Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2013

I needed a pretty dress quickly for a formal occasion and I liked the color and style on the picture and I placed the order even though the dress was among the most "pricy" ones. Later I noticed that in the description it was called a "modest" gown and was afraid it will be "frumpy" or an "old lady" dress. It is not so! It fits me perfectly, and the style is rather flattering, the skirt is slimming, the color is very fashionable and I felt good wearing it and received many compliments too. What I would change if I could that just have sheer sleeves without any decoration, leave the decoration just only on the bodice - it is maybe a little too much glitter for me. Thank you for the quick delivery, I got it just in time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress for the price
 from Brighton, MI,  Sep 24, 2014

This is a beautiful dress (more purple than burgundy). Only one piece (looks like two) so it stays in place and requires less fuss. I only have 2 issues: 1) it has no zipper so you have to pull it over your head, which makes it a little difficult to take off, and 2) the skirt part is a little big. In order to get the size to fit my bust area, the rest of the dress hung a little wide around my tummy and hips. It was easy to alter though, because all seams are accessible. Looks great now! I also like that it isn't excessively long requiring real high heels. It seems to be a good length for short heels (I'm 5 foot 5 inches). I am pleased with the dress and the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from central NY,  Mar 16, 2014

This is a truly beautiful dress. I purchased it for my daughter's wedding in Sept 2014. Everyone I have showed it to has raved about the cut, the lines, the color, the beautiful bead work. Can't wait to wear it to the wedding!! It is long, but hemming will be easy because it can be done at the waistline, under the bodice-- so the beautiful bottom hem will not be touched. I am not a woman who wears dresses- weddings and funerals only!!-- but this is a dress that makes me feel beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and a perfect fit
 from South Hadley, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this dress to wear at my daughter's winter wedding. It is absolutely gorgeous. Tricky to get off as no zipper, but still love the dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Wilmington,NC,  Feb 26, 2014

This dress is both beautiful and super comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone unsure about placing their order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Shadow Mock Formal Dress
 from Illinois,  Dec 5, 2014

This dress was very pretty, but it was too short, and I am only 5 ft. 3 inches tall. I wanted floor length for my daughter's wedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit is flattering, beading is beautiful.
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2014

Beautiful dress with a flattering fit. Beading makes dress very dressy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect dress for me.
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 8, 2014

I loved this dress the first time I saw it in a department store. I tried it on in the store and then went home and checked Overstock.com and found it for a much lower price. The beaded bodice is just the right amount of sparkle for me. I feel the uneven hem of the bodice is very slimming. It is a little hard to get off for me because it needs to go over the head. I actually ordered another dress but in the end my first choice was the right choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and pretty for a wedding
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 22, 2014

Great dress for a special wedding. It's SO comfortable and sparkly fun, relatively flattering for a size 14. Kind of delicate and probably won't last too long, but I also don't envision wearing it more than once or maybe twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of dress
 from New Mexico,  Aug 14, 2014

Loved this dress except the color was not what I expected. I wanted more of a burgendy and this looks dark purple. Beautiful dress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DRESS
 from Williamsburg, Va,  Aug 1, 2014

The dress is beautiful! As soon as I tried it on, i knew it wa a WINNER! Since I will be on a cruise in the fall, this is the perfect dress to wear on a formal night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 May 12, 2016

Very pretty dress purchased for my son's wedding. It does run a bit big, so i will need it altered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother's Dress for Daughter's Wedding
 May 6, 2016

Very elegant. I would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorado Lady
 Apr 27, 2016

Love, Love, Love this dress! I purchased the plum/purple and the shade is a very dark, rich color. The dress just flows with every step. I received compliments all night long! I will wear this dress again, even though it was originally worn for my daughters wedding. I felt beautiful in this dress. It is lightweight even though the bodice is generously beaded. I do agree with the rating I read prior to my purchase in that, the dress has no zipper, and that was a drawback. I simply covered the bodice with a towel while putting on makeup and styling my hair, etc. This dress runs a size large possibly to allow for the stretch needed to pull on over the head and shoulders. It is still worth every penny paid! Love this dress!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J Laxmi Women's Plum Dress
 Apr 25, 2016

This is a very nice fitting dress once it is on. I only had one problem and that is you have to put on over your head no back zipper. I received lots of positive comments on this dress. I like the way it flow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy R
 Feb 23, 2016

This dress is sooo stunning. After trying on mother of the bride dresses at a popular chain wedding store I was so frustrated! Nothing looked good as I am short and chubby. I saw this dress online at both Overstock and Dillard's. It was $100 more at Dillard's! I was leary about ordering it online and especially because there was such a price difference. When I opened the box I couldn't believe how beautiful it is and the fact that there was not one wrinkle in it. It was at my doorstep only 2 days after I ordered it. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no zipper in it and it is extremely difficult to get off. I have to take it to a seamstress to be hemmed so I'm going to see if she can put a zipper in it. I can't wait to wear this dress as it makes me feel much more attractive than any other that I tried on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too long
 Feb 14, 2016

is purple not black. Extremely long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MRS. TAYLOR
 Feb 5, 2016

LOVE THE DRESS. FITS PERFECT. NO PROBLEMS. RECEIVED PROMPTLY. THANKS OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 5, 2016

Runs small. Wedding color scheme was changed, so never wore it out and not allowed to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Jan 28, 2016

This dress is lovely and just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought