Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loved the dress
 from Northern California,  May 21, 2012

I had never bought from overstock, and was dreading this wedding dressy thing. But, I lloved this. I must have looked at 100 dresses on the internet, found this one at overstock. Had to guess on the size, and paid extra to have it delivered. I should have saved my money, as the second dress arrived really promptly with just the regular shipping. Returning the unwanted dress was so simple, and it cost just $X for the return. Next time, I will order the item in 2 sizes, pay the $X, and return the one for $X. I live about 20 miles from the nearest big mall, and this was WAY cheaper than traipsing down, scouring stores - and probably still coming away empty handed. Overall, a great experience - much better than I ever could have anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well - it is an inky blackish navy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, except for hemline. In the picture, you will notice the dress hikes in the back on the model. Makes her look as though she has a big butt, hicking the dress. My size 12 did the same - but I had to get it in a 14 because I have broad shoulders and a larger bust. The 14 hemline did not hike, although it is quite wavy. Looks ok though
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think fine. I rarely wear dresses because of broad shoulders, large chest, and long torso - but the 12 was o.o\k except for the shoulder issue. Went on easier than it went off. I am 5'5 and 155 lbs, 14 was a better fit - i could wiggle out of it by myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not well crafted
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2013

This dress was beautiful. Unfortunately the left bottom side of the dress had an additional piece of fabric attached to it. It appeared as they did not have enough material and attached a piece of fabric to it. They covered the area with sequin but in the light you could see a strange line on the bottom left front and back. The right area was fine. At first I thought that it was a defect of one dress and ordered another. The second one had the same issue and I had to return both dresses. Who could possibly wear such poor made dress! I bought the dress because of the positive reviews. Amazing no one noticed such a huge problem with this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The left and right side of the dress do not match in terms of continuity of fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress!!
 from MA,  Nov 10, 2012

I love this dress!! Wore it to 2 weddings and plan on wearing it to a Christmas party! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress - great price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 11, 2012

This is a very pretty dress and at a great price! I look forward to wearing it soon. Very comfortable also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Jackson, MS,  May 10, 2012

My wife's sister called to tell her that she was browsing on Overstock and found this dress, which could be just the thing for an upcoming family event. The two of us looked at Overstock and agreed, so I ordered it for her. It arrived and we both liked it. Even to my "untrained" eye, it looked great and just the thing for upcoming event. This was a real winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown on site was very close to actual dress color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dress was for my wife, who tells me that the quality of the dress is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from richmond va,  Apr 16, 2012

It is perfect. Hard to find dressy dresses with sleeves and this one is perfect for a wedding guest or even mother of the bride. It comes to just below the knees, is nicely lined, low enough cut without being too low cut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The beading is heavy and high quality - not cheap looking at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty dress
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 2, 2012

This dress was very pretty, much prettier in person than in the pictures. It fit well and was very flattering. Nice movement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Mpls. Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2012

Loved the dress. Fits great ,very flattering. It gave just the rite swish when you walked to make you feel pretty. I wish I could have kept it ,it was shorter than I can wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very will made
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size seemed true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought