Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great boots for the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

These boots are really great for the price! The faux leather doesn't look cheap at all, and the boots are very pretty. I think it runs true to size but if you like to wear thicker winter socks, get half-number up (I'm usually 8.5, and the 8.5 boots fit just right with a regular pair of cotton socks). They are really comfortable too! They fit just right with tight jeans tucked in, not too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new favorite boots of the season!
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I ordered these boots on Sunday, the arrived on Wednesday. Already that was great. I tried them on immediately and thought they felt pretty great. Wore them around the rest of the night and I am hooked. I assembeled an outfit for work today around the boots. They look like leather, not at all like faux leather. But you can fold them up in a suitcase, walk through a puddle or whatever. Great (again - can you tell i think these boots are "great"). The look really good - very fashionable with enough design in the buckle, but without being overly stylish (& getting it wrong as so many discount styles do). And the best part - they're so comfortable. I feel like I'm wearing uggs. I muscular calves so some mid calf boots don't work very well for me. These fit perfect. I'm thinking of ordering a back-up pair, since i'm pretty sure I'll wear these into the ground this season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot for the price!
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a great boot for the price. The boot is well made and true to size. Obviously for the price you will suffer a little bit of comfort but overall I am happy with the purchase. People should not expect a $250 boot for $50.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff, but cute
 from California,  Nov 4, 2013

This boot is cute, the top of the boot hits the mid-calf and its definitely sturdy, but a little too sturdy in my opinion. The insole of the shoe is flat and offers absolutely no support. Maybe try a half size up so you can put in some inserts. Also, the bottom of the shoe has no traction. My apartment has carpet and I was sliding all over the place. And when I walked on tile, they left scuff marks everywhere. I think this boot can be a great shoe, but you have to be willing to break them in for a while with definite blisters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Perfectly
 from Topsail Island, NC,  Apr 15, 2014

After I received the boots I went back to read the paperwork, sure enough it said "faux". Well I never buy anything but real leather. but the boots fooled me! Feel great, these are not going back. I just hope I don't need them as much next as we did this past winter here in NC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but completely slick bottomed, be careful!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

Looked for this boot forever because I am only 5' it is hard to find a boot that doesn't go to middle of my knee, Cute boots, put them on, went to my bathroom to finish getting dressed and nearly slipped on my bathroom floor. Looked at bottom of boots and they are completely slick bottomed. Why would you make a boot like that? Yes you can put the grippers on the bottom but I have done that with other shoes and when they start to wear out the sticky backing makes a mess. Not worth if for me, sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 13, 2013

cute boots, very comfortable. watch out on snow days because the soles are extremely flat. good to wear with jeans, tights and long skits. overall i'm happy with my purchase and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise
 from Johnstown,Pa,  Oct 18, 2013

What a nice surprise to get this package this afternoon. It was delivered in a good length of time and the boots are true in color to the picture. As it happens I have a leather jacket the same color. It is a light butterscotch which is a departure from the usual black/brown. They look pricier than they are and I will get a lot of wear out of them this fall, winter and into early spring. Thy also are a "classic" designed boot that will never go out of style. I like the lower riding boot heel too. I made a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Chestnut color
 from Missouri,  Dec 15, 2014

The boot did not end up being chestnut like the title said. It was more of a light brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run Small
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 8, 2014

Great shoes. Look exactly like the picture and were just what I wanted. They do run about a half-size small, though, and don't stretch even after several days of use, so do yourself a favor and order a half-size bigger than what you normally wear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smiley58
 from St Louis, mo,  Oct 11, 2014

Great shoe, feels good on, got a 9 looks small on my feet, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

As far as the size of the shoe, it was pretty accurate. However the top of the boot where it goes around your leg was VERY wide. I even tried to tighten it up but it still stuck out and was very unattractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These boots look very cheap! I have worn them once, and don't know if I will wear them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boot
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 9, 2014

I am very pleased with the color, size and the style of this boot. I would order more but this was the only color I was lacking. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish boots
 from new york, ny,  Jan 5, 2014

I've gotten so many compliments about these boots I love them. One thing I didn't like is that when you first wear them the heel makes a really loud sound on the floor and they can be a bit slippery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Buy
 from NY,  Dec 19, 2013

These boots look cheap and are too shiny. I'll be sending them straight back. When I read the other reviews I thought they sounded worth buying but they look too cheap to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Mid-calf Buckle Boots
 from Georgia,  Dec 17, 2013

Very comfortable boot with the right width and length. Good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Ontario,  Nov 28, 2013

Great boot! I receive compliments on them all the time. They are a great cognac colour, have a good solid base and are average size in the calf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 May 15, 2015

Very comfortable. Great color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are very stiff and big. The regular calf size is HUGE. They look cute, but beware that they run big. They would be better suited for someone with larger calves and wide feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought