Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good grain of leather. Looks very good!!!!!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

Love the price and boots got to me just in time for a party!!!!!!111

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good product!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee buckle boots
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2011

The boots looked great, but when my daughter tried them on on Christams morning, she pulled her foot out with blood on it! There was a nail sticking straight up from the bottom of the shoe, inside, and there was no way to remove it. We are now trying to figure out if it is easier to try and return them or just take them to a shoe repair shop to fix. What a pain, and what a disappointment. You don't expect to try on a shoe and come up with a bloody foot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love em
 from Mississippi,  Dec 23, 2011

love them all around great for dress up and dress down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots but run a little big..
 from Bentonville, AR,  Dec 18, 2011

Great boots, love them but Im returning for a smaller size.. They seem to run about 1/2 a size big.. Can't wait to get the smaller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for $$
  • How accurate was the sizing? Run big. I got 7.5 and Im returning for a 7.0
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Oregon,  Dec 16, 2011

I have enjoyed wearing these boots they have held up all the harsh rain weather. The size was alright I'm an 81/2 and they fit almost too perfect so I have to wear thin socks. The boot works with so many different styles. They aren't overly comfortable but I still manage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? So, so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 29, 2011

The cuff of the left boot was scuffed as if some of the material had been rubbed off with something. I didn't notice this until I was dressed and put my boots on and looked down at my boots. Boy was I bummed! I ended up retuning them and ordered something different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are nice boots. I was searching for affordable black low-heeled women's boots and these definitely fit the bill. I like them a lot. When they arrived they had an overpowering bad smell, which finally dissipated after many days outdoors. I was pretty unhappy with the smell, but it did eventually go away. Don't expect to wear these boots right away. If y our experience is like mine, it will be about a week before they are wearable. After that, they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for.....
 from canada,  May 6, 2011

I was truley disappointed when I opened the box. They looked and are so cheap and the material is thin and flimsy. I can imagine if I were to wear these would make you sweatif it were next to your skin. I had thought this when I ordered never have bought this brand before. So wouldn't ever purchase this brand again. One good thing is for people with larger calves, it would be perfect, not sure if I want to waste money on the shipping to return these, probably just end up wearing them in the barn, if I can't sell them to someone else.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor, cheaply made
  • Did the product fit true to size? a little loose, wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The style of the boot is nice, I like how it fits on me wearing with jeans. I am only rating them 'average' because of the strong leather smell. Will need to air out the smell and hopefully it will go away soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Boots
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

The shipping on the boots was super fast! I was so excited because I've been looking for flat black boots. When I opened the box, a strong rubbery smell smacked me in the face. I aired it out for a couple of days and finally wore them. The rubber smell is very strong and it's kinda annoying because it makes me a little nauseous. They are pretty comfy and they look nice, but I don't think I would buy them if I saw them in a store and tried them on. They are true to fit and there is not much cushioning in the soles. Great deal if you want simple boots. Hopefully the smell will fade soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall boots
 from arizona,  Mar 8, 2011

these boots where exactly what I thought, for the price you can't beat them. I needed to purchase flat boots for a quick weekend trip in the cold weather, they were cost effective and warm enough for what I needed. They are not a beautiful leather book, but for the price they were just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boot
 from South Carolina,  Mar 1, 2011

this boot is casual yet stylish, the material doesn't look too fake, and they are comfy! overall, pleased with having this in my closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot
 from KS,  Feb 26, 2011

The boots fit nicely over jeans and can either be dressed up or down. My one caution is that it doesn't have a very good soul inside the shoe. Like you need to get inserts to make them more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good enough
 from Tucson, Az,  Feb 4, 2011

Although i love the style of these boots they are too tall for my short 5'2" legs so i'll be returning them. the quality however is great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish!
 Jan 30, 2011

super cute, i just recived my boots, and i love them, theres not to much metal or buckles to take away from your outfit, but the boots are stylish enough to give a polished look to those old jeans! They sound like high heels when you walk around ! Iv already gotten tons of compliments on my boots, and they are true to size. thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Boots
 from Tennessee,  Jan 21, 2011

I got these to wear during the winter because my area has been getting a lot of snow (and all I have are flats) so that I can walk in the snow when necessary. I love these boots, but they don't have the traction I really need. The only downside I can really complain of is that the material smells like the rubber used in plungers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2011

These boots are great! They are definitely for fashion though and not for weather - slick bottoms. However, I ordered them for looks and that is top notch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Boots
 from Crozet, VA,  Jan 8, 2011

Love them! I've already recommended them to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from North Carolin,  Jan 8, 2011

received my purchase in a timely manner, it was a christmas gift, my daughter love them and fit her beautifully

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not only did the boots fit true to size but looked exceptional with tight legged jeans or leggings. Even after wearing them all day for the first time, my feet felt great. Every time i wear them i get a comment about the boots - and it has always been flattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top