Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Australia,  Sep 21, 2011

I think all the dresses I`ve bought so far are lovely though not especially on me and your sizes are a little snug but as your delivery fee is sometimes more than the dresses, I won`t be buying anymore.You advertise free shipping but you don`t say except to Australia.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? on the small side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

This is such a beautiful color and style of dress. The waist detailing make this dress memorable, and the bolero jacket make it very classy. Need to size up, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Need to size up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress - sizing all wrong
 from Edmonton, AB,  Jun 16, 2012

I'm usually a 4, ordered 6. Was a little tide over the hips, plenty of room in the waist, but there was no chance on earth I would ever close the zipper over my bust. And that is usually not my problem spot. Ordered it again 2 sizes larger, hope for the best because I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, zipper hard to close over pleated waist part
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous 2 pc dress - order a larger size
 from Erie PA,  Feb 13, 2012

Would make a great Mother of the Bride dress, flattering styling, good quality fabric. Definitely cut small for the size. I would have loved to have kept the dress but returned it because I don't think I can lose the inch or more around the waist, hips and chest needed to wear this dress comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, zipper a little difficult to pass thicker seam at waist
  • How accurate was the sizing? I could have used a larger size, but not offered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress-perfect for fancy occasions
 from St. Louis,  Sep 20, 2011

I was very, very disappointed that there was not time to return the dress and get one two sizes larger in time for the wedding I was to attend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? This sizing was the problem-it ran about two sizes too small so I had to return it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sheath Dress & Bolero
 from Brisbane,  Sep 15, 2011

I'm a new customer and couldn't be happier with this 2 piece outfit. It fits like a glove and is absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was exactly as the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Apr 11, 2013

The dress met my expectation, not surprising since I have always liked Jessica Howard dresses--fit and style. The zipper does stick on this dress and I would have returned it, except for the time element.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, great fit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

THE ONLY THING WAS THE ZIPPER WAS NOT WORKING, i DIDN'T BOTHER TO RETURN/EXCHANGE IT, BUT HAVE MY TAILOR FIXED IT FOR ME, I HAD READ THE REVIEW BEFORE I PURCHASE IT, SO BOUGHT A SIZE BIGGER, SO IT FITS ME PERFECT. (IT'S ONE SIZE SMALLER THAN IT IS)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, BUT THE ZIPPER WASN'T WORKING
  • How accurate was the sizing? SMALLER
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress
 from Greensburg PA,  Feb 6, 2013

This dress was my dream dress for my son't wedding, but since I am short and have fuller hips their was no hope of making it work. If you are tall and slender you will look stunning in this dress, but it is not the dress for a curvy figure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This dress is not for women with a fuller hip. I am short with a full hip and ordering a larger size would have created a problem with the shoulders
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fabric, well made
 from California,  Jan 7, 2013

I loved the dress, and recommend it highly. On me it was to small around the middle. I usually fit size 10 or even 8 in the knit fabrics, but this was far to small around the waist for me. The jacket was otherwise perfect, so a size 12 would be to big for me. So the fault is on me, not the dress which is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am not sure, since it was to small for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had to return
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I loved this dress better in person than the pic. It is beautiful and chick,and high quality workmanship. I wish I could get it in a larger size. Hated that i had to return it. The top was too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife loves this dress.Many compliments were given when she wore it in our organizational party.She really loves It!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product reflects to site in comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The is well accurate for my wife wears 6P.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fabeic was perfect
 from Luling, La,  Aug 25, 2012

The customer service that I received was great. I had no trouble returning the dress. I received the next size dress, and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not true to size.. I had to return and get next size up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item did not fit.
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 24, 2012

I felt the dress ran very small, therefore it did not fit; I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I felt it ran very small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing too small
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I decided to return the dress because I'd have to try another size which may not work either. The zipper didn't work well once it hit the higher thicker fabric. I was hoping to wear it for my daughter's wedding as it was the right color and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and matched the example
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. The fabric was very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was disappointed that it was sized so small. I had ordered one size larger but I'd need to go up one more.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from ct,  Mar 25, 2012

great dress had to increase size cut very small in waist area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to go up a couple sizes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A special event dress
 from South Africa,  Mar 22, 2012

I cannot wait for the wedding. The dress fitted perfectly although I still need to take it for alteractions before the big day but that is as a result of me having small breasts rather than the dress itself. I love everything about it and I know that I will turn heads on the day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect and I was pleased I had opted to take a size bigger than my normal size because of the cut being petite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a very nice outfit, especially for the price... BUT the zipper has a problem, as the other reviewers were saying. Very unfortunate, I exchanged it 2-ce and it's going back... would have loved to have kept it! too bad!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good overall quality, but the zippper does not work
  • How accurate was the sizing? true petitte sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized wrong!
 from Central PA,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought this 2 pc. dress to wear to my daughter's wedding, and because I have several Jessica Howard dresses that I wear regularly, I ordered it in the same size, a 10 Petite. When it arrived I tried to put it on, but could barely get it over my head let alone zip it. It wasn't even just one size too small, it was more like several sizes too small like it was actually a 4 or a 6, and had been tug wrongly at the manufacturer. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beautiful and so was the dress itself.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was beautiful as well. I have several Jessica Howard dresses and am always impressed by them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was sized 2 or 3 sizes too small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the dress
 from Liverpool, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I was very happy with my expierence at Overstock.com. I really loved the dress but did not have to many choices in size. If I could have replaced with a larger size I would hav.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran alittle small,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought