Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Journee Collection?
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2011

So the site says Journee Collection, but when I received the item, it is by 3M and no where on the package/item on there says Journee Collection at all. I don't know where they got it from, or maybe it is, but from what I have, there is no clue at all about Journee Collection. Anyways, the glove is thin and soft. 100% polyester lining with Inner lining filled with 3M Thinsulate (60% polyolefin 40% polyester) A few treads sticking out here and there, but not too bad. The stitching of the material tag was at an awkward angle that I had to cut it so it won't bug the person wearing it. I can't speak of the quality as I can't tell quality of leather and gloves, but it seemed good. I'm content with it as the design could be slightly better. A note on shipping: Overstock had delivery confirmation and was shipped out Dec 1. The item came on Dec 22 (USPS First Class) so plan accordingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark, black, like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best, but not the worst.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Can't say, it's for someone else.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To small
 from Arizona,  Aug 10, 2014

I purchased these gloves in a small I couldn't get them on my hand sent them back ordered the next size up , still to small had to return them a second time. Not sure if I want to try a third time,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloves too small.
 from Sitka, AK,  Nov 17, 2012

My hand is not big. I am a 4'9" great-grandmother. Gloves are too small and stiff to bend my fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very bad. Much too small to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Collection Gloves
 from Chicago,  Nov 15, 2012

These gloves are perfect for upcoming Chicago winter. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Phoenix,  Sep 2, 2012

These gloves arrived without incident, seemed to be well made and very soft. I ordered large after reading another reviewer's comment about ordering up a size. Well, I couldn't even get my hands into the gloves. They run VERY small in the palm. Size up TWO sizes...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely windproof but tight fit
 from Northern California,  Jul 24, 2012

I'm using them when I bike to work in the mornings to block wind. They do keep the wind out, and are nicely lined and warm, but they are thick, with the soft lining inside the leather, so they are a bit stiff and allow less dexterity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits small because the lining is thick (therefore warm though)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Gambrills, MD,  Mar 29, 2012

Very good product. Price was reasonable and quality and fit were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel Fabulous
 from Chicagloand,  Feb 11, 2012

These gloves feel wonderful on, yet are warm. Very comfortable. Love the adjustment for the wrist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. very smooth and soft, yet warm.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Colletcion Women's Deerskin Leather Thinsu
 from Buffalo, WY,  Jan 14, 2012

Very nice gloves, I purchased as a gift. However, I wish size medium had been available!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful gloves
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gloves
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2012

Very nice gloves, if you have bigger hands go up a size. I've only worn them once as the weather here got too warm. Will wear them when we get back to winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice gloves. Leather is soft and supple.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a little snug if you have bigger hands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gloves
 from WI,  Jan 4, 2012

excellent quality, good fit, sweet pair of deerskin gloves

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Bay Village Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

What amazing gloves for the price. They are so soft and smell wonderful. A+! I would pay $40 for these gloves and not thiink twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Run a little small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top