Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The dress is absolutely gorgeous
 from California,  Jan 7, 2013

This is a very classy and beautiful dress. The fabric is very nice. I just loved it. and I would have been very happy if it had fit me. The dress was to small around the waist and bust, but the jacket was great, so a bigger size would be to big. I loved this dress, and would highly recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked more like a blue silver in the picture, but in reality it was more steely silver. It was disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure, as it did not fit me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looked better on the website... didn't like it!
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 22, 2012

I didn't feel comfortable in this 2-pc outfit; the material was a bit cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was a little cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Jun 26, 2012

Lovely dress, had hoped to wear to granddaughter's wedding, but it was far too small. I am, however, 4'10" and weigh 145, so short and stocky would be a correct term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a dream
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

This was a great combo. Extremely flattering. The one problem: The jacket started shedding toward the end of the evening. I'm not sure what that's about and it's not that noticeable but a bit irritating considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric started to shed at the end of the night I'm not sure why. That was my only coplaint about the outfit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dress and nice quality
 from Milford, CT,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this dress and hate to return it but unfortunately I am a busty woman (D cup) and it does not fit. Otherwise the waist, shoulders and length are perfect. Very well made and very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality. Light fabric but very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very well tailored but not only suited for women of average bust size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant dress for my wedding
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 8, 2011

I could have shopped the malls for hours (or even days) and probably wouldn't have found a jacket dress I love as much as this one! The pearl and rhinestone detail on the bodice is lovely. I adore the tailored design, lovely color and classy details, and it packs well with few, if any, wrinkles. This is exactly what I was hoping to find for my upcoming wedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color depictions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect! Dress was a little longer on me than the model -- it hits at mid-knee on me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in silver.
 from Queens, New York,  Nov 29, 2011

I was very happy with my purchase of this dress and matching jacket. It fits well and looks nice on. Love the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just a depicted on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good and the material has a nice feel to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as stated...fit well on petite body.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful suit
 from Brisbane,  Sep 15, 2011

Although the suit is very beautiful I'm disappointed that it's too big. I bought another outfit by the same label and while the sizing is accurate for the other suit, this one does not fit properly. The jacket is 2 sizes too big. I'm disappointed that I have to pay $$$ to return the outfit and that I won't receive a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top