Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely and comfortable at the same time.
 from Northern California,  Feb 7, 2012

I purchased this dress to wear to a winter wedding which ended up being just perfect for the occasion. The long sleeves were of great benefit to hide what needed to be hidden and provide warmth very comfortably. The neckline and empire waist could have been a bit lower to fit better but short of that it fit just fine. The colors are subdued which worked great for this occasion. I was a bit concerned about the length based on the online picture but when it arrived that concern was alleviated when it arrived as it was perfect length for a slightly older woman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the color to be very close in person to that shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dress is well made, strong stitching, and was wrinkle-free after being packed. I really like that this dress is fully lined.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This dress is true to size. I wish the high waist was a bit lower to allow room for a full bust.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this dress! I bought it for work but have worn it out socially. I always get compliments. Fits well and is very comfortable. Looks great with black boots too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jessica Howard Empire Waist Dressed
 from Richland, WA,  Jan 3, 2013

Just not right fit for me, but a beautful garment. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precisely what you see pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully fashioned
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little high waisted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

looked awful on my body--I am 57 and it made me look around 80 years old!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too clingy
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 5, 2012

High waisted dresses tend to make me look a bit plumper, but it's comfortable and will look good this winter with leggings and boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 19, 2012

The dress is a nice medium weight, heavy enough to hang well and feel good, not like the clingy knits that are so common. Light enough to wear fall through winter. Perfect length. Pleats are well done, good construction qualify, haven't washed it yet but very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress for not a lot of money
 from Inwood, WV,  May 8, 2012

I bought the dress as a "three season" piece. Now that it is getting warmer I won't get much use from it, but as soon as summer is over it will definitely be a "go to."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Elegant
 from Clayton, NC (near Raleigh),  Feb 15, 2012

I had several compliments when I wore it to Church last Sunday. I like it a lot and I am very particular in what I wear

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very True to Picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beutiful Fabric, Exceeded expectation
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 16, 2011

This dress is perfect to wear to work or to wear to a dinner party in the evening. The long sleeves are great for a little extra warmth during the winter months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is slightly darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fall dress
 from DC,  Nov 18, 2011

Great versatile dress - can dress up for night out, or dress down for office. More of an empire waste than I expected, but nothing that a blet can't fix!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a bit lighter than what's in the photo, but is still a beautiful hue of deep purple and maroon
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought