Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great black cuffed shirt
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Sep 25, 2012

I've been looking for a nice black, long sleeved w/french cuffs dress shirt for way too long and just happened upon this one. Liked it so much that I ordered another one as they are hard to find (quality, etc.) As well, the cost is 1/5th of what my wife paid for another brand called PINK...which I returned as it felt so cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty solid to me
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shirt
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 6, 2012

I ironed several shirts for a wedding recently, and all of the shirts were black with french cuffs. Of them all, this was the nicest. It's beautiful and well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
man in black
 from Ohio,  Apr 12, 2014

I need a snazzy black shirt for performances on stage. This is it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Handsomely
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 21, 2013

Great shirt have worn it multiple times since purchasing

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edkelley
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

Good value, quality is good true to size workmanship is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A thing of beauty!
 from Amesbury, MA,  Nov 2, 2013

Like they were made for me! (really helps to know your size when it comes to claims like this but I couldn't have done better if I had bought these off the rack!) If you enjoy elegance then these shirts come highly recommended! I don't like 'em, I love 'em!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No to true to size
 from New Jersey,  Oct 3, 2013

This shirt it's really big fit…if you buy 17 1/2 its like XXL.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Cuff Shirt
 from LA, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

Just what I was looking for to set off a new pair of cufflinks that need a black back ground!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Dress Shirt with French Cuffs
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 3, 2013

Excellent quality dress shirt - would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shirt; good service; too many emails
 from Canada,  Apr 17, 2013

The product was good and as described. It fit well. This was my first time ordering clothing on-line and my first time using overstock.com. I was pleased with the outcome except for the fact that I've been innundated with email offers from overstock and have had to unsubscribe. They're still coming but I expect them to stop soon. However, as I've said, I have no complaint about the service or the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shirt for and Evening out
 from Frederick, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

The perfect Party shirt for a special event that we went to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect I am a big Man
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality.
 from boston, mass,  Mar 4, 2013

I will be a fan of this shirt maker for a long time to come. Was looking for an extended fit cause i have long arms and big shoulders and this shirt has done it. Overstock was also very fast in getting it shipped out as i need it for my my night time job. I will update all my current shirts on this website! Thank you so much overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These shirts are high quality and fit me perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shirt
 from Langley, BC,  Jan 24, 2013

Great black dress shirt with cufflinks! It's a perfect size and a crisp dark black. Couldn't have been any better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Utah,  Jan 5, 2013

Well made shirt. Fits well. Comes with it's own matching cuff links. Just right for a recent singing performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Black Cuffed shirt
 from Houston TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Shirt was good quality (not thin and cheap feeling, but not super high quality) fits well, and cuff link holes line up (which is more than i can say for some high end cuffed shirts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - not "high quality" but perfect for a normal shirt
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Shirt
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a beautul shirt. Can be worn dressed up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few redeeming qualities.
 from Memphis TN,  Dec 5, 2012

I order a long-ish size shit. 16.5, 36 sleeve, which is about as long as it gets in that neck size. And, I'm on the edge of having an overweight BMI at 25.14. This shirt was too big in the body--which I'm used to. But the French cuff sleeve only comes near the proper length when flipped down (unbuttoned) and looks COMICALLY short. I'm used to wearing shirts a bit short in the sleeve as I've got long arms, but this looked like women's 3/4 length it's so short! Simply unacceptable. Also, the blended fabric is very coarse while labeled "soft" feel on the shirt label! Just skip it. I wish I had. Now I have to try and find someone short armed to give it away to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic construction.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Awful. Just horrid. Sleeves FAR shorter than marked in label and packaging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top