perfect for cooler winter days. The blue zipper actually adds an extra something to the boot and make them very trendy and modern. I thought I may not like that, but in person they are rather pretty. I recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylist and cute
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2011

These boots are very comfy and cute. They do not look cheap, and are at a great price. Many people ask me if they are Steve Madden's and are shocked to hear I got them from Overstock at a third of the price. They were taller than I thought that they would be, they hit about 1 inch under my knee (I am about 5'9.5") but the heel height is perfect for someone tall! I got the carmel colored ones and love them! I would definitely recommend them to a friend. If they feel a little big just wear a pair of socks and you should be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boot!
 from Seattle,  Feb 15, 2011

I have been searching high and low for some cute tall boots that would fit my wide calves. After reading the reviews here, I bought them hoping they'd fit. They do! They even fit over pants, much to my delight. They're very comfortable and well made. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Fashionable Boot
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2011

Okay so I ordered these boots because I didn't want my black suede boots anymore, I wanted something that wouldn't get soggy if it got wet. I got a 6.5 in black and it is true to the photo, if not even nicer in person. I have pretty big calves but they fit just fine in the boot with room to spare for jeans, tights, etc. Everybody was right about the blue zipper, it adds color and a unique style to the boot. The heel is maybe an inch and not even noticeable - they are SO comfortable, padded everywhere and really cozy. I only gave them a 4 because I think they feel/look a little pleathery, but nothing cheap or tacky, just not as thick as leather. And they aren't super shiny or anything, they are a pretty dull black, which makes them look nicer. Overall I think they are a great purchase and definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2011

I bought these boots after a very long search for flat brown boots. I have a black pair from another brand that I absolutely love, and wear them constantly on weekends over skinny jeans, however they don't make them in brown. After reading the reviews, I decided to order these boots a half size down from what I normally wear. When they arrived and I tried them on, they were still too big. The way these boots are fitted in the calf made them look incredibly bulky, even over skinny jeans. The material and style seem to be of decent quality, however as I was trying my pair on, one of the buckle loops broke. Overall, I would recommend these boots to anyone who has bigger calves that may not always fit into other boot styles, but for anyone who fits easily into other boot styles, I would say that these may not be the boots for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2010

I searched high and low for a decent priced pair of riding boots.....my expectations were not high after reading some of the other user's comments...needless to say I would VERY happy when I received them. I am tall....5'10" and these boots were the perfect height for me, very tall, hit just below the knee like I wanted. I like that they are not skin tight, loose, enough room to wear jeans or heavy stockings. (I also have a larger calf, I can see where these boots would be too loose on a shorter, thinner calf person.). I ordered the dark brown pair and love the color and love that the seam of the zipper is not a different color than the rest of the boot. I took some leather polish I had for my Doc Martins and used them on the boot to waterproof them. Great boot for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Olathe, KS,  Feb 17, 2012

These boots are great. I hesitated buying them for awhile because of the reviews stating how big they are in the calf. I have thin legs, and the boots are not tight but they're not that big. Definitely NOT a reason to not buy! I'd say there's a 1/2 inch of pinchable material, if that makes sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay, a bit big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 7, 2013

I am short, and I have wide calves. I had been looking for a pair of boots with zipper backs for a long time, and these were perfect; I was really surprised that these fit me, but I am really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2012

Product receieved was not same product as advertised. The product received might have been compariable to what was pictured, but was not what was advertised on the site. Pricing seemed a little high for product quality. Product had bad chemical odor after getting out of box. Probably was the odor of the man made material that the boot was made from. Not pleasant though. Stunk up the whole room until put back in box. Very disappointed on my first purchase from O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was not as dark black as the picture. Product received was a different brand than what wsa advertised. Received was a boot from the brand Journee Collection.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, poor quailty
 from central washington state,  Aug 19, 2011

I purchased these boots because I don't like heels. There were many good reviews. They are comfortable and tall. I think they are artificial leather. I didn't like the finish. I decided to keep them because I'll use them in the snow. My only concern with that is the soles are smooth. I'll need to rough them up or find a product I can put on the bottom to avoid slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm disappointed
  • How accurate was the sizing? run smaller than usual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from good 'ole Midwest!,  Dec 7, 2010

ok, either my feet are shrinking, or boots are just made bigger. The past 4 boots I've bought online have been too big (usually I wear and 8.5 and have had to get them in an 8!) Kinda frustrating, especially when the reviews say, "runs small". Anyway, these boots look better online, but I still like them. I really like the blue zipper in back, which is why I bought them. However, based on my experience buying boots and my regular shoe size, I'd have to say these either are true to size or run big. I have thin legs, so I like the room in the calf to tuck in my jeans (another reason I bought them -- for snowy/slushy/rainy days. My main complaint is returning items to Overstock -- wish they'd just charge one fee for returns vs. one fee per item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from british columbia, canada,  Nov 7, 2010

I was a little reluctant to purchase a new pair of boots online. But after endless searching in malls for the right pair decided to give it a whirl, and wasn't disappointed! I thought they'd be snug around the calf but fit perfectly with jeans, leggings, skirts etc. The camel color is nicer than the picture and will blend nicely with my wardrobe - it may even be an excuse to add to it! On a side note, you won't need to wear wooly socks with these boots, the man made material keeps your feet nice and toasty. *** If you have narrow feet you may want to go down a half to full size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 from mentor,ohio,  Jun 7, 2014

bought these for my daughter and she loves them, wears them all the time. I have worn them also and really liked them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a nice boot
 from world,  May 27, 2014

They look kind of cheap, so I have returned them. Loved the red zipper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glaze by Adi Tall Back-zip Boots are PERFECT!
 from Waipahu, Hawaii,  May 8, 2014

I've been looking for riding boots for a very long time & Glaze by Adi fit perfectly to my liking. It's well made & is surprisingly comfortable. It looks good with jeans, dresses and leggings! What makes it even better is the price! Thank you overstock.com for providing quality products & reasonable prices. LOVE MY BOOTS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 23, 2014

These shoes are great. Def order a size up then you normally would wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from mebane nc,  Mar 6, 2014

i like them they are very nice boot. They come up alittle higher then i wanted but I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits true to size, wide calves
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a great boot for the price. The side hook came loose after wearing them a few times, but I just sewed it back on. The calves are wide and shoe fits true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Belton Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

LOVE MY BOOTS Great value! Fit just right and look so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered.
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 24, 2014

I received the Journee boot that others mentioned. I was expecting a black boot with a blue zipper. What I received was a low quality looking black boot with a black zipper. I even double checked in the Q&A to see if zipper was blue. So disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought