Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2009

I bought these for my bridesmaids to wear at my wedding. However, it turns out they were a little warm for an outdoor wedding in June. Oops. They loved them anyway. They are very soft and look a lot more expensive than they really are. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shawl
 from Mount Dora, FL,  Apr 8, 2009

I am very happy with my purchase. I bought this to wear over a cocktail dress, and this is exactly what I was looking for. It is thin enough to drape well, and it is very soft. It is the right size to wear as a scarf, also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Apr 2, 2010

Was very happy when I first received this. A great size and soft. You might get something softer for more money, but I was happy based on what I paid. What was disappointing was how easily the fabric catches things and pulls. Pretty destroyed by the end of the night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2009

Gorgeous pashminas! Very high quality and matched the description exactly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Crap
 from none of your business,  May 24, 2014

I removed this from the plastic wrap unfolded it and my fingernail went right through this shawl. Piece of crap a tissue is stronger than this. In addition there is a defect in the material straight across the shawl. Calling this a "luxury shawl" is a joke and an outright lie. Although it was inexpensive I feel like I go ripped off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shawl
 from Mass,  Apr 6, 2013

Not the greatest material but have worn this a number of times and it meets my needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Shawl in Black
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

Fabric is soft. Good for cuddling up on cold days and nights. Makes an excellent fashion acessory however you choose to wear it. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color, nice and dark. not faded.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable to wear.
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 22, 2012

Can't go wrong with this shawl. The size enables you to wear it in so many ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High qualilty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2012

Excellent bargain for a evening wrap for a formal occasion. I was very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend this shawl
 from Lowell, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

I would definitely purchase this product again. I want all of the colors because I am sure I will love them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same on the website as in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? A good size for a shawl
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from the website,  Dec 1, 2011

good...................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, not as lux as I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 23, 2011

This was an average shawl. It was not as lux as I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, but not as thick as other reviews described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fabric
 from Georgia,  Oct 14, 2011

I got these scarfs for my mother's birthday. The fabric is just beautiful and luxurious to the feel. The only problem that I had was that there were already a few picks in the fabric when I took them out of the plastic wrap. I ordered two, Ivory and Brown. I went ahead and gave them to her because I didn't have time to return them for replacements. They will be okay as long as she hides the picks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality; be careful of the color
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 5, 2011

Overall this is a very nice quality shawl. I originally ordered ivory but when I received them the color was actually much more yellow than the picture. I returned them and ordered white instead which was perfect for my bridesmaids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well - I originally ordered ivory and when I received them they were much more yellow than in the picture. I returned the ivory for white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the money
 from Michigan,  Oct 5, 2011

I don't know that I'd necessarily agree with the "luxury" in the name, but this shawl is adequate for the amount I paid. It feels nice against my skin and will work well as a shawl or scarf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black shawl
 from Gordon, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this shawl and two others of a different label. This one is smaller and less soft and elegant-feeling than the others. Good buy for the price, but not my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I would have liked.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a good price!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2011

I bought 4 of these in brown for my bridesmaids to wear and they are beautiful. Soft and feel expensive- I would recommend to other brides who are looking for a great inexpensive gift for their bridesmaids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the brown which is a beautiful chocolate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, a little thinner than I thought but still warm!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shawl
 from NORTH BRANFORD,CT,  Jun 23, 2011

needed a shawl for evening wedding in june. was just the right weight and size to wear over a dress. very large but light weight. good price for it. did not want to pay alot for a shawl that I might never need in future. would recomend it to a friend

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shawl was Awesome!
 from Rockford, IL,  Apr 27, 2011

The shaw was perfect. The color was great and it looks really rich & expensive. I just love it! Get service, I needed the shawl for an upcoming event and it arrived on-time as stated!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, the color matched as displayed
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was superb, looks really rich and expensive
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect length, i wear it throughout the year.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for winter or summer
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2011

Looks and feels expensive, red one is gorgeous. I'm really happy with the bang for the buck on this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top