Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Burlington, VT,  Apr 10, 2012

Love these boots! Had been looking for high-heeled, non-stilleto, brown leather boots but didn't want to pay a fortune. They fit perfectly and look great with leggings or skinny jeans. The height of the boot comes right below the knee (though I am short). They are very comfortable, though the heel is a bit on the high side, so some people might find that uncomfortable. Very easy to walk in, but some awkwardness in walking down stairs due to combination of boot height and heel height. Overall, love these boots and am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality; love the lining; it's a soft, thin, slightly fuzzy inside, but can definitely be worn in the spring/fall.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs a bit small
 from Minnesota,  Dec 13, 2011

I wear a size 9 and can squeeze into an 8.5 but I definitely should have ordered a 9.5 instead. Otherwise I love them, just wish they fit better..I wonder if they will stretch, I hate dealing with shipping for returns.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome boots
 from chicago,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought the greyish/tan color boots. I like the shading on them. They are very comfortable. I really like Journee Collection. This is my second pair of boots of this brand and I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great-just as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots
 from Cleveland C-town,  Feb 22, 2013

Love the boots. I bought the Taupe colored ones. I get compliments on them too! They make me look super sexy lol and they are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and confortable
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered 5 different pars of boots to compare with all above 4 star review and only kept this one .... very soft and comfortable boot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from plantation, fl,  Dec 27, 2012

don't like the boots, they don't stay up and they fit awkwardly, i would like to return them but i wore them once and didn't keep the box

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't like the boots, they don't stay up and they fit awkwardly, i would like to return them but i wore them once and didn't keep the box
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knee high boots
 from new york,  Dec 9, 2012

Did not like the quality of this product I returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as nice as they appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was a little snug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp dressed girl
 from SW Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2012

While I ordered these in grey to go with a grey sheepskin coat, I can't. The boots aren't grey, they are tan. I am NOT sending them back because they are gorgeous boots. A bit snug in the toe so if you have wide feet, go a bit larger in size. I have gotten so many compliments on these boots. Love the look of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in description was gray but these are tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. These are gorgeous boots with beautfiul detail and leather grain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? These run a tad small. If you're in doubt, go a half size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boot
 from Ohio,  Nov 29, 2012

cute boot. not the right grey for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can Work
 from Queens,NY,  Nov 28, 2012

The color was a bit lighter which was upsetting because it made the shoe look somewhat cheaper. I like the faux fur on the inside of the boot make it feel more comfortable while wearing. These boots are fine to wear out on the town after a while tho my feet started to hurt with the narrow top and ball of my feet. Pain is beauty, not un bearable tho

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is lighter than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy and feminine
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 14, 2012

I was not sure about the color as I believe they called it grey, but they were just what I wanted. Kind of between grey and taupe, really pretty boots . They look great with skinny jeans and a big sweater, and the heel is just high enough to look dressy but not silly. I've worn them three times since I bought them for my own birthday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and comfort
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Vancouver, BC,  Nov 8, 2012

i got these boot is the light color. love them! they look great with tights. wore them the other night for my birthday and i thought they would probably hurt after a while, but they were totally fine. might get them in the black too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Boot
 from Washington,  Mar 25, 2012

Have been searching for a good pair of boots for a long time. Didn't want to "sell the farm" just to get some warmth and height on my winter shoes (!) so really did a lot of looking. For the price, these are wonderful. I am a "happy camper"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From what I see, the quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I read all of the "reviews" and am happy that I took their advice - bought a size 1/2 larger and they fit great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 24, 2012

The right boot was shaped a bit funny...more straight than a normal right shoe. But got used to it after wearing for 5 min. Love the styling and color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. I got the grey boots and they are distressed looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The right boot was shaped a bit funny...more straight than a normal right shoe. But got used to it after wearing for 5 min.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2012

These boots are super cute! I got them in gray and black. Love them! I have worn them so far with skinny jeans. The price was great and the quality is very good!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a size 8 but got a size 8 1/2..It fits perfect so I would say they run small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 9, 2012

Great boots, comfortable and they go great with skinny jeans!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the boot I was looking for
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 18, 2012

Definitely agree with the other reviewers that these run small. I normally wear a 7 or 7.5, and I bought these in an 8. Very stylish, easy to put on, and the heel is chunky enough that I don't feel off balance even though they are high. The top is tight enough that it can be worn under jeans, but loose enough that over will work too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots
 from Phx, AZ,  Jan 6, 2012

Honestly, these are super cute boots. They look pricier than ***. Since they are a 1/2 size too small, I can't wear socks only tights. Since I hate returns I will make them work. Very cute with dark jeans. I like the cowboy heel, easier to walk in than my skinny heeled boots. Besides the sizing, I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the chestnut. Color was pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am a true 8 1/2. This shoe ran a 1/2 size too small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color did not match what I asked for.
 from Brooklyn,  Dec 24, 2011

I like this boots however, the color was off by a mile. I originally asked for gray I gotten a more like brownish color.the fit was marvelous I wore them all day at work gotten many compliments they were a hit very cozy I would recommend them but they have to work on the color grey a little more. I'm buying another pair in black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing on point no problems their
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from sacramento, ca,  Dec 5, 2011

Very cute, fairly comfortable. I love these shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order up a size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top