Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jackie glasses
 from texas,  Mar 28, 2010

These are the perfect glasses to wear on a sunny day. The frames cover most of the upper face giving the maximum protection from the sun. They do not slip down on the bridge of the nose. They have a cleaning cloth and hard case. Oh yes, did I mention that they look fabulous?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLAMOUROUS!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 4, 2013

I have a wide face and large eyes so I prefer oversize glasses. These were perfect. I've received so many compliments and know of at least one other person making a purchase as a result. However they are not dark enough to block the morning glare while driving. I would pay twice the price if I could put my prescription in them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. equal to designer quality 10 x the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from dallas,  May 24, 2013

I look. super sexy cool in the shades! They are very trendy and awesome on the face if you are not afraid of large frames. as the other review have mentioned, It's true, you will want to buy at least a pair in each color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jonree sunglasses
 from Oakland CA,  Jun 3, 2012

i look good will order more next time i order sunglasses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sunglasses!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 12, 2012

Ordered both the black and the tortoise colors. Perfect fit for my oval- shaped faced. Would recommend for person with a more slender face. My mother has a more rounder face, and the glasses looked completely different on her (they looked huge)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color presented on the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality glasses. Decent durablity of plastic. Found the glasses to be just as I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Glasses are oversized but were perfect for my oval-shaped face. Glasses do not look too big and I have received many compliments.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Chico, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

I love over -sized sunglasses but it's difficult to make an accurate assessment of how they will look without trying them on. But the price was right and the overall feedback was very positive. I'm glad I ordered them. They definitely have the Jackie O look and I will be wearing them often. I recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from Allen, TX,  Sep 17, 2011

I did not like these glasses at all, and sent them back. The size was as described, but the shape of the frames seemed more square than pictured; giving a cartoonish and totally unflattering appearance. The plastic was too heavy, and the fit tight across the bridge of my nose. The fit was also too tight on the sides of my head. The lenses seemed very transparent; not dark enough to provide enough protection. I would definitely not recommend these sunglasses to anyone. Also, be aware, when you buy from Overstock, and need to return something, they will recommend that you send it back using their prepaid label, which will cost you more than mailing it yourself. It sounds safer from their description; but you will be out more money, as well as the cost of the packaging. I paid $** for one pair of these sunglasses, including shipping. When I returned them, using Overstock's prepaid label which I printed out on my computer, and my own mailer box, I was refunded $**. So it cost me $* (plus packaging) to try on a pair of sunglasses. Not a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The glasses were oversize, as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from kailua, kona hawaii,  Aug 24, 2011

these shades are wonderful. they are a good size but i did expect bigger! still they are comfy and sturdy. i got it in the tortoise n now i want it in black! nice addition to any woman's collection!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made...
  • How accurate was the sizing? i expected bigger!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sunglasses
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 12, 2011

They are a great buy. I wear them everyday. **************************

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from LA CA,  Aug 6, 2011

Overall the sunglasses were good bad they were too large for my face so I had to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SuperStar Staus!!!!!!
 from CT,  Jul 25, 2011

Just got these in the mail today!!! Thesre are really nice glasses. Im actually surprised at how good they look for the price. They also fit really well and sort of contour to the face. There are pretty big but what would you expect for a pair of oversized sunglasses. Im glad I purchased them... especially for the price. I own a couple pair of the highend glasses and the style of these glasses is very comparable to what you would find in the designer section. TY overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly... blk is blk!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfection!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Frames
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2011

I purchased these glasses for their large frames - but they were a bit bulkier than I had anticipated. The thick plastic frames were shaped in a way that didn;t seem to suit my face, so I returned them. Easy refund - thanks O!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Topeka,Ks.,  Apr 14, 2011

Very very cute!!!! I thought might be to big but they are just perfect..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sunglasses!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2011

I recently purchased a pair of Journee Collection Women's Oversized Sunglasses in Tortoise and I can't emphasize enough how pleased I am with them. They are fairly light, comfortable to wear, chic, and do a fantastic job at providing your with a nice dose of anti-UV protection and privacy. I would recommend these affordable, elegant, and practical sunglasses to everyone. Thank you for this great deal, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Glam
 from Lansdale, PA,  Sep 30, 2010

I just love these sunglasses, i bought 2 pairs anyway..so cute & a lot of compliments from friends & family! I feel like a superstar everytime I wear them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vw909
 from rancho cucamonga, ca,  Jul 28, 2010

I purchased these glasses in black and absolutely love them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Sunglasses
 from New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2010

I was looking for some really "Funky" stylish glass. I by pass a lot of sunglasses ...... But I knew the Overstock would have what I was REALLY looking. Thank you! Overstock ....you are the "go to" place when it comes to fashion, style, savings and great mercheridice. Your #1 when it come to quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Southern CA,  Aug 19, 2009

I bought these hoping I can get my prescription put into them. If I didn't need RX glasses I'd already have worn them every time I went out. They look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top