For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
J Kara Women's Beaded Babydoll Cocktail Dress
 from St. Augustine, Florida,  Apr 21, 2011

Several of the beads were already falling off when I received this item. The indicated size (10) did not match the actual size (more like a 12 or 14). The top, because it was so much larger than it was supposed to be, hung down awkwardly and was quite heavy. I would not recommend buying a beaded item without being able to try it on first. I will not make this mistake again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dress!
 from Holland, MI,  Aug 11, 2012

This dress is beautiful, fits well, and is very comfortable! I have not experienced any irritation with the beads under my arms, ever! Beads have not fallen of.! I am afraid to have it dry cleaned, so I spot clean. I get many compliments when I wear this dress! I am short, 5'3 and heavy, but is very flattering on me. For once a dress was not too long! For me, it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a little big, but I did not have to return it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Flattering Dress
 from Ohio,  Jul 12, 2012

This dress is very dramatic and elegant and is a good weight for a summer formal event. The beadwork is very nice and the shape and styling is very flattering and I think would work well on most figure types. I am very curvy and was concerned if I went down a size whether the dress would fit properly, since it doesn't have a zipper and slips down over your head. It fits very well and I didn't have any problems pulling it on or with it being baggy anywhere. The waist is higher than normal, but is still flattering. The lining is shorter than the outer layer, which is shear, but it still looks good, (this didn't bother me that much). The dress hits at the knee and is somewhat ruffly, so it feels very feminine. I do agree that the beadwork is very scratchy under the arms, so I wouldn't wear it to an event where you are moving your arms a lot, such as dancing at a wedding. However, I am wearing it to dinner and the theater, where I will be seated most of the evening, (and will try to keep my arms still). I guess this will be the price I am willing to pay to have a beautiful dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was very nice - it looks expensive (and I am picky about quality).
  • How accurate was the sizing? It does run large. I normally wear a size 12 and am large busted, (D cup) and bought a 10 and it fit perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Ct,  Apr 22, 2012

Very happy with purchase overall. The underskirt of the dress is shorter than the chiffon overlay which was a negative for me but will deal with it. Otherwise a beautiful dress, ordered a size smaller because it ran large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matronly
 from NY, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

The dress is beautiful both in picture and in person. It runs a bit big. It doesn't have a zipper to close it so you just slip it on. If you are busty like myself, then the smaller size won't get past but the bigger size is way too big and falls off the shoulder. Somehow because of the fit, how big it lies on the shoulders and how it doesn't cinch in at the waist, it looked very matronly once worn. I had to return it. If it was made with a zipper, a lot of these issues would be resolved. Too expensive for just ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? It ran big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but uncomfortable to wear
 from Verona, Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2011

I think this dress is very pretty. The midriff falls a little low on a shorter woman (I'm 5'4 and the waist fell much lower than empire length. The biggest problem for me was the rubbing under the arms. The beading is beauttiful but you'll pay a price with skin irritation I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to big on the waist
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a very pretty dress, but I could tell as soon as I got it out of the box that it was going to be too big. I am usually a size 6 or 8. I ordered a 6 and it was way too big on the band that is suppose to be against your ribs (the empire waist right below the chest). It looked a bit like a maternity dress. No way it could be taken in either because of all the beading. Shame , because it was pretty! It was fine on the shoulders and height (I am fairly broad shouldered and tall).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal beaded dress
 from Cottage Grove Oregon,  Mar 10, 2014

Beadwork was really nice and overall dress was good, but it was way too big. I kept it thinking I could have it altered, but bead work makes it very spendy and difficult. So sad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous and Flattering
 from Greater Boston Area, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was looking for a dress to dance Latin in a local competition. This dress fits the bill. It is gorgeous, sparkly and very flattering as I am a fuller figure. The comments saying the dress runs a size large are true. I did order a size smaller and it is still a little big on top, but is very beautiful and great quality. I would highly recommend even though it was more money than I usually spend on a dress. I will definitely have several uses for it this holiday and dance season.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from CHICAGO,  Jul 25, 2013

LOVE THE DRESS I GET LOTS OF COMPLEMENTS FROM PEOPLE AND FRIEND

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it and every time a used it i get lots of complements
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right look.
 from Terre Haute,IN,  May 25, 2013

The dress was a little too old looking for my age (52).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a little old looking for me!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WOW, this dress is beautiful and I cannot wait to wear it to the wedding for which I purchased it for. Trying it on, I expected to look like a ridiculous clown as I DO NOT like how I look in dresses and rarely FORCE myself to wear them. This time; however, I feel and look like a princess. I've tried on and immediately vetoed PLENTY of dresses in my lifetime, but not THIS one... never... I LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Might run a bit big, if anything
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JLaxmi Women's Beaded abydoll Cocktail Dress
 from O'Neill, NE,  Apr 3, 2013

I was looking for a dress for my daughter's wedding. Loved the dress but was looking for something a little bit longer. Did not like the fitted lining and the beading could possibly be uncomfortable if wearing for a long period of time. Very elegant for a shorter length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2013

First of all I orderd this on Feb. 14th and received it Feb. 19th. It was packaged very nicely. The picture does not do the dress justice. It is gorgeous. I normally wear a size 10 so ordered an 8 and it fits pefect. I'm 5' 6" and the lenght is as shown in the picture. The beads under the arms are a little rough but the beauty of the dress makes up for it. My husband loved it also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully Made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large per other customer reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful
 from Connecticut,  Feb 13, 2013

I did not have any problem with beads falling off or irritating my underarms as mentioned in previous comments. I dry-cleaned it in a bag in my dryer after the first dance event and had no difficulties then, either. I plan to wear this dress to many dances. The overall effect is lovely, with ease of movement. The cap sleeve, as well, is a favorite cut for me. The dress is elegant, not dowdy. It can work for summer or winter. It is a difficult style to find in today's market, but is essential in a dancer's wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the sam
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is generally very good. The fabric clings because of excessive static, and could be a softer texture. However, for the price, this is a dramatically lovely dress that draws positive reactions on the dance floor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to the previous comments. I followed their advice and needed no tailoring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 21, 2012

I really thought the dress was beautiful, it just didn't fit very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think that the dress ran a bit small. I wear an 8 and the 10 was snug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely dress
 from Pacific Northwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I had ordered a couple of dresses for an event I was going to attend and although I liked this dress better, it was a little too big. It is a lovely dress and is flattering to a fuller figure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs a bit large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress
 from CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this dress for my daughters wedding. I wanted something dressy but not so "mother of the bride" matronly. This dress was perfect. Not to short beautiful quality and beading. I read the other reviews and got it a size smaller than my norm and it fit perfectly. Overstock never let's me down. If this is the kind of dress you need you will be very pleased when you receive this one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Sophisticated
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a lovely dress, but it runs a tiny bit big. I normally wear a 10, but could've fit into an 8. For that reason, I had to return it. Other than that, it would've been a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this style
 from New York,  Oct 6, 2012

I loved this dress very much...I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments..the only "complaint" was the threads and beads were loose at places. & I did lose a few...the threads holding the beads in place should have been reinforced better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good shade of black..sometimes black look faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grat quality...
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top