Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing Wrong
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2010

This coat is made with excellent quality, and gorgeous, buttery soft leather, but the sizing is porportioned weird. The shoulders are too narrow, the sleeves are too tight, and yet the torso, waist, and hips are big. My figure is pretty evenly proportioned and I normally wear a 2X. Based on another customer's comments, I ordered the 3X. The shoulders and sleeves were too small, yet the torso and waist is baggy even when buttoned. I would recommend this only to people who have narrow shoulders and arms, with largely proportioned waist and hips -- those people with a very "A" shaped build. I had to return it as it just unwearable, which is a shame as I loved the leather and detailed qualities, but I need a coat very soon for a trip up north, and now I'm scrambling to find something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat but size up!
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful coat, but very snug for the size. After reading other reviews, I ordered one size up (I'm normally a 1X, so I ordered a 2X), and it was still snug. It would be okay over a blouse or a turtleneck, but not with a sweater. The next size fits fine, but I've NEVER worn a 3X in ANYTHING. Buyers beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, although some variation in the texture of the leather in different areas
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 25, 2010

This coat is just what I wanted. Great length and supple leather. It does run small, if you ask me. I usually wear a 2X and I ordered 3X after reading the measurements. It fits great. It is not a heavy coat but stops the wind and is very comfortable and easy to wear. The price tag on the coat reflected around a 60% savings, great deal! I look forward to wearing this classy coat for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful soft leather
 from Southfield, MI,  Nov 5, 2013

Was not disappointed at all. A gift for my daughter and she calls periodically and tells me she's wearing the coat and she loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2013

This is my second lambskin coat/jacket from Izod and it's a steal for the price! I purchased a jacket a few years ago and it still looks great even though I lost weight and it's too big. Izod makes great products for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked better than the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat. It's exactly what I've wanted!
 from Near Philadelphia PA,  Jan 17, 2013

I read the reviews before I ordered, which I'm glad I did. By ordering the next larger size, I got a perfect fit plus you can't beat the price. I love this coat!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight, soft and great smelling.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ordered 1 size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice soft leather
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

Love the leather and the color however I did not find it fitted enough. It hung on me. Maybe too large? I would like to find this jacket with some more seaming for a fitted look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? too large, not fitted enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 4, 2013

Bought this for my mom. It's soft and beautiful and fits her perfectly. She wanted a black leather coat so badly but didn't want to spend too much. She couldn't believe it when I brought it over for her to try on. While she was trying it on, she noticed the price tag hanging on it - $595! She said she has never owned such a wonderful coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True. Do not listen to other reviews. My mom wears a 1x but I ordered the 2x because of the other reviews. It was too big and had to be sent back. I ordered her a 1x and it fit perfectly. She absolutely loves it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a coat that fits me!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2012

I am pear shaped and often have to buy 2x because of my hips. Based on what others said I took a chance and ordered a 1x as the 2x was unavailable. It fits my shoulders, my sleeves, my bust and buttons around my hips!! If you are smaller up top this coat will work for you. It is soft and is a perfect length. I have been looking for a leather coat for years and they were always boxy . This one is truly more an A line. Very flattering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and pliable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate but read reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Dec 19, 2012

I love it and am not AT ALL disappoiinted in my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to Baf
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

I love the coat. I ordered a 1X but it's to tight. A size larger would fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from MN,  Nov 20, 2012

It was as ordered...arrived when expected. Nice soft leather with good details and craftmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Coat!
 from NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

The look and feel of this coat is just wonderful. Soft as butter. Very high quality construction. I couldn't be more pleased. And for $$$!!! The coat was a bit wrinkled when I unpacked it, but it smoothed out overnight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; attention to detail in seams, buttons, tailoring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wear a size 16. The 2X fits well in the shoulders and bust over a blazer. It's an A-line cut; a bit wider than I need in the hips.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HELEN
 from PA,  Nov 14, 2012

This walker is very, very nice for the price. I was surprised that it lives up to it's description!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather. I like it a lot!
  • How accurate was the sizing? It runs small. I needed to order a size bigger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
if only it wasn't so shiny . . .
 from Tucson,  Nov 7, 2012

The very shiny finish on the leather cheapened the look (in my opinion). Too bad-- because I loved everything else about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from SD,  Nov 6, 2012

I was very pleased overall with this leather jacket

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but at least one full size smaller
 from indianapolis,  Oct 28, 2012

i ordered despite some reviews citing size problems as usually a 3x is very loose on me. this coat was barely within 2 inches short of buttoning. very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? INACCURATE BY A FULL SIZE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Staten Island,NY,  Mar 10, 2011

The only problem I had was the sleeves were a little long and they folded toward the inside so easily. I just love the color, softness and fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Zealand Lambskin Walker
 from Teacher in Texas,  Nov 2, 2010

Excellent service , excellent price, excellent fit and I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 28, 2010

smells good, feels good, looks good, wears well, I look great wearing it. for the money you can't get a better deal. fabulous coat. I feel like a million bucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top