Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dream Coat!!!
 from New York,  Dec 15, 2010

I get compliments everytime I wear this coat. Total strangers stop me to tell me how gorgeous it is. The cut is classic feminine. Very very very snug right below the breast to give you a feminine lady like sillouette -- which forces you to have proper posture. Its also warm and cozy for the cold New York winters and goes with everything. The buttons are even nicer than in the picture. I paid $**** for it and see that its on sale now for $****...which is pretty annoying I must admit. I ordered the black coat in a Large. Most of the reviews said the coat runs small...and they were right. I'm 5' 8" and normally wear a 10 in pants and a 36D bra and the Large just fits with a thin sweater underneath. I'm actually planning to lose ten pounds after the holidays to fit into the coat better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curve Loving
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 20, 2010

This coat is VERY nice quality considering that it's basically a no-name brand (sorry Jess!) it is very soft and warm, and as other reviewers mentioned it really skims your curves nicely. I am typically between a size 6 or 8, and a small or medium in most coats. I went with the medium. The medium fits perfectly and fits a medium weight sweater underneath comfortably. Therefore I would recommend purchasing your usual size in this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Coat
 from Slidell,LA,  Nov 8, 2011

I love my new coat!!! I was scare to buy a coat online. After reading all the reviews I decided to order this coat. When i received the coat i was so happy of how good the coat looks! when i wear it i feel so sexy in it because it shows my curves. I'm 5'4 and weight 130 pounds 36c on Bra. It does fit a lil snug by the chest. But I love how i look in it. at first i was going to exchange it for a medium but i decided to keep the small.The buttons dont look cheap to me but they defently will have to be re-stiched. I couldn't wait for some cold weather to show off my new coat. And when i did i got so many compliments!!! I love my new coat!!!! this is def the best coat i own. Even my 6 year old son told me how nice the coat is and how i look skinny in it lol. and he will tell me the truth!! Love my new coat. I didnt give it a 5 star just because the buttons. because i think i did pay alot for the buttons to be the loose. other than that this is a Beautiful coat!! i love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than in the Picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 11, 2011

I bought this in charcoal, and I love it! I was concerned about the buttons due to the other reviews I read, but they are fine to me. Yes, they are big and silver and very shiny, but whatever. I don't wear much jewelry so a little bling doesn't bother me, lol. I am 5'9", wear a 36 C bra, very "hippy", and I bought a large and it fits very nicely. In fact, I have a little extra room. It seems to be quite warm too, although I have not worn it out in the cold yet. I think this is a good investment as a wardrobe staple- it goes with everything and the cut of the coat will flatter every woman. I say give it a go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Girly and fitted - love
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I'm 5'4' 150 lbs with a very hour glass figure. The medium is quite snug, but that's how I like it. I also generally do not wear chunky sweaters Pros 1) Girly - fitted around the waist. It's hard to find a jacket that is warm and shows off your figure 2) Girly - The bottom has a little flare (not too much) which has a slight skirt like look. Kardashian-esque 3) Buttons- Very bright and contrast well with the material 4) Getting lots of compliments already 5) Warm for a fall jacket (maybe even a winter jacket) and will look great with scarfs Cons 1) Buttons - They could fall off, but what else is new. I also heard that's cheap to replace

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, will keep me warm and the black is a very sharp black, which I love
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat overall
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 19, 2011

I like the cut of this jacket a lot. It's feminine and sophisticated. I totally disagree with other reviewers that say you need to order a sizeup. I am 5'8, 140 pounds (usually 130 pounds) and wear a 34D bra. I wear a size 4 and a small size top. After reading the reviews here I was concerned that the small was going to be too tight but it definitely was not. The small fit very nicely with enough room for me to wear a sweater underneath. The arms are also long which is great since I am tall with long limbs. The coat is a nice material and the only thing I didn't like about it was the buttons. The buttons are very cheap and shiny looking and really mess up the look of the coat. I immediately cut the buttons off of the jacket and in the process of sewing some better looking buttons on. It's really a cheap, easy fix. The coat is definitely a good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside of the buttons, very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jan 29, 2011

I'm not sure why so many people have given this coat a positive review. I asked for this as a gift, and really regret it. When I received it, I thought it looked like a coat you would buy at ***** or *****. The quality is very poor and the material is just plain cheap. The buttons were barely attached to the coat and had to be sewn on securely. Also, it is quite thin - not recommended for areas with cold winter weather. Although the fit is flattering, I would not waste my money buying this coat. I decided to purchase something different for the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hour Glass Dream
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

How lovely to have a coat that kept me warm in London this holiday season. And because the coat emphasized my waist, I actually looked HOT while I ketp warm! I've never felt pretty in a coat before. This was the best purchase I've made in a long time. Highly reccmmend. Quality, Fit, Warmth, Class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The coat is a very cute swing coat. It isn't the heaviest coat for winter and the buttons are incredibly cheap looking. I love the coat, but do not think its worth the higher price since it looks like it did not cost too much to make. I had to reorder it as well. I am 5'5 and 146lbs (measurements 35, 27, 40) and the medium was too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2010

This jacket is just lovely. The bottom flares into a slight skirt shape and it really emphasizes the female form. I bought this in black and it looks especially stylish with the polished silver-tone buttons. It runs a bit snug but I was looking for a fitted-look, so I'm pleased with the cut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very feminine coat
 from Santa Cruz County, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

I love the color (teal) and style of this coat. It's very feminine. It's just ok in quality and a fairly thin coat. Buttons are very shiny silver and cheap looking, so I'll be replacing them. I'm a size 4 and the small fits well. It arrived a wrinkled mess unfortunately. It's hit or miss with overstock. Some coats arrive in perfect condition but this one did not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal is just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Miguel, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

I got excited because the model for this coat (in one of the colors) had bigger than average breasts. When you have bigger breasts it is very difficult to find a coat that fits. This coat fits perfectly in the shoulders and waist as well, and has the oh-so-flattering flared bottom. LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS turquoise!
 from NYC,  Sep 28, 2012

I'm 5'6'' and 130lbs with a very narrow ribcage and waist, and I ordered a small. This coat is a little loose around my waist, but I always have that problem. Even so, the cut of this coat is incredibly flattering. It hits me right at the knee and hangs like a perfect hourglass. And the turquoise color is even better in person than online. I plan to replace the silver buttons with handmade wooden ones to match my hair, and then wear this coat EVERY DAY on the upper east side. Now if only I could find turquoise shoes to match...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm pleased
  • How accurate was the sizing? seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sexy Coat
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 3, 2012

I ordered this coat in Red. I never thought a coat could show off my figure but it does. Every time I wore, people stop me on the street to say WOW that's a sexy coat. I love it...For sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better than pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute coat
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 5, 2012

Very cute. It's fitted and stylish and a great cut for a woman's figure. Only thing I don't like is the buttons. They all fell off and they are cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from nm,  Nov 12, 2010

after reading other reviews i was excited about this product. i recieved it three days after ordering WOW! thanks Overstock. i wanted to point out that i am not a petit girl but rather a short curvy one and this coat is really flattering. i absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Toronto, Canada,  Oct 3, 2010

I really love this coat and purchased the black one. I got lot's of compliments when I wore it; however the first time I tried the coat on one of the buttons fell off and all the buttons are loose. I am disappointed with the way the buttons are attached. The buttons should be secured better and I will definitely will replace them, but I love it and can't wait to wear it in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing coat!!
 Feb 13, 2015

Its been three years and I am still love my coat every occasion!! Good work Jessica Simpson!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Dec 20, 2014

So flattering. I get compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty feminine tailored look
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2014

Very pretty fit get lots of compliments on it. Perfect fit true to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought