Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Boots
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 5, 2011

I am in LOVE with my new boots! I was very unsure on whether or not to buy them, let alone buying boots online without trying them on. I searched and searched for new boots for weeks (months?). I saw these and immediately liked them, but there were no reviews yet, which made me hesitate. Then one other person very recently commented on them, and that gave me the reassurance to go ahead and purchase them. So don't let the limited reviews scare you away! These may just be very new merchandise. I got the cognac and the color is exact; the boots are very nice quality and the faux leather looks real; the lining of the boots is very soft. They come up very high, just under my knee, which is how true riding boots are. When I first tried them on, they were a bit snug to zip up on my calves, even though I do not have large calves (just average to slender). So that concerned me. But after just wearing them once, they stretched out comfortably so I can wear them over tights, thin socks, even my jeans. I definitely recommend these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very nice looking faux leather; very soft lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Indianapolis IN,  Dec 9, 2011

The boots fit to a tee, and are better looking in person than in picture. They have a nice fur lining on the leg, and for me, they extend right to the knee. The stitching around the foot area is well done, so they don't look like they will fray or anything. They are sharp looking, and right in style. The price was unreal! Received the product quickly, and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee collection women's charming-01 ring accent
 from Washington DC,  Dec 8, 2011

Have had many compliments on these boots and all boots Ihave ordered over the months from O/S. I have had women that I don't know ask me where I bought my boots. Three women in a two hour period while on the bus and in. Even the sales person asked me where I bought my boots. So, they are hot!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming! is right!
 from Tomball, TX,  Nov 21, 2011

wanted a new pair of boots but was not wanting to pay $100 or more, found these with full side zip, bonus they have a soft fluffy inside liner so I can wear small socks and my legs are not bothered because they have a nice liner. knee length, very cute silver ring...get lots of compliments and I always say..Overstock under $$$ bucks!! SCORE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price a great quality boot...nice soft liner full side zip
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 26, 2012

I was search for a flat, comfortable everyday black boot & I found it. I like these boots because you can wear them when your are dressed up or dressed casually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall boots.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 13, 2013

These boots are cute at a distance and until you put them on. The are saggy and look cheap, do not waste your money on these. Spend a little more to get better quality for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love thes
 from brooklyn,ny,  Dec 20, 2012

These look great. Very comfortable and I have problems with my feet, so these were a good suprise. Can wear them and walk in them all day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such Nice boots!!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 6, 2011

These boots are amazing for the price. I saw them on overstock and thought they looked so cute I just had to have them. The color is just as pictured them and the fit, while snug in the calf looks and feels good with wear. I am not sure how long they will last this winter, but certainly a good purchase for short term!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is pretty fantastic for the price, but i will have to be careful
  • How accurate was the sizing? If you have bigger calves, like me, then they will be a little snug at first, but they stretch a good amount with wear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Length : True to Size Width : True to Size
Nice boots for a fair price!
 from New Ulm, MN,  Oct 21, 2013

I am very happy with these boots! I had gotten a half size big because of other reviews I saw, but I found that they are pretty true to size. I really like how they look, and they are of good quality for their price! The color was very true to the picture as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Length : Somewhat Short Width : True to Size
This boot cut short in size
 from Phelpdelphia PA,  Oct 15, 2013

I am a true size 8 but my toe rubs against the tob of the boot think they are made a little short.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

They are very comfortable. I wanted flat and light weight rain boots, Since these are synthetic they work fine. I get a lot of complements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok boots
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2013

The materials are inexpensive and will show wear, I'm sure. But the color and design are really nice, and for the price, this is a nice pair of boots. They will last season or two. If you are wearing for more than just style, you will need good socks for warmth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Boots
 from Bonne Terre, MO,  Feb 27, 2013

love my boots! I have wore them for several months now, and still love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable
 from ca,  Feb 11, 2013

I bought these for my daughter and she LOVED them. That was shocking! She wears these boots all the time with every one of her outfits. They have lasted and the color has not faded and we are both happy. She wants a second pair in black and the price is great so I am happy to buy her a second pair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An OK Boot
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jan 19, 2013

The styling,color, height are all wonderful as is the full length side zipper. but the quality could be better. As well as it could use a wee bit more room across the toe as it is a round toe cut. I would recommend this boot depending on the expectation of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not as great as I thought they would be. Expected a better quality. I don't think that they will really hold up for very long. Guess you have to spend a hundred dollars or more for a good pair??
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little tight across the toes but I'm hoping that they losen up after a bit of wearing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee boots
 from Massachusetts - but shipped to Annapolis a few tim,  Dec 19, 2012

Nice fun boots - Not real leather but not expensive - worth the price. I bought the cream color and think they will be fun occasionally. Not for every day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not leather - but fun and not expensive
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good - and calf not too wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from river edge nj,  Dec 19, 2012

why do i have to write something for 50 characters i said it was good so that should be enough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these if you have big calfs!
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 8, 2012

Just too big in the calf for this thin girl! Buy them if you are muscular or have a large calf

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? foot fit perfectly...too loose in the leg!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shoes are super cute!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I love these boots. I needed to invest in some great riding boots since I need to look cute at my job but it requires a lot of walking so these brown boots were perfect! I wear them at least 2-3 out of the days at work and they are holding up very well! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical to the color online, very pretty!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! It looks even more exspensive in person and they were sooo cheap!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Length : Very Long Width : Somewhat Wide
Accent boot cut
 from United States, USA,  Nov 4, 2014

I would recommend to a friend bu i would also recommend a smaller size

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top