Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

I needed a pretty dress quickly for a formal occasion and I liked the color and style on the picture and I placed the order even though the dress was among the most "pricy" ones. Later I noticed that in the description it was called a "modest" gown and was afraid it will be "frumpy" or an "old lady" dress. It is not so! It fits me perfectly, and the style is rather flattering, the skirt is slimming, the color is very fashionable and I felt good wearing it and received many compliments too. What I would change if I could that just have sheer sleeves without any decoration, leave the decoration just only on the bodice - it is maybe a little too much glitter for me. Thank you for the quick delivery, I got it just in time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from central NY,  Mar 16, 2014

This is a truly beautiful dress. I purchased it for my daughter's wedding in Sept 2014. Everyone I have showed it to has raved about the cut, the lines, the color, the beautiful bead work. Can't wait to wear it to the wedding!! It is long, but hemming will be easy because it can be done at the waistline, under the bodice-- so the beautiful bottom hem will not be touched. I am not a woman who wears dresses- weddings and funerals only!!-- but this is a dress that makes me feel beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress for the price
 from Brighton, MI,  Sep 24, 2014

This is a beautiful dress (more purple than burgundy). Only one piece (looks like two) so it stays in place and requires less fuss. I only have 2 issues: 1) it has no zipper so you have to pull it over your head, which makes it a little difficult to take off, and 2) the skirt part is a little big. In order to get the size to fit my bust area, the rest of the dress hung a little wide around my tummy and hips. It was easy to alter though, because all seams are accessible. Looks great now! I also like that it isn't excessively long requiring real high heels. It seems to be a good length for short heels (I'm 5 foot 5 inches). I am pleased with the dress and the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and a perfect fit
 from South Hadley, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this dress to wear at my daughter's winter wedding. It is absolutely gorgeous. Tricky to get off as no zipper, but still love the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Wilmington,NC,  Feb 26, 2014

This dress is both beautiful and super comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone unsure about placing their order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Shadow Mock Formal Dress
 from Illinois,  Dec 5, 2014

This dress was very pretty, but it was too short, and I am only 5 ft. 3 inches tall. I wanted floor length for my daughter's wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful dress with a flattering fit. Beading makes dress very dressy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect dress for me.
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 8, 2014

I loved this dress the first time I saw it in a department store. I tried it on in the store and then went home and checked Overstock.com and found it for a much lower price. The beaded bodice is just the right amount of sparkle for me. I feel the uneven hem of the bodice is very slimming. It is a little hard to get off for me because it needs to go over the head. I actually ordered another dress but in the end my first choice was the right choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and pretty for a wedding
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 22, 2014

Great dress for a special wedding. It's SO comfortable and sparkly fun, relatively flattering for a size 14. Kind of delicate and probably won't last too long, but I also don't envision wearing it more than once or maybe twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of dress
 from New Mexico,  Aug 14, 2014

Loved this dress except the color was not what I expected. I wanted more of a burgendy and this looks dark purple. Beautiful dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DRESS
 from Williamsburg, Va,  Aug 1, 2014

The dress is beautiful! As soon as I tried it on, i knew it wa a WINNER! Since I will be on a cruise in the fall, this is the perfect dress to wear on a formal night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never ordered clothing online before but saw this dress and decided to give it a try. The dress just slipped over my head (no zipper) and it fit perfectly! The product is correctly advertised ( except it is purple) and is a good value. I believe the dress is true to size and it looks very nice. I felt both elegant and comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL DRESS! I SEARCHED HIGH AND LOW TO FIND A DRESS FOR MY SONS WEDDING. I PURCHASED A DRESS VERY SIMILAR TO THIS FROM A HIGH END FASHION STORE AT NEARLY DOUBLE THE PRICE AND THE BEADS WERE FALLING OFF! THEREFORE, I WAS HESITANT TO BUY THIS DRESS ON OVERSTOCK BUT MUCH TO MY SURPRISE IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND ALL THE BEADS ARE INTACT! THE ONLY PROBLEM I INCURRED WAS THE SIZE...I HAD TO EXCHANGE THIS SIZE FOR A SIZE SMALLER...BUT NO BIG DEAL...OVERSTOCK MAKES RETURNS EASY AND NOW I HAVE A VERY CLASSY DRESS FOR THE BIG OCCASION!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 8, 2015

I received this dress yesterday and could not wait to try it on. It is for a formal Valentine's Day event. I LOVE it. It is elegant and beautiful. My only wish is that it came in a petite size, not because of the overall length which works with high heels, but because it's a little long from neck to waist resulting in a slight bulge of fabric in the back above the waist but don't let that stop you from purchasing it. I'm 5'2'' (with a short torso).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought