Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly stitched
 from Balt. MD,  Sep 8, 2011

I really like this bag, but the first time I went to use it, the stitching near one of the zippers started to come out. I returned it. thanks O.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasted only a month & 1/2
 from la,  May 7, 2012

I can't believe it's broken already. The shoulder strap is un-usable. The stitching was horrible - I expected it to last longer than 2 months. Pretty sad!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the leather strap that holds the shoulder strap broke after less than 2 months
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the size stated
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

Sizing was listed in one place as Dimensions: 8 in. H x 8 in. W x 12 in. L and in another place as 7.5 inches wide x 8.5 inches high x 1.5 inches deep. Neither is correct. it's 8" high x 7.5" wide x .75" deep. The outside pockets will NOT hold a pair of glasses. You can get very little in this bag - even if you stuff it. I will be returning it today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was wrong!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 6, 2012

just what I wanted to hold everything I need when I am out and about but I don't have to be saddled with a large purse. It fits close to the body so it doesn't catch on anything and it is so so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bag
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 23, 2012

Great little bag! I just wish it was a bit larger in all dimensions. All the outside zippered compartments makes organizing easy and the cross-body strap leaves both arms free. The only disappointment is that the two outside velcro-closure pockets are not completely enclosed at the bottom so any small object can fall out. Otherwise it is a great little bag and I would buy one a bit larger if available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful.
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I gave this as a gift and the recipient loves it. She uses it daily now to carry her cell phone and other items and is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the compartments for ease of organization.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

This is just the perfect size for those quick trips to the store when you don't want to lug around a larger handbag. It holds glasses, keys, phone and other assorted items. It fits beautifully across your body. There are enough zippered portions to this bag that it makes it easy to remember what is where. The extra added attraction is that I can easily fit this into my bigger purse when we're traveling and whip it out in a moment. I love this purse!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journee Collection Genuine Leather Cross-body Bag
 from Herndon, VA,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought this bag to travel and found it to be perfect for my use. I will get a lot of miles of this bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of very good quality and the leather is very soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BAG !! ! ! !
 from New York State,  Apr 28, 2012

I'd been looking all over for a bag like this but couldn't find one anywhere. I happen to check Overstock for something else and found this bag. It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and the price was awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you didn't know you'd think this was a very expensive bag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pertect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Strap broke in 2 months
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

I had another one that lasted a year and half so I bought another one and the strap broke in just under 2 months. Save your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Too small
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 22, 2014

Would not recommend this for anyone other than a teen. Too small !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Dye wipes off!
 from Whidbey Island, Washington,  Aug 2, 2014

I thought this bag was perfect when I got it. Looks like good quality leather, just the right size, my checkbook size wallet really did fit - but after a week or so of using it it started looking a little scruffy so I thought I would put some leather cleaner/conditioner on it. AND THE BLACK DYE WIPED RIGHT OFF. I have used this leather conditioner before - so I know it is a good product. What a rip off. P.S. The black dye had not been rubbing off on my clothing - as with another bag I had. Hope cleaning it does not make that happen.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Positive review
 from Piedmont, OK,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this bag for my granddaughter. It is well made. I holds everything a preteen would need. Good value, good bag for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Journee Collection Genuine Leather Cross-body Bag
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 19, 2013

I love this purse. There was a glitch in the stitching on one of the zippers, or it would have rated a 5. It's lightweight, convenient, making it easy to compartmentalize things and retrieve them. There are no slots for credit cards, but that could be handled with inserts purchased separately.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great bag
 from Maryland,  Oct 16, 2013

I bought this bag for a trip to NYC; didn't want to have to tote around anything cumbersome. It held my cell phone, wallet and maps with plenty of room. It's many zippered pockets kept everything safe and secure. I love the way it fit over my head and shoulder for safe carrying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great bag
 from Columbus, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

This has been a great investment. When I don't want to carry a big bag this holds everything I need to take with me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so tragic flaw
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a pretty bag and I use it almost all the time, but I would recommend paying careful attention to its size. There's no other way to put it: it's small. There are several pockets and zipped compartments--all good--but it you stuff in a wallet, tissues, keys and even a little makeup it swells up like a drum and makes it very hard to get into the tiny places. It would work if you could eliminate the wallet and reduce your contents to vital cards, folding cash, and a change purse, but what would really help would be more pockets for cards (when cards cuddle against each other they are in danger of being demagnetized). I'm no cc junky, but every chain seems to want you to carry theirs, so well, getting off topic here. It does look good, and I like the long strap that makes it possible to switch the weight to the front: much more convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather, sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silklee
 from wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

my only complaint is the bad smell--hoping it will pass

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome leather bag
 from Washington State,  Jan 27, 2013

Bag was well made, excellent style, beautiful leather

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was impressive
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 26, 2013

This was a terrible purchase on my part, however, to return it costs almost half the price of the purse so it wasn't worth it. I hate throwing away brand new things but this one is headed for the trash bin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked grey in the picture but is actually darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a cheap product that was produced in bulk for a cheap wholesaler.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top