Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this coat! It is so comfortable and classy.
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Dec 18, 2012

This coat works with any outfit from dressy to casual. Very soft leather. The top is somewhat fitted, so if you are a between size and large on top, go the size larger. Great wind protection with the longer length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and stiching
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather, but lightweight.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 17, 2013

Lightweight jacket, but very tight. Order a size or two larger than usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from ND,  Jul 31, 2013

returned this coat. Not fitted and runs very large.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking jacket
 from Delaware,  Mar 31, 2013

I ordered this product, but I had to return it because it was the wrong style for my body type; however, it was well made and not too heavy. I am sure it will look great on you....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review, black leather coat
 from San Marcos,TX,  Feb 12, 2013

It's a beautiful coat-not of fine leather-but of good quality. I love it and wear it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very nice coat for a good price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. I wear a 12-14, and the coat's a great fit as long as no bulky sweater is underneath ( not a huge issue in central Texas).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jones Jacket
 from NY,  Feb 10, 2013

I purchased this jacket for my mom and she loved it, the size was a little big but no big deal, my only complaint is that the buttons were extremely lose and had to take the jacket to the cleaners to sew in the buttons tighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lether coaat
 from va,  Feb 5, 2013

The coat was very poor quality. The leather was all wrinkled and full of creases. Let it hang for a week and still looked liked it had been rolled up in a ball and stuffed in a bag for months. Also getting a return label off the website was nearly impossible. Had to contact them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ys
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheaply made for what it cost
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather Coat!!!
 from Orange County, California,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a beautiful leather coat!! I originally bought the size L but it was snug through the bust area, so I returned it and purchased the XL and it fits perfectly! I am a true size 12 with a 36" chest, so if you are larger on top, definately go up a size. This coat narrows slighly in the waist for a very flattering fit. The quality of the leather is amazing; very soft, supple and luxurious. I had a similar style leather coat I had purchased about seven years ago, but I accidentally left it at work one night and it was gone the next day, so I have been searching for a replacement ever since. When I saw this coat on the website, I knew it would be even better than my original one; and IT IS!! Overstock makes returns very easy....I had no problems at all. I highly recommend this item and will be back to puchase more items from Overstock, for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this beautiful leather coat is outstanding!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from AZ,  Jan 19, 2013

We had been looking for a leather jacket for over a year and even purchased one and returned it when it was too short. This jacket is a beautiful, high quality item, and was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, soft leather. Beautiful stitching and shape of the jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had to return it 2 times, the leather was peeling up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, bad leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat
 from Clifton Park, New York,  Jan 5, 2013

My wife loves Jones NY clothing and was pleased with the coat. The coat's description stated it ran small but in actuality, the sizing was accurate. We needed to return it because it was too large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flattering coat
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I love the coat. The smaller size was too small and this size is a little big, but it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? XL - a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great leather! I was happy to wear this beautiful leather coat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to get a size larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top