Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice purse, nothing special
 from Lake Norman area, NC,  Oct 8, 2011

For the money, it is an okay bag. Just nothing at all special about it - expected a true gray color (description said "slate") but received what looks to be a faded black. It is leather and looks like such, but I could find much more of what I am looking for on this same web site. Returned the purse and was reimbursed less shipping. Somewhat costly just to try a handbag. If I'd seen it in a store, I would NOT have bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leather is more of a faded black than a gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Genuine leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Massachusetts,  May 3, 2012

This was a cute purse but seemed a little flimsy. In only a few days the stitching holding the strap inside the lining came undone and the strap pulled out. Unusable and unfixable the way it's made. Overstock was very quick to send me a return postage paid label. I was very disappointed. I wouldn't want a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In less than a week the stitching holding the strap inside the lining came undone and the strap came out. Unusable and unfixable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bagger
 from NY, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

The bag is exactly what I wanted. It's practically identical to a 8 West bag that I had many years ago. The only negative is that does not come in a carton. It arrived a big squished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a bit concernd because the bag was not supposed to be a true black but it is truly black,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? VG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Manufacturing
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2013

I thought I was going to love this bag. It was designed conveniently for a busy woman to keep herself organized and appeared to be in great shape. But, by the third day of use the strap broke off and looked to only be held on by two threads. I'm going to try and fix this myself to at least get my moneys worth since I threw out the packaging. I wouldn't recommend this bag to anyone who has the money and time to shop around for something nicer. It's such a hassle to have a defective purse when you're in the middle of taking your 11 month old to an appointment and the strap snaps off throwing all of your things onto the ground. Disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cross-body Bag
 from Conifer, CO,  Dec 9, 2012

Nice inexpensive, good quality bag. Not huge but just big enough for a french wallet, phone & a few makeup items. I love it & it was exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as shown, Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather bag with 3 outside zipper pockets + 1 inside zipper pockets & an open pocket
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 12, 2013

I purchased 2 of these purses and thought they were a good deal, well they are not constructed well. the first one i gave to my daughter for her birthday and it lasted 2 months, the shoulder strap broke twice in two different areas and another area fell apart. Basically it is crap. I told her to trash it and gave her the other one, we shall see how long this one lasts. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with the zippers.
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2013

Like that the bag has all these different compartments and that my hands could be free while shopping on the weekends, but I had difficulties opening and closing the zippers, so of course two of the zippers broke just after using the bag for a few weeks.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers were stiff and hard to handle. .
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross-body bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 15, 2012

It looked like a different bag than pictured and was not at all what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not red as stated. More of a burgandy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 22, 2014

This is a medium size bag. It is very sturdy and looks plush and expensive. Lots of pockets. It doesn't hold my big checkbook wallet with all the other stuff I put in there, but I wouldn't want it any larger for everyday use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Point, MS,  Jul 15, 2014

Very nice crossbody handbag. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value. It is real leather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from Bremerton, WA,  May 23, 2014

I was looking for a bag that would hold all of my items I need for the day (touch up make up, compact and contact solution, wallet and phone). This purse fit my needs at a good price and I'm very happy. Will be recommending.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The recipient was very pleased with the gift and uses it a lot so I guess she really likes it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 26, 2013

Product was adequate for the price and use. I am currently using it. It has served me well and I have no complaints. The leather is not the quality I would prefer, but I am not unhappy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate; not great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CROSSBODY.BAG
 from Staten Island,  Mar 23, 2013

If you don't need a big crossbody pocketbook or very small this is perfect. Real leather (not soft) I AM PLEASED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black.was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Centralia IL,  Feb 8, 2013

very nice. not too big, comfortable!! just what i was looking fore

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good as usual
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross body bag
 from waterville maine,  Mar 28, 2012

love the bag. . perfect for going on vacation. enough compartments. place for cell phone . . perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine Leather Cross-body Bag
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 3, 2012

I was so surprised to see this bag! It was so inexpensive, and the leather had a nice hand. I gave it as a gift with pride.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purse is very convenient
 from San Bernardino, CA.,  Dec 23, 2011

I love this purse and have been using it since it arrived. I am so happy with it. It hold a lot and still looks small. I love all the little zipper compartments. Very nice durable purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this purse is wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? good on the sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pourse is exactly as displayed
 from Detroit, Mi,  Nov 19, 2011

I was looking for a crossbody that would hold all of my essentials. This purse fullfilled all of my needs at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is truly "slate"..not quite black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purse is high quality leather. Zippered pouches are easily accessible.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bags
 from PA,  Nov 11, 2011

My daughter loves the bag, it is her first bag which she uses daily. Good quality for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top