Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS, BUT...
 from Connecticut,  Aug 18, 2010

Beautiful slip over the head dress. Drapes beautifully. Gorgeous beading- but beware the beading adds lots of weight to this dress. It is indeed a baby doll length. I am only 5'4", and the hemline is just to my kneecaps. Taller than me, and you will have a mini-skirt! BUT, just by trying on the dress for five minutes, THE UPPER INSIDES of my arms were all pink and scratched. HOW I could spend an evening of cocktails, dinner and dancing in this dress, I don't know. WHAT TO DO? RETURN IT? KEEP my arms akimbo all night? Put a wrap over the shoulders and wrap it around the bodice where the beads come into the contact with the arms????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this dress is much shorter than in the picture
 from Houston TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I am size 8; I bought this dress in size 6, and it fit me ok. I am 5'8", and this dress was way too short on me. I would recomend this dress to someone who is no taller than 5'3" - 5'4". I had to return this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs one size larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fitting dress
 from Madison, New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2011

Beautiful dress that is flattering yet forgiving to those unwanted bulges. The beading on the dress is very secure and not overdone. I am wearing it to a black tie event and will feel confident and comfortable with the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dress color was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, secure bead work.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Sep 17, 2011

The dress is very nice. I think it's classy and feminine but not overly frilly. It would be too sophisticated for a young teenagers, but would work for all ages otherwise. The beading is pretty, but not overdone. I bought this for a H S reunion and it's just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. Nice shaping and cut.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems right to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good description
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 5, 2012

I thought this dress fit well and was flattering. It was classy with out being overdone and I I liked the sleeves. This was for my sons out door wedding, which happened to be in the middle of a triple digit heat wave, and I felt it was a little too heavy with the beading and since it is a close fitting dress, it was too hot. Other wise very well made and I liked it, it was my 2nd pick of several dresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, some beading fell off, but label said to expect this
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JLaxmi womans beaded hankerchief hem dress
 from massachusetts,  Mar 27, 2012

loved the dress and i am a fussy person, my daughter is borrowing it to go to her wedding so all ages love it , it is better in person and feels great on,,,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome i got more complements at the wedding , it looked nice on
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J Kara empire dress
 from Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2011

The hemline was not even. The right hem was not even and hung much lower than the rest of the dress. The left hem was fine. No way the dress could be worn as is!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black dress
 from Oak Park IL,  Jun 9, 2012

Order this in a hurry not sure what would happen upon arrival.....got the dress in time, and had a wonderful time dancing the night away in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent black dress
 from Florida,  Mar 23, 2012

This black dress is perfect fit for a special occasion it fits perfectly on most any shape comfortable with just the right lines. Anyone who has looked at this dress is totally in love with it. It was a perfect purchase for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is beautiful black with beading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality oustanding well made perfect cut
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from QUAKERTOWN, PA,  Oct 9, 2011

The dress fits and looks great. Perfect for the wedding I am attending

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress for special occasions.
 Dec 26, 2015

Very nicely made. Love the look and the fit. This is a great dress for special occasions and doesn't require much for accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 22, 2015

Loved the way it fit. Very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress
 Dec 30, 2014

Dress is ok, but looks a bit better in the picture. Not flattering on shorter, fuller figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dress is abslutely beautiful.
 from Melrose Park, Il,  May 9, 2014

I love this dress. The beading is so pretty & the fabric & fit are perfect. It's exactly what I was looking for & couldn't find anywhere else. I will buy this brand again without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress, but............
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 26, 2014

I loved this dress, but it was too big through the shoulders. I am a 36/38/ DDD and the size I ordered fit through the bust area, but it was big through the shoulder area. I hated sending it back because it was so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Manchester, CT,  Feb 13, 2014

I read the reviews for this dress and then decided to purchase it for my reunion. When I tried it on, my husband said it was the nicest looking dress I've ever worn!!! I guess that says it all. It's comfortable and pretty much true to size. I am 5ft6inches and it is right at my knee so you be the judge! I've this dress and am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce dress, way too short
 from CT,  Apr 18, 2013

Lovely dress, fit perfectly. I am busty and it still fit and was flattering! But alas, I had to return it. I am 5"4" and over 40. I cannot wear a dress this short. Had expected it to hit below knee as in photo but only the very tips of the handkerchief hem hit my knee, so about 3-4" too short. If you are petite, this dress is for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

I loved the style of the dress & it had just enough beads on it to dress it up but not too gaudy. Great for a wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ca.,  Feb 16, 2013

Nice dress, size 10 was not snug. Good for evening event.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from Hawthorne, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

The dress fit perfectly and was true to size. Loads of compliments. Great swing for dancing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought