Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New York,  Aug 2, 2011

My daughter has not taken them off since we bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what we expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, solid construction
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2011

Loved the style and construction, and especially the fact that all man-made materials were used, so animals weren't killed for fashion! I can usually count on Journee for a great product. The only problem with this boot is that the interior sole of the shoe is extremely hard, even with cushioning pads that I provided it was extremely hard and somewhat uncomfortable. I'm not sure why this wasn't handled better in the manufacturing stage. But they unfortunately are not the most comfortable to wear if you're going to be in them a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was identical to website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 30, 2013

I never expected that the material used for a **.**usd will be so cheap. I like the style but it's not worth it. I can get shoes from ******* and get a better quality shoes for a lot less than **.**. This is my first time ordering through Overstock and I can't believe how overpriced the item is.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Granite Falls,NC,  Oct 3, 2013

I ordered these in Black,I love them I havent got to wear them but one time but there awsome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

This was my favorite boot style of all time, love the way it made my legs look longer!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pair of boots.
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Apr 9, 2013

The quality of the boots was better than I expected. I was very pleasantly surprised. The only complaint - other than sore feet during the "break in" period - is that they're slightly difficult to get on. Other than that, they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size...sometimes "dress" shoes run a little small so I ordered a half size bigger than I wear but as it turns out I didn't need to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run BIG
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

The boots were much lower than I expected. The biggest problem with these is that the material smells and drives me NUTS! I can smell the material when I wear them. In addition, they run big. I would recommend that you get a half of size smaller or even a full size. But if you are senstive to smell, don't purchase. I don't wear them as much as I would like because of this reason. I have had them a month and the smells still lingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased black, so they color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material that the shoes are made of smells very bad.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a 7.5 but clearly needed a 6.5 or 7.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boot for the Price!
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 2, 2012

I ordered these for my daughter. She loves them. They look great with her skinny jeans. The size was right. I ordered them in black, so there was no issue with color. I'm sure she'd like them in another color as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new boots
 from elpaso tx,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought these boots and I will keep buying from this site. They got my boots to me fast. And I love my boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great i was in great quality when i got them and still r
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!!!
 from Mt. Pleaaant, MI,  Mar 5, 2012

Again, there is NO cushioning in the boots at all. You will definitely have to purchase some inserts to go in them so your feet are cushioned. I love them though. They are very cute and they came quickly. I look to making more purchases from overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The boots are very well made, super stylish. The only thing is that there is NO cushioning in them whatsoever. So as long as you buy an insert, you'll be fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's "Plush-1" Buckle Accent Ankle Boots
 from Glendora, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

Love, love, love my boots! Got so many compliments on it from my friends, co-workers and even from strangers! I guess I made a great purchase, once again from Overstock.com! LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what she wanted
 from az,  Jan 22, 2012

the boots are way to big on the top. has no ankle support for as tall as the boot are. run on the small size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots are nice
 from Arlington VA,  Jan 12, 2012

The boots look better on site than in reality. Even though the quality was not that great, the boots are still a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black color was not as sharp as how it looks on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from No. Calif,  Dec 29, 2011

Boots look good in the picture but looked so cheaply made in person. I returned them. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

although I bought them for myself gave them to someone else & they are very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bought a 6 & were too big for me even with socks on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought these boots for my Daughter-in-law
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Dec 15, 2011

My daughter-in-law really likes these Ankle Boots!!!! As Info shes 32yrs old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I love these boots. They are cute and stylish. The price is right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown (bought black and brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - it's a $$$ boot, you can't expect Prada.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I usually wear a 7.5. I bought the 8 which was fine, enough room if I wanted to wear a thicker sock or stocking. Size 7 might have been risky to buy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Boots!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 5, 2011

This is a great boot and very comfortable to wear all day long and the heel is not to high. You can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though the boot is not made of leather it is still a great looking boot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ankle Boot
 from Tennessee,  Dec 5, 2011

This boot is very cheaply made and not good quality at all. I am surprised that Overstock carries this boot. They are poorly padded in the foot and when you walk in them, the shoe part feels like it turns making it difficult to walk. I do not recommend this boot to anyone. They were not expensive so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was well represented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boot is poorly made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average, cute boots, not very comfortable
 from Canada,  Dec 3, 2011

I was expecting an overbearing smell when i opened them based on previous reviews but it was not at all that bad. the boots themselves are very cute. Not very comfortable and not recommended to wear during the winter months as they have absolutely no traction. Hopefully i will get my money out of them with the few times i think i will wear them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best i have had
  • How accurate was the sizing? i ordered a size 9 and they fit but are tight, i am normally nine so i would say a little small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top